We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vomo Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
448
50
17
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
50
17
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa daily laundry service lunch and dinner movie room sunset drinks fish kids menu fiji night helicopter transfer three generations daily snorkel trips natural beauty family holiday changed daily sea plane nadi airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

After a short 8 minute helicopter transfer from Nadi we arrived to a very warm welcome on Vomo and check-in formalities were kept very personal and very relaxed.The delicious fresh pineapple and ginger juice was a treat.
The Villas are really spacious and well appointed all with lovely views of the sea.
What really impressed us was the service and cuisine.The service was always prompt and friendly. the food was delicious,fresh and well presented. All food and non alcoholic beverages are included in the daily rate.
While family friendly there is a completely separate are for adults only called The Rocks with a magnificent pool, bar and restaurant. Amongst the best I have seen.
The Resort has a great tennis court, 9 hole golf course, gym and walking/hiking trails if you are after some exercise.

Room tip: All of the Villas are lovely. For families or groups of friends there are some ultra luxury 3 or 4 bedroom villas.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank davidP3883RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VomoIsland, General Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear davidP3883RP,

Thank your for contributing to this forum detailing your recent visit. Myself, and indeed the entire team enjoyed hosting you both very much, so I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

I agree davidP3883RP, the Rocks has been an incredible addition to the property. Whether it be couples like yourself, or parents "escaping", it adds much more depth to our offering, I am glad you enjoyed it.

I do hope we have the chance to meet again. Until that time I remain at your service.

Warm Regards
Justin King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I have stayed at some amazing places all around the world, but nothing has compared to the hospitality given to us by every staff member on this island resort. perfection is an understatement. from our ocean front room, to the kids club for our two young boys. everything was sensational. we even extended 3 additional nights on the day of check out as we just could not leave, and they made it happen for us no questions asked, with very limited availability. Food, up there with the best. little things make a difference for us. Like our room was cleaned every morning perfect timing to when we went to breakfast, Turn down, perfect timing to when we were at dinner. We have already started planning our return, and that date can not come soon enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre198555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VomoIsland, General Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Pierre198555,

Bula Vinaka from VOMO!

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to our island. Certainly we were so happy to have you with us a little longer, and I cannot tell you what it means to us knowing that your stay was indeed memorable.

We too cannot wait to host you again. When the time comes, we will all be waiting.

Until then, all the very best from the entire VOMO team.

Justin King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

This is a realy exotic privat island with everything what you need to have a beatifull holiday.
Especially the Rocks is an amazing place with a very large infinity pool and very good restaurant / bar.
We recommend the Handline fishing with the guys from Ocean play.
The food from both restaurants is excellent.
We will go back once!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank rene_tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VomoIsland, General Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear rene_tts,
It was such a pleasure hosting you, thank you for writing of your experience.

I am so happy to hear that the ocean play gents were able to take you out fishing. Certainly they have a talent not only for finding the big ones, but for being ever entertaining and knowledgeable.

I am also delighted that you enjoyed our culinary offering. Our brigade work hard, not simply to create, but to source the best produce from all over the asia pacific region. We are forever changing our menus, so we will be sure to show you many more special dishes next time you join us.

Until then, warmest regards from all at VOMO

Justin King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Pros: Our hillside room had a great view of the ocean and Little Vomo off to the side. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The patio was roomy with a luxurious 2 person couch with many pillows and when I requested another lounge chair as we were 3 people they brought it up the hill for me. Their service was always fantastic and we were treated like we were very special guest. Every person was cheerful and smiling and would do what they could to make us happy. We arrived before 10 am and they invited us to have a full breakfast while we waited for our room to be made ready. The food was plentiful and mostly fabulous. The breakfasts were superb with a cold room buffet that varied a little and included cold cuts such as prosciutto and smoked salmon (lox) and assorted nuts /dried fruits to mix as you please including macadamia nuts (which looked like peanuts). You also could order from a breakfast menu which had many tasty choices. Coffee service is very slow but is very good made from a restaurant espresso machine. Every lunch and dinner had a choice of appetizer, a choice of main, and a choice of dessert. The dessert choices always included a "pastry" and a flavor of ice cream and of sorbet. The coconut sorbet was the creamiest, fluffiest, tastiest "ice cream" ever. The Wednesday cold room all you could eat desserts was a nice surprise though if we had been told about it in advance we would have had a lighter lunch to better enjoy the large selection of desserts, many of which had not been on the menu. There I tried the rainbow colored (kids?) pound cake which was very buttery and moist. Lunch was greatly enhanced by the surroundings -- eating on the sand next to the beautiful aquamarine and turquoise ocean under the shade of palm trees was fabulous. The Fiji night dinner was very good. All meals included free soft drinks and we could get soft drinks from the bar any time. The trip to Little Vomo is well worth doing. You have a private island for a few hours with linen covered eating table to have the picnic lunch, cushioned chaise lounge chairs and there is even a secluded "tree house" with cushioned chaise lounge chairs. The daily snorkel trips are great as is snorkeling right from the beach. The Rocks bar is great although it should have open hours through sunset every night. Walking back on the path lit by tiki torches is fun and much better than the minivan which they always offered.
Vomo Cons:
Food that was spicy though not marked as spicy on the menu such as Thai style dishes.
Not knowing the menu until the meal. It would have been nice if they posted the lunch and dinner menu for the day at breakfast time so people who are pickier eaters could plan their food for the day.
When arriving by ferry or seaplane you have to step from the transfer boat into the shallow water. There is no pier. It would be nice if they at least had a gangplank that could be put from the bow of the transfer boat to dry sand for arrivals to walk across who may not have dressed for getting their feet/lower legs wet.
Overall Vomo is my favorite South Pacific island over others (Moorea, Bora Bora, Tikehau, Roratonga, Autitauki) that I have been to.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jharnish03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VomoIsland, General Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear jharnish03,

Greetings from VOMO,

I am afraid we have not had the pleasure of meeting, but thank you so much for taking the time to write of your time with us last year.

jharnish03, we have a range of new offerings at VOMO even since the last time you visited. We will make sure that your next visit is even better than your first!

I very much look forward to meeting you, but if I can be of any assistance before your arrival, please do not hesitate to email me directly on gm@vomo.com.fj. Otherwise it will be our pleasure to take care of you again soon!

Warmest Regards
Justin King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We have recently returned from a family holiday to never forget on Vomo. Staying at The Palms residence was special and it was the attention to detail and the beautiful staff that made it. Thank you to our amazing Vani, Lannee, Livini for everything they did. If you are on the fence re booking The Palms - do it. Magical and memorable experience ❤️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BrezyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VomoIsland, General Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear BrezyGC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent visit, it was a pleasure hosting you in the amazing Palms residence. Thank you also for providing feedback on those that made your stay special. I have personally passed on your comments to Vani, Lani, and Livini.

Until we see you again BrezyGC, all the very best from all of us at VOMO.

Warm Regards
Justin King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews