We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
184
110
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
110
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovo night arts village the pearl time share full kitchen welcome pack self cater fully self contained bedroom unit beqa island safe beach water pressure other guests air conditioning small supermarket home away from home navua river
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 337 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We have just returned from Fiji Palms. We spent 5 nights there from 15th January. I travelled with my 13 year old daughter and my neice and her 2 children ages 10 and 14. We had separate units and could not believe how amazing they were. Plenty of room and great airconditioning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty to do in that area and when we left we were wishing we had spent our 10 days there instead of heading back to the Nadi area. Will definately go again- 10 days this time, and take my older children and their partners. Jetski next door is a must as are the massages at the cultural village (10 minute stroll from the resort). Have arrived back home on 27th January and we are already looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in units 16 and 17 and would recommend them for families with young children as they are on the ground level and have glass doors that open onto the grassed area. Excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank karenGunnedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had 2 fantastic weeks.The Resort might not be 5 Star but to us it is 6 star -all the staff are most friendly and helpful people you would want to meet!! The Lovo dinner,Sunday night dinner and the BBQ dinner were very good and on the other nights Bar meals are available at a cheap price and were delicious.We stayed in unit 25 which is one of the newer apartments -it was very clean ,modern and had a good view from the balcony.
We can had a great time on all the the day trips we did-the Jewel of Fiji,freedive game fishing,the zip,Beqa Island and the fire walking at the Art Centre.Every trip we did we were greeted with a very warm Bula and the biggest smile .Vincent from Focus on Fiji gave us a interesting and informative trip to Suva and then a safe trip to the airport.We can't wait to return.We miss our new friiends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Mas_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We found the Fiji Palms a wonderful surprise. It is a 2.5 hr drive from the airport, but it is so well worth it. The resort looked after our transfers to and from the airport, about $170 fj dollars, and it was worth the money and peace of mind. We stayed in the oldest apartments and the room was fantastic, clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. The happy hour is great, we drank through pretty much the cocktail list and the food at the restaurant was awesome!! We didn't eat anywhere else. We walked to the arts village which had everything, plus had the most amazing massage by 3 gorgeous Fijian women for $50fj dollars..it's a must do. The tour we took..The Jewel of Fiji is a must!! The resorts Lovo Night is also a must! We met some wonderful people staying at the resort which made our stay there even more enjoyable. You do have the more up-market resort next door, but we preferred the cosy relaxed vibe of our resort where you knew most of the guests. We found our stay not that expensive and we will definitely be back!!! Next time we will arrange to have our names carved out and hung in the bar like loads of other guests have done. Was the best holiday ever. Tanya and Dion from Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Tanyalotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Just returned from our third visit to Fiji Plams. The ideal base to explore the Coral Coast. This time we stayed in the new units, more luxurious with 2 bathrooms, ideal as we were travelling with another couple. Cool spacious air conditioned apartments, set back from the pool and beach, quieter. The older units are good too, closer to the beach & pool, aircond only at night. We chose to self cater for some meals, fruit for breakfast bought from the little fruit stall out the front. Red papayas, sweet pines, bananas with a squeeze of lime juice & freshly grated coconut. A good idea is to bring from home some meal base mixes, eg butter chicken, then buy fresh meat plus veggies to cook at home... Supermarket at the Arts Village is well stocked. Meals are available at the Fiji Palms bar every night, from bar snacks & BBQ to the LOVO, not to be missed! The Pearl resort next door welcomes Fiji Palms residents and the meals are well priced. Say hi to Mela, lovely waitress who welcomed us each time we visited. Don't miss the Sunday session at The Pearl, we heard a brilliant jazz trio & sipped pawpaw daiquiris. Feed the fish at "our" beach, walk to the Uprising for a drink, Enjoy the spa at the Pearl... But most of all talk to the friendly, helpful staff at Fiji Palms. Some have worked there for years, their kids work there now. The boys will bring you coconuts, green or brown. Manager Wendy welcomes everyone and is central to the efficient running of the resort.
If you like to cook, the kitchens are well equipped but bring a good sharp knife. BBQs are clean & work well. You might bring your fave breakfast cereal, coffee, tea, etc, if like us you need your fix! We took our Nespresso machine and enjoyed cappuccinos every day, an indulgence.
Taxis to Suva are reasonable, or catch a local bus for an adventure. Navua is a good close town for groceries, Bula shirts, fabrics, locals' shops.
Take some DVDs or books to read & leave them to build the library if you can.
Plenty of tours & experiences to try, or just relax. The beach is peaceful, deserted, the sea calm.
We love our little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Fijifluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed for a week on an RCI timeshare exchange for Christmas 2009. Just days before we arrived, Fiji was battered by a terrible cyclone and many areas were still without power and water. When we arrived at the Fiji palms it seemed unaffected by the storm, however many of the employees had lost the homes and all their possessions... and yet they still turned up to work to serve us and were as friendly and welcoming as ever, I don't know how they did it. We had 2, 2 bedroom units as the whole family was there. The units were adequate for what we were looking for. We cooked most nights and use the nice pool and jacuzzi tub quite a lot. Unfortunately the beach was a little damaged by the storm and the water clarity wasn't great, but we mainly utilized the pool and did day trips/tours anyway. We did a deep sea fishing trips and caught several large fish which the Fiji Palms staff cleaned and filleted for us.

All in all we had a fantastic time and the Fiji Palms was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank s9schwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews