We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
183
108
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
108
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovo nightarts villagethe pearltime sharefull kitchenwelcome packself caterfully self containedbedroom unitbeqa islandsafe beachother guestswater pressureair conditioningsmall supermarkethome away from homenavua river
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 334 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I know some people have expressed pleasure staying here I must be truthful about our experience. This was our 4th visit to Fiji but first time at Fiji Palms. After a three hour trip by road from Denerau, we arrived to find our unit not ready. We had no TV, no hairdryer, the clothes dryer was out of reach for me and kept breaking down (blocked filter), broken microwave, marked sheets on the bed, couches we refused to sit on without towels beneath us as they smelt of other people's sweat and were sandy or gritty. The communal hot tubs were also mouldy and need immediate clean-out and scrubbing. It was the weekend and office closed until Monday before we would ask about some of these problems. Answer, "Those units don't have TV"! There was no personal welcome by the Manager who I never saw at all during the week, although the general staff we met were lovely. Even the 'welcoming' items including milk, we discovered we had to pay for. Our previous resort (also Timeshare) had given us a huge bowl of fruit, toiletries gift packs, free milk, free water throughout the stay and a bottle of champagne. The restaurant only opens at night. We were told we could go to the resort next door but after being followed around by a worker there we did not return. The internet use is very expensive whereas cafes in the next village and the Uprising resort are free or only minimal charge. It rained for 6 days so we could only do one excursion but Fiji Palms offers no daytime or evening activities apart from a Lovo night. Other guests in our block also expressed displeasure at their units while some people had lovely appointed rooms including baths, ensuites and TV. Even the meanest house nearby had TV so why not our unit? After three days in bed with stomach illness and depression over our musty unit, I was glad to escape.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank EileenW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This resort, although small (23 apartments) must be one of the loveliest places to stay in the area. We had an apartment right on the beach which was one of the older ones - though it had been renovated to a very high standard. Just loved its 'beach-house' colour-scheme and furnishings. Unpretentious and comfortable.
The pool and the grounds are immaculately kept and Pam is absolutely right when she speaks about Wendy, Michael and the staff at Fiji Palms being so lovely and helpful.
I loved being able to swim in the ocean directly out the front. Very clear water. The sand is not blinding white but the water clarity far surpasses that at Denarau Island back up near Nadi where we had stayed in the past.
The Pearl Resort is next door if people want to visit for a brief hit of 'glitz' at any point.
We unfortunately missed the fabulous weather mentioned by another reviewer in mid-May. In fact it rained most of the week.
The only thing I would caution people on is the Beqa Island Tour. For a price of FJ$199 per head we felt that there was a fair bit of misrepresentation by the tour operator.
We were told by the operator at the Sunday morning orientation that during the ride over to the island there would be fishing. Some in our party were very disappointed to discover that this was not true. There were heavy-duty lines 'running' off the back of the boat but no-one was allowed to use them - only staff. There were no other fishing facilities.
He had also said he would arrange for ladies on the island to give a weaving demonstration. This didn't happen.When promoting the snorkelling he said there were giant clams where we were going. I searched and searched our drop-down spot and when asked he directed me to another edge of the reef - nothing. I finally asked him once more. His answer: Oh did I mention giant clams? No there over near ..blah blah island..or somewhere or other.
He had also said that there would be a walk up to a waterfall on the island. He didn't mention the day before that it would cost an extra FJ$20 each. He actually called the walk off but when some people complained he snuck them off and didn't inform the others who'd expressed interest in doing it.
Basically we felt this guy was a bit of a shonk and an amateur. I will admit though that there were a lot of beautiful fish to see when we snorkelled.
I feel that Fiji Palms doesn't do itself any favours by allowing an operator like this to associate himself with their company name when they have such excellent standards in all they provide.
But would I come back to this resort? DEFINITELY!

Room Tip: If you like the sound of waves lapping on the shore aim for the beachfront apartments BUT be aware that when its windy, you hear that too!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baroness53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms, your feedback is very important to us.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our wonderful team were able to assist in making your stay a pleasant one.

Your comments regarding the tour operator have been passed to management for further investigation.

We look forward to seeing you back at Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The resort is just lovely. The staff are so accommodating and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant serves very nice meals at the reasonable price. Love happy hour each night between 5-7 pm - get to meet the others staying at the resort and enjoyed our chats over a nice drink. The newer unit which we stayed in is just fantastic, modern, spacious and very clean. The gardens, pool are just immaculate and it is a credit to the staff who look after them. the beach is very safe to swim at the just great walking along the long sandy beach. Taxis are very cheap and the local bus is also another a great option for getting around.

Fiji Palms is just a very warm and friendly place to visit and hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Unit 23 is lovely with views to the water and on the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pam56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

It is wonderful to hear you had a fantastic time and the whole team at the Resort will be delighted by your comments on the Resort and surrounds as they work hard to please our guests.

We hope you will visit us again one day soon at Fiji Palms.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our second trip to the Fiji palms. Our first was with family members in July last year. So this year we went back and took our friends with us this was their first trip to Fiji. This time we when in May the weather was just perfect we swam or had a spa every day. From the time we arrived the girls in the office couldn't do enough for us and booked all our wonderful trips. A night we had dinner in the bar the food was awesome. The bar staff looked after us every night and all called us by our first names which is great. Also the massage ladies are great. The pool area and gardens are all so well looked after and look amazing. It is such a Beautiful and well looked after place we love coming here and will be returning again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oakstrike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are delighted to receive this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms and it is fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our Resort.

Your comments regarding the staff at the Resort will be passed to the team who will be thrilled that they were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned from Fiji Palms after our second stay there and not much has changed. The staff are all great and very helpfull and the room we requested was available so we had it again thanks to Wendy. We did get to fed the fish every morning just outside the beach gate entrance which was good as we could not see them last year due to the bad weather last year. The Lovo night was even better as now Terry does a fire dance. I also had a henna done by him which looks great still. Hope the young gardner is ok as he had a coconut fall on his head. We would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a quiet peacefull break but if you wish to do more it is available. Thanks Wendy and all the staff for all your hard work and lovely smiling faces. We intend to return next year with our oldest grandson and hopefully our youngest daughter's family. She was very upset she couldn't make it this year

Room Tip: no as I want the same room next year older rooms do not have tv but dvd players new rooms are connected to tv. ground floors are good if you have problems with steps or very young children
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gamma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent visit and stay at Fiji Palms.

Wendy and the team will be delighted with your comments as they always strive and work hard to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.

We look forward to seeing both you and your family members on your next visit in the new year.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews