We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Arrived late at Fiji Palms on Friday night and were shown to our lovely unit by the night guard, stocked with a useful starter kit. Unit was spaceous, clean and modern. Loved the large overhead showers. The staff were helpful and pleasant and we enjoyed our talks with Veejay about coconuts, the "lovo""; Maryamm discussing the Fiji culture while braiding my daughters hair, Michael was excelent in the bar producing cocktails and the all the staff assisted us. We partook in numerous activities - snorkeling, fishing, day trips to Beqa Island, shark dive, zip lining, walking the beach, feeding the fish, and visiting the surrounding hotels and restaurants for dinners. Fiji Palms was a tranquil and relaxing place to return to each day for a swim/spa and cocktail after our adventures. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1horseand2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for providing this wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

We are thrilled you had a relaxing and pleasant stay and enjoyed your apartment and the amenities of the Resort.

It is fantastic to hear that our friendly Staff kept you entertained and you were able to enjoy a few cocktail delights by Michael. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team who will be very happy they made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    78
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
109
87
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were very happy with the rooms, arriving late it was great to have the starter kit already in the kitchen. ( tea, coffee, milk, bread, eggs, juice etc)
Manger Micheal was very friendly and welcoming, the unit was a great size, and had everything we needed. The showe was not so good, the water would go everywhere ( all over bathroom floor) and there ws no way of having a shower and keeping your hair dry, as the shower head hangs down from roof.
we found it a real shame that the bar was not open during the day, as when we travel to the islands for a holiday, we love to sit around the pool sipping on cocktails in the warm sun.
We were able to spend our money and use the pool and bar at the place next door "The Pearl"
I was very upset to find out how much mark up the resort was putting on client transfers.$170.00 per person for a car. Taxi hire from Nadi to the resort was only $120.00 to hire the car ( not per person ) $45.00 per person for a mini van transfer, we walked up to side of the road and paid $12.00 per person.
The resort has a great location right on the beach, weather was great, I feel it could be making a lot more money by having simple things available during the day, and providing at resort style bar for clients.

Room Tip: Ground rooms were great, with table and chairs outside. Rooms are very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review on your recent stay at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we certainly appreciate your feedback.

Your comments regarding the shower in your apartment have been passed onto the Management of the Resort. We encourage all guests during the time of the stay to report any such issues to us so we can immediately rectify the situation to ensure your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Thank you also for you additional feedback regarding Fiji Palms and additional facilities we could implement to make the Resort even better.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced great weather on your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great venue, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Location was handy to both Suva and Nadi. We lived in Suva 2004-2005 and were returning for another family holiday. Took the Jet Ski Safari to Benga Island, located next door, good value and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It sounds like you had a fantastic time at our Resort, which is always good to hear and it is lovely to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful as they always strive to provide the best service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji Palms Beach Resort for your future family holidays.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our first time overseas for myself and my husband and we travelled with my sister-in-law, Emily, and my brother, Rob. We weren't sure what to expect.The country is gorgeous and absolutely AMAZING but the accommodation is of outstanding quality.(We stayed ground floor, unit 7). Further, the staff are BRILLIANT (Hi to all, especially Della, young Michael, Lusi, Tonga, Mary (great massage), Vijay, Vishwa, all the security boys) and they just complimented everything about this trip. This is one holiday we will rave about for a long while to come. I can't recommend this place enough for cleanliness, affordability, accessibility to beach, various facilities, Pacific Harbour, Suva, Coral Coast, tours (Focus on FIji tours were excellent - Hi Vince), Arts Cultural Centre and SO MUCH MORE. The staff are warm, friendly, inviting, giving, professional and welcoming. Nothing was ever an imposition. It was like one big family and we came together in the evenings around the bar, met up with the staff and other travellers, enjoyed an excellent and never ending array of culinary delights and shared our days experiences as if we were long time friends and family sitting around the bar and BBQ. Or you can eat at the many surrounding restaurants or cook in your own apartment. Very child friendly with a cool kids club. You can do as much or as little as possible and the staff are all too happy and very experienced to assist you in anyway they can eg book a tour for you - of which they can offer exhaustive lists (highly recommend) of or make sure the pool or spa is clean, relaxing and to your liking. Prices were very reasonable and always available. No hidden extras.
BULA. What are you waiting for? Fiji Palms made this an AWESOME and RELAXING stay for the 4 of us. THANKYOU to Fiji Palms and staff. Clare, Paul, Emily and Rob

Room Tip: Unit 7, ground floor, was excellent. Slept like a baby. It had washing machine, dryer, full operatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us, it sounds like your first time overseas was a fantastic one! And we at Fiji Palms are delighted to have assisted in making your holiday such a memorable one.

We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments regarding our staff who all work very hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We receive many comments from guests who say the same as you, that evenings in the bar are most enjoyable and travellers from all over can meet and share their stories and talk about their adventures in Fiji.

Your review has certainly put a smile on our faces and we hope to welcome you back to our Resort again one day soon.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked here thru Holiday Club. Very impressed with accommodation. We had six adults in our 2 bedroom unit, with two guests on couch beds. We were all comfy and because of the size and layout of the units, we didnt feel over crowded. The modern and fresh units had every thing we could have asked for, and the pool and spas were great. We found a good spot for snorkelling around the corner, but for a nice swim, a walk thru the gate, and into the ocean we went!!!!.The staff were all lovely, and the meal nights ie Lovo etc were delightful. The entertainment by the dance group was terrific, probably the best we have seen in all our Fiji trips. We would all recommend staying here. Being within walking distance to Pacific Harbour was a bonus as we ate at the restaurants on three nights. Also, try the massage in Pacific Harbour, awesome!!!! Breakfast was had in our units and lunched often next door at The Pearl. A warning tho.... DO NOT have a meal upstairs. We were bitterly dissapointed. We had a birthday dinner upstairs and were ripped off big time. Food not fresh and the seafood platter was inedible. Apart from this we had a wonderful stay at The Fiji Palms.

Room Tip: A room on the first or second floor is the best as you will get a better view and a nice breeze. Gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the resort and surrounds have to offer.

Many of our guests comment on how much they enjoy the Lovo night at the Resort and it is great to hear you also enjoyed this traditional Fijian pastime.

Our staff will be thrilled with the comments you have shared about them and we will be sure to pass them on.

Once again thanks for taking the time to provide this review, it is certainly appreciated and is an important for us to gain feedback from guests so we can continually improve our services.
We look forward to seeing you again once day soon at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had already spent a week at the Sheraton Villas for our bit of (expensive) luxury, then hired a car and drove to Pacific Harbour. After a bit of shuffling (we requested a ground floor apartment and were put on top floor), Wendy somehow got us into a ground floor apartment which was perfect for the 4 and 1 year old as it went out onto the grass. Pool and spas lovely, staff friendly and very easy to get to know everyone there. The 4 year old made friends in no time. Easy walk to Cultural Centre and supermarket for supplies for snacks. Meals at the restaurant were very reasonably priced, as were drinks. All in all, a lovely, homey place to stay. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Depends on whether family or solo/couple. We found ground floor easier with 4 year old and 1 year o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swishandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear swishandtony,

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Fiji Palms and we were able to accommodate you on the ground floor at your request.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team who will be thrilled that you found them to be friendly and approachable as we strive to make all of our guests comfortable and enjoy their time at our Resort.

We consistently have great reviews regarding our restaurant and the quality of food at an affordable price, so it is fantastic to see we haven yet another happy customer.

We hope you will visit us again very soon at Fiji Palms Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming back you and your family.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this through wotif($A100/night) although it is really a timeshare resort. We were in the new section which looked better than the older units.
The apartment was outstanding. Modern, very spacious 2br with 2 bathrooms and a huge lounge area and excellent kitchen and amenities. The furnishing were quality and we were delighted. Great balcony with a sea view as a bonus.
There is a wonderful restaurant with inexpensive ($FJ17) high quality meals, wine (FJ5.70) and great convivial atmosphere with other guests. Lovo night on the Monday is excellent.
There is the Pearl resort next door with a superbly located restaurant, and their pool is also available to Fiji Palms guests, although we were happy with the pool at the Palms.
Supermarket at the arts centre 15min walk away is well stocked, and the massage there ( 1 hour 3 ladies doing it $FJ60) is a must do.
Getting to Pacific Harbour takes 2+ hours by car(hotel taxi costs $FJ170). If your plane timing suits, there is an excellent coach service ( Coral Sun 3 hours $FJ20/pp) that leaves about 8 am and 1 pm in each direction which is a much better alternative...the resort doesn't tell you about that! That said, the resort staff are helpful, friendly. We thoroughly recommend Fiji Palms...it's well worth the extra travel to get there and the beach is also excellent, unlke much of the Coral Coast. We also stayed at Denarau and Pacific Harbour is much better and like real Fiji rather than the expensive artificial gated resort area at Denarau.

Enjoy it

Room Tip: Stay in the new block if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CliveP-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear CliveP-T,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our accommodation facilities and were delighted with the quality and amenities provided to you.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments about our restaurant and the quality of food and value for money, as well as the Lovo night which so many of our guests enjoy when they visit Fiji Palms.

Reviews from guests like you are very important and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fiji at Fiji Palms Beach Resort.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
34.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
34.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Property: ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing