We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
192
113
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
113
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovo night arts village the pearl time share fully self contained self catering beqa island other guests safe beach water pressure air conditioning hours drive from nadi navua river home away from home pool area is spent a week nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 348 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family's been coming to Fiji Palms for decades now, It's always welcoming, relaxing, friendly and beautiful. They're not lying when they say that they do the best lovo in Fiji, either. Good to be able to order dinner at the bar or have the office organise a taxi to wherever else we want to go.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank NZMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

It is lovely to receive this review from you, a repeat guest to our Resort. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are thrilled both you and your family enjoy Fiji Palms and continue to return.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from super holiday. Can not praise the resort staff enough. They made us feel part of the family. the two "Lovo" nights were exception entertainment as well as the Jewel of Fiji river trip. After weather delays the Paradise Beach trip was terrific last day experience.
We will both return ASAP.

Room tip: We stayed in the new apartments but also got to see the older ones both very well appointed its just that older ones are from an earlier era
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

What a wonderful review on our Resort, thank you for providing this feedback on your experience in staying with us. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and that our staff were able to assist in creating a memorable travel experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you at Fiji Palms on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a lovely week at Fiji Palms. This resort has everything needed to have a great holiday. The units are very well appointed with a full kitchen and laundry. Rooms dont come with hairdryers but are available at the office if necessary.
There is a restaurant on site as well as being in an excellent position to make access to other great Pacific Harbour restaurants easy. I loved the fact there are 3 supermarkets, a bottle store and a takeaways right across the road. There is even a fruit and vegetable stand at the gate.
Each day a little daily news arrives to let you know what is happening the following day and reminders of what tours are available. I found this a nice touch.
There is beach access straight from the resort and those "in the know" can be found in the mornings feeding the Fiji Palms piranha with bread in the shallows. They're not really piranha but they do love bread
We met some great people while staying here and some who have been returning each year for the last 17 years so they must be doing something right.
The whole atmosphere of the place is a credit to Wendy and her staff. A special mention for Vijay the gardener who can be found at the resort each day happily making sure there are no pot holes in the driveway so that visitors dont hurt themselves when walking in after a night out, he is also great at preparing fresh coconuts so that the water can be drank straight from the coconut.
So even tho the drive from Nadi airport seems like alot of time, it truly is worth the wait.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Fiji Palms and are delighted to read your comments regarding Wendy and the team which we will be sure to pass along.

It is fantastic to hear that we were able to cater for your every need while on holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Fiji Palms. After a very bumpy ride from Nadi - the road leave something to be desired, we arrived at our apartment. The staff met us and even carried some very heavy suitcases up three flights to the apartment. My first impression was, wow, it looks just like, no in fact better than the photos. The apartment was quite large and had a full kitchen, dishwasher, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms that suited 2 adults and 2 adult children perfectly. We had a lovely deck overlooking the bbq area and it was all very clean and tidy.

Over the next 7 days we did tours around Fiji, which were all well worth the effort. We had an issue with the washing machine breaking down but it was replaced within the hour. When our lights went out they were fixed immediately. We spent a lot of time at the neighbouring Pearl resort which you have free access to including use of the gym, pool etc. Would recommend cocktail hour there, 5 - 6pm each night.

Having the office closed in the weekends was a tad annoying but the staff were always on hand around the property if needed. There are nightly security staff which makes you feel quite comfortable.

All in all I would recommend this as a great place to stay - it is not a big flash resort with entertainment provided but it also does not come with the big flash price tag which went down well with us. Booked on Wotif so for $100 Aus a night we thought it was great value.

Room tip: We stayed in room 25 which does have TV etc and may be newer rooms compared to those closer to the beach but I can't confirm that as did not see any other rooms. Nice being up higher to see the beach over the trees
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jofromwello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for providing this detailed feedback on your stay at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, it is certainly much appreciated and vital in working to continually improve our service and offering.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to assist with this.

We hope to welcome you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort in the near future on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I visited Fiji Palms for three weeks from 13th May 2013. Our daughter is Fijian born and adopted by us when she was 2.

It was an amazing experience to get to know the local people from 2 villages and literally be welcomed in the way we were. We owe this all to the staff etc at Fiji Palms.

I have travelled a fair bit and never slept so well in a bed as I did at Fiji Palms. The lounge room was extremely comfortable which is another thing we were surprised about. A very well set up kitchen with absolutely everything we could have wanted.

We had a ground floor room right next to the pool etc in the older apartments. It is true, there is no tv reception even though you have a tv with a DVD player to use if you wished.

For us, the whole three weeks without tv was just wonderful. I believe you go on holiday to veg out or go out and enjoy EVEN if there is rain. If not having tv means so much to travellers, maybe they should just stay home!

The staff are just wonderful and any problems we had were only a small couple, were fixed within no time. In all my travels, when problems have occurred it has taken an enormous amount of time to get anyone to the room not to mention actually rectifying the issue.

The couple of small issues we had, I either went to the office or if it wasn't open, to the bar. Both times, before I made it back to my room (walking directly), there was a staff member there to have a look and rectify immediately.

Now I will say this is not a luxurious resort where absolutely everything is done for you of which we have stayed in one before. NEVER again will I do that. I love the self contained aspect of Fiji Palms and all other holidays we take.

I find the review below mine to be that of someone who is, to be honest, out of touch with reality. If she had of done the homework before going, she would have know about the differences between the new and old apartments as well as where they are located on the property.

The number one rule in travelling is to do loads of homework before going instead of sticking their heads n the sand and then opening complaining.

Fiji Palms is better off without people like her and allows more room for guests who appreciate the people, country and way of life.

Fiji Palms for us EVERY TIME we travel to Fiji, that is for sure. Thanks Wendy!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Taswegian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review on Fiji Palms, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Your wonderful comments regarding our Resort and Staff have been passed onto the Management and we are sure Wendy and the team will be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews