We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vomo Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
448
50
17
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
448
50
17
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa daily laundry service lunch and dinner movie room sunset drinks fish kids menu fiji night helicopter transfer three generations daily snorkel trips natural beauty family holiday changed daily sea plane nadi airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 530 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

One of the best holidays I’ve ever been on! Everything in this hotel is absolutely spot on! From the incredible waters to the amazing staff. I can’t rave on enough about the staff on this beautiful island. They take the time and effort to get to know you on a personal level, and it just makes for such a wonderful experience. The food on this island is some of the best we’ve ever had. We looked forward to every single meal and often ended up lounging around unable to move because we’d overeaten. Had a private fishing trip with Zak, caught some incredible fish which was then cooked up for us for our lunch. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious and stunning bathrooms. The waters are beautiful with some great snorkelling just off the shore. My kids didn’t want to leave the kids club! It was huge with so much available for kids to do. The nannies were amazing especially Vuli who looked after our kids. Service is unbelievable. Anything you ask is provided to you and there’s no such thing as ‘Fiji time’. The hotel is adequately staffed which is a breath of fresh air! My 4 year old and I were crying as we left. I will be back here without a doubt!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fatimah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
812janetc, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Bula Fatimah89,
WOW what a wonderful overview of our VOMO. This is very special to read and we sincerely appreciate your lovely comments. We wholeheartedly agree with everything you say of course, but there is nothing we love more, than reading how much our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We sincerely hope you will be back, for more of the same VOMO hospitality. A special vinaka to your family from ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 5 including my 81 yr old mum . We stayed at The Residence villa and were SO spoiled with attention and the fabulous accommodation and setting of the place . It has its own beautiful pool but the divine beach is a few steps away too. It’s totally private and we also had the smiling and helpful Vani who was our “butler “ but really became like one of our family group for the trip . Whilst we were snorkeling every morning on the INCREDIBLE morning snorkeling trips , she would stay with mum and keep her company . Mum cried when leaving her and I think Vani was a bit teary too !
From the welcome drinks and song to the good bye , nothing was too much trouble and everything done with a smile ! The staff were so terrific. The setting ideal for a “ do nothing much” laze around Island holiday with good food !
The evening drinks in the adult only sunset bar was a high light too.
Would definitely return for some R & R and snorkeling in the future.
My only comment is that I would have liked a few more environmental touches like not seeing the aircon on all the time etc ..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
812janetc, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Bula Gkab,
Vinaka from our family to yours, for writing this lovely review about your stay at The Residence @ VOMO. It is a special space, with its beautiful bedrooms, expansive grounds, inviting swimming pool and beachfront location. We love that you connected so warmly with Vani, one of our amazing Butlers. The Fijian hospitality she provided, will hopefully stay with you all in your memories for years to come. Your comments on leaving the air conditioning on whilst out, are for your comfort, however this is a valid point and has been raised with our management team for consideration. Thank you for your observations. We are making slow and steady headway with our sustainability programs.

We really hope you will all find a way to come back and stay with us again. Your VOMO Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

Traveling from the USA, Vomo is a long way to go. But from the second we arrived, we were treated like royalty and thrilled with our experience!

We spent a week on Vomo for our honeymoon, staying in a hillside villa. The amenities were fantastic - the villa was beautiful, resort grounds extremely well-kept, and dining areas organized and clean.
The island itself would be difficult to beat. It is completely surrounded by beautiful coral. Daily (complimentary) snorkeling excursions explore all the beautiful coral around the island. If you are out-doorsy, take a hike up Mount Vomo, but do this early in the morning or late in the evening so you aren't exposed by the midday sun.
The food, OH the food. It was phenomenal. Every meal offers a starter, entree, and dessert, and we were blown away by almost everything we ate there. Fresh juices and fresh-caught seafood were in almost every meal. We literally watched the staff bring in fish they caught in the morning for meals that day. Unreal!
One of the major highlights was the staff. Every person was so friendly and welcoming. They would literally do anything we asked (and some things we didn't ask) to make our experience unforgettable. Like I said earlier, we truly felt like royalty based on the excellent service. Be sure to get to know the staff members. They are great people, and have so much to share about Fiji and Vomo both.
Finally, the "little things" and attention to detail were really what made Vomo "home". From the nightly turndown service, to every staffmember greeting guests with a hearty "bula", to the cold minted towels at meals on a hot day, to bug spray in the rooms and at the bars, the little things are really what made this island feel like home in our week there.

A few "pro tips":
- If staying in a hillside villa, request one high up on the hill. The walk is difficult to get up there, but the view is SO worth it.
- Grab lunch on the beach - kick off your shoes and enjoy the sand between your toes as you eat!
- Don't miss sunset at the Rocks Bar!
- We took the boat from Port both to & from the island. The boat to the island wasn't bad, but we recommend taking a plane or helicopter back to the airport. It just saves on travel time and keeps you out of the elements at the start of a long journey home.

We really felt like we were leaving our 2nd home when we left Vomo. Thank you & vinaka for such a great week there!

Room tip: High-up hillside villa for a great ocean view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tmsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Bula! Thank you both so much for spending your honeymoon on VOMO. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed looking after you. We particularly love your "pro tips" and all very true. Hoping you will return for anniversaries in years to come, so we can welcome you home for some more Fijian hospitality.
Lolomas (love) from your VOMO family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Overall a very nice place. Went for a family holiday. Accommodation was excellent. Food was fantastic and changed every meal. Only problem is that there are limited activities but can easily be overcome. Also wonderful hiking available.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GW_KTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Director of Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Bula and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. Our Activities list is being extended to include group and private yoga sessions, experiences for families and a greater list of activities for children and young adults. These will be on offer from the new year and will certainly enhance our already long list of activities that include golf, tennis, gym, spa, hiking, snorkelling, fishing, diving, SUP, kayaking, sailing, island hopping, village visits, cultural activities, cooking classes, swimming and private island picnics.
warm regards from the VOMO family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

My wife, baby son and I just got back from one of the most relaxing and enjoyable weeks of our lives. Vomo is an absolute dream - the beautiful yet accessible location between the Mamanuca and Yasawa Islands off Nadi in Fiji which takes 1.5 hours to reach. When you get there you could be anywhere in the world - the reality is you are in paradise. The resort itself has all of the features you would expect in a 5 star resort, with a small number of well appointed villas. The staff welcome you with a traditional Fijian song, and from there the pampering starts. Top quality chef prepared meals at every sitting, guided snorkelling trips, and even a baby butler to take care of your little ones! Vomo is the first place we have found that we plan on returning to, again and again. Bula Vinaka Vomo!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank NickSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews