We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
183
108
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
108
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovo nightarts villagethe pearltime sharefull kitchenwelcome packself caterfully self containedbedroom unitbeqa islandsafe beachother guestswater pressureair conditioningsmall supermarkethome away from homenavua river
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 334 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife & I stayed for nearly 2 weeks recently at Fiji Palms. Whils't I have written & spoke with Wendy, the manageress, about a minor issue or building enhancement, this lovely accommodation is certainly well worth visiting & re-visiting. Staff are lovely, extremely helpful & go out of their way to assist. Wendy is a quiet worker in her role but certainly has the visitor stay as her priority. She actions needs quickly, especially for those that are unwell & offers all the right advise. Our unit was neat & tidy, lovely & spacious making us feel at ease & at home. The unit only needed food as all was provided for cooking & our other daily needs. Of an evening there is a nice meal available for purchase on site & you get a choice at very reasonable rates. I hope their upgrade doesn't alter the pricing too much. The establishment next door works in with Fiji Palms and their meals (3 times a day) are very nice but expensive. The briefing on a Sunday gives a great insight to the various tourist options in the area that are available. The Monday night onsite Lovo is a local cultural insight & the meat has been cooked in the ground -I enjoyed this on 2 occasions as for $45 for food, kava, & entertainment certainly is enjoyably great value.
Overall, great place to stay & we will certainly return.
Advise if using a car & flying out of Nadi in a morning is to stay in Nadi the night before due to distance from Nadi, speed limit of 80kph, & road conditions especially when travelling in the dark.
Tania & Gary

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gary-n-Tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We love hearing feedback from guests here at Fiji Palms Beach Resort and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your thoughts on your stay with us.

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the Lovo night which so many who visit us at the Resort love as it gives guests a true taste of Fiji tradition.

We hope to see you again in the very near future at Fiji Palms.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently spent a week at Fiji Palms and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Beautiful sandy beach which was great for swimming even when the tide was out. No coral but lots of friendly fish. The manager was a bit frosty but the wonderful staff more than made up for her. Nothing was a bother for them. The food at the restaurant was great and well presented. Great pool . Accommodation was very nice, clean and comfortable. Local shops within walking distance and a regular bus service to Singatoka and beyond or to Suva and beyond. Would go back to Fiji Palms anytime.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms probably had the best views over the Bay, but all the rooms had pleasant outlooks and it was very quiet everywhere.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your apartment and were able to enjoy the local amenities such as the shopping district and beaches.

Our onsite Manager, Wendy, manages and great team and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely friendly staff at our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Fiji Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here first week in February, and would thoroughly recommend it. Ideally situated next to a lovely beach, and close to many amenities! The staff were very friendly, and attentive to all our needs. Would definately go back to this resort, enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanFirths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for providing this recent review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you would like to visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next visit to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Four of us (two couples) stayed in one of the newer Ocean View apartments. It was spacious, well appointed and had a great view...looking over lush jungle to the beach. It was worth the three flights of stairs for the view and breeze, but I don't recommend it for older or less mobile guests.
Although rarely used, the kitchen was well outfitted and practical, as were the bedrooms and bathrooms.
The location is great. It's quiet, but within reach of shopping, restaurants and activities. The 3 hour drive from Nadi is quickly forgotten once you see the view. There are a couple of general shops across the road and the cultural centre is a pleasant 15 minute walk...where there's a supermarket, bank, post office, fishing shop, souvenir shops, restaurants and a cultural show.
The recreational facilities are quite basic. The pool is small, clean and pleasant; there are two well maintained spas; they have a couple of kayaks for guests' use and the beach is long, clean and great for swimming, strolling and having fun. Catamarans can be rented for FJ$50 per hour and the Pearl Resort next door also rents it's recreational facilities.
It's about a 30 minute drive into Suva for more serious shopping. We found a friendly taxi driver who took us in, waited 3 hours, then brought us home...for a good price. We kept his number and used him for all our transport for the rest of the week.
All in all, this is a wonderful base to take advantage of the great activities available around Pacific Harbour.
Our only minor dislike was the pressure to use the resort's restaurant, bar, booking facilities, transport, tours, etc. Information is one thing, but pressure selling is really at odds with the chillaxed atmosphere in the area. It was not enough of a concern to stop us staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phantomfisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us, guest feedback is very important for other future guests considering our Resort and also so we can strive to continually improve our service.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed both our Resort and the recreational activities offered onsite as well as the local shopping area.

The Resort staff go out of their way to ensure that our guests have all the information on hand to enjoy their stay with us. We apologise if it appeared that you were under pressure, we assure that this was not the intention. There are some activities that require minimum numbers or shopping requirements, and our staff are often working to a deadline for the necessary preparations. The same may apply to some of the trips and tours. The guest always has the choice and the Resort Manager is certainly happy for all our guests to have the whole Fiji experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort in the near future on your next trip to Fiji.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from week at Holiday club Fiji Palms. Was a lovely spot and the staff were great. We stayed in an older room which was quite dated, although it had everything you needed. There was older air-conditioning units in the bedrooms that only operated from 5pm to 10am. The bedding was not great and the room was also a little small for 4 adults and 1 kid. However we were on the ground floor right next to pool which was fantastic and made up for most of this. The staff were great and really welcoming and we strongly recommend the massage. The bar snacks and meals were a little average but they made great cocktails at fairly reasonable prices and had most things.
It's not a 5 star resort by any means but if your looking for a lovely family spot with great service and more freedom than a typical resort then this is the place.
All in all we had a lovely time at Fiji palms and would not hesitate to go back.
Pacific Harbour is also a great spot with lots to do and see. Highly recommend the Arts village and would suggest shopping at the super market there for any basics, although the mini marts across the road from Fiji Palms are certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Willandmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time at our Resort and were able to enjoy the fantastic location of Pacific Harbour.

We are happy to hear that our staff were able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one and we will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding their service.

We take on board your comments regarding the food at the Resort and will be sure to pass on this feedback to Management.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews