We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay at the Fiji Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
San DIego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay at the Fiji Palms”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This is a small resort with a new section and an old section. We were in the old section.

Things we liked: The service and staff were great. The activities offered were really fun. Group dinner themes were a great way to meet other people staying at the resort. The "Jewel of Fiji" was a wonderful tour we booked through the resort. The old rooms were very close to the beach. The pool, spas, and grounds were beautiful.

Things that could have been better: The room was old and furniture was outdated but comfortable. You were only allowed air conditioning from 5:00 pm untill 10:00 am. There was only one bathroom for a two bedroom condo. No TV channels. After speaking with some of the other guests, we heard that the new rooms had 24 hour air conditioning and 2 bathrooms. So if you are trading a time share as we were, make sure you trade for the Holiday Club at the Fiji Palms if you want one of the new rooms.

We still had a fantastic vacation and would recommend Fiji Palms to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank penmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    88
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
117
98
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom/ one bathroom apartment, number 13. The apartment is very well maintained, clean and has just what you need for a relaxing beach holiday. Although these apartment are a 2 1/2 hour drive from the airport they are worth making the effort to get to and as a bonus you get to see some of Fiji on the way.
The hotel arranged a collection for us at the airport, it was all very slick and the car was good quality, with seatbelts (not always standard in my experience). The driver even tried to get us a childseat for the baby which I had forgotten to specify, oops. The driver was very friendly and stopped on several occasions to allow us to stretch our legs, change nappies, etc.
We arrived at the apartments pretty late in the evening, reception had left our key at the bar and we quickly got settled in. It was a real bonus to have a welcome pack in the fridge of bottled water, milk, bread, jam, eggs and a few other essential. You pay for this but it is very reasonably priced and you can return it if you don't want it.
The rooms exceed my expectations, I thought they would be very basic however they were simple but lovely. Comfortable bed, clean, didn't see a single insect indoors the whole week we were there, except for a friendly geko!
The beach here is simply stunning, quiet, clean, warm, calm water, beautiful view of the island. Paradise. I didn't realise how lucky we were to have this beach until we moved to Denarua Island for our last night before leaving, the beach there was lovely buts lots of seaweed.
We ate most nights at the Pearl Hotel next door. You can get to this hotel through at gate opposite Apartment 13. The food here is pretty good, they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We walked one day to the Uprising Hotel for breakfast, it's a lovely walk along the beach, quite a distance though in the heat and pushing a pram. The breakfast pancakes and waffles were worth the walk though :-)
Your apartment has a full kitchen, washing machine, tumble drier and a dishwasher. they are not top of the range or fancy but do the job.
There are lots of things you can do whilst staying here, various trips, water sports, visit Suva but to be honest, I found it hard to drag myself away from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emmaloocoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We have just returned from Fiji Palms and it was a fantastic holiday, very relaxing, apartments were very good and had everything you needed, the resort was very clean, right on the beach, staff were wonderful especially Joshua's cocktails, the Pearl is great for lunch, also the Oassis Restaurant for dinner along with the Uprising Resort Restaurant, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and can highly recommend the Jewel of Fiji tour it was fantastic, well worth it. We only had one problem with our the price of our transport from the Airport and a little hiccup with our bill at the end but overall we can highly recommend the resort and would not hesitate to return there. Also all the interaction of the guests was terrific. Wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank susframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The resort is older style but is in the process of being updated... slowly, like everything in Fiji. The newer part of the resort has satellite TV, but this was not extended to the older part of the complex. Only TV with DVD player available. Also, no telephones in the rooms.

Situated 2.5 hours drive from Nadi but well worth the drive as it is right on the beach in a beautiful part of Fiji's Pacific Harbour coastline. Step out straight onto a long, clean beach with Beqa and Yanutha Islands directly accross the water. Next door is The Pearl resort which allows anyone from Fiji Palms to use their pool and facilities.

The resort staff were great and very helpful. Always smiling. The assistant manager and the admin staff however were a different issue. We called the resort prior to travel to arrange transport from Nadi, and were told that it would cost FJD160 for up to 4 people and if more than 4, it would be pro-rated. Two groups totalling 7 people travelled together, and when the bill was presented, the groups were charged FJD160 and FJD250 respectively. It was only after much arguement and a lot of wriggling by the management, that credits were issued to both groups. Definitely spoilt an otherwise very relaxing and pleasant week.

We would definitely recommend the resort, but be careful of the hidden trap of the transport to and from the airport. Make certain that it is sorted prior to travel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I spent one week of our honeymoon at the Fiji Palms and absolutely loved it! The staff was wonderful and really helped to make our stay there fantastic. It is a very lovely location, right on the beach and close to the restaurants in Pacific Harbour. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy our time there, but we also enjoyed meeting and interacting with the other guests at the bar and restaurant. It was very easy to arrange activities (ziplining, Jewel of Fiji), but we also had plenty of time to just relax. The suites are spacious and clean and include a full kitchen. We were also able to use the facilities at The Pearl next door when we wanted to mix it up. I would highly recommend the Fiji Palms. We hope to make the long trip back there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baldwin0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Fiji Palms provides high standard self catering units, set in closely planted, very well maintained grounds which include a large irregularly shaped pool, several shaded spas, a bar/eatery, sandy beach and lots of coconut trees. All staff very friendly and helpful. Various tours available, best were: a 60 km jet ski-ing trip, and 'Jewel of Fiji' long boat trip to a village and waterfall. Restaurants as nearby hotels available for guest use.
Shopping, massages, various eateries available within 10 minute slow walk.
As in all of Fiji, the locals made tourists feel so welcome. Fijians repeatedly let us know how grateful they were to us for helping them by holidaying on their island.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank facebook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

my family and i have just returned from a stay ay Fiji Palms and would highly recommend it. The staff were friendly ,welcoming and helpful and the location gives you a 'real' feel for the true fiji. We loved it so much we have booked our next holiday there for next year and will be sure to return as often as possible. The area caters for all ages/types of people with different interests. I would also recommend that you take full use of the extra things they provide for you to do, especially the jewel of fiji tour and the snorkelling trip, having 4 kids ages 18-9 can be hard to cater for them, but the fiji palms definitely does that. The apartment we had was brand new and gorgeous although some of the other rooms are abit older but will be updated soon. The PAcific harbour locals are also very welcoming and wonderful people and have reasonable facilities/shopping at the cultural centre down the road. We can't wait for next year to arrive to return to this fantastic place

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissajkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,622 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
497 reviews
34.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Property: ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pacific Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing