We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - how often can you say the pictures absolutely did it justice!!”
Review of Vomo Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vomo Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Vomo Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow - how often can you say the pictures absolutely did it justice!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family and I just returned from 8 nights at Vomo. Wow!! It really is gorgeous. Food is great. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are really lovely, so many choices!! We stayed in the Hillside villas as when I booked the beachfront were already booked out, but you know what, I was actually relieved. I prefered them because they were more private than the beachfront which obviously are very close to the beach but also interconnecting. The hillside are freestanding. So if you don't feel like having to keep quiet for your neighbours or the kids wake easily the hilltop villas are perfect. My only gripe with our villa was that the phone in the room was not working the whole time and it was inconvenient when you wanted to book activities or the spa we had to physically go to that area. We did mention it quite a few times however it wasn't rectified. By no means a holiday ruiner though. My other suggestion would be to arrive and depart by either helicopter or seaplane as Vomo as yet has no jetty so if you disembark from a boat you actually do get wet as you have to jump in the water, awkward with bags, small children, grandparents as we found. We changed our return to a helicopter and the view was awesome!! My mother who was too scared to do it on arrival actually begged me to change the plans as we arrived in choppy conditions on the boat and we were actually flying off our seats in the boat everytime we hit a wave (constantly). Also it's just so much easier and quicker, no transfers to the port. Staff are all lovely and so friendly and they love kids!! If Vomo could manage it I think a separate Childrens pool would be a great idea, they certainly have enough room on the island. Another tip which doesnt just pertain to Vomo but to other Fiji islands is pack some water shoes for adults and children there is broken coral and rocks in the water so they make walking in the water so much easier! Snorkellling at Vomo is great, as is the scuba diving! Glass bottom kayaks are awesome and the kids were able to do it themselves! Fishing trips were great with what seems to be a repeatedly successful area to get great sized Spanish Mackerel and Trevally among many others I'm sure. Walking around is lovely and even during peak seasons you never feel like there are too many people! It's a truly beautiful island, don't hesitate to go!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumi-Goez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Bula and thanks for your great review of your recent holiday with us! It's wonderful to read you and your extended family had such a good time with us, it sounds as if it was action packed with just the right amount of relaxation. Your tip on the water shoes is a good one as the walk around the island is very nice and these are the best footwear to use. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hillside Villas. Many people find the tranquility of the setting very relaxing and as there is no shortage of beach on Vomo they are a lovely accommodation option.
Vinaka and we hope to welcome you back to Vomo in the future. Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    46
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
220
153
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a really great island to visit for a week. We had been travelling for three months and this was a bit of luxury at the end of our trip - we were not disappointed. We particularly enjoyed the laundry service! The staff make you feel very welcome and are exceptionally helpful. The accommodation is of a high standard and the food is varied and well presented. Snorkelling from the beach and from the boat was a real highlight for us.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Bula! A big thank you for your review of your time with us on Vomo. Reading your review it sounds as if you had an energetic time with us with a bit of rest and relaxation added in! We sincerely apologise about the pace of the coffee service and it is a part of our business which we are looking to improve early this year. We will pass on your comments to our activities team too as they will be happy to hear you had such a wonderful time with them.
We hope to welcome you back to Vomo again in the future. Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our family just spent two weeks at Vomo over the holidays. We had a terrific time at this resort. We are very active, and enjoyed the beauty of the island. The guys at the activities “hut” are fantastic. Very helpful. They’ll assist you with kayaking (really, really enjoyed that!), snorkeling, teach you how to make a palm basket or hat, make a lei, crack open a coconut, slice a papaya that you pick from the tree, tell you island folkloric stories, and teach you about their turtle reserve. We liked connecting with the nature of this simple, beautiful, tropical place. The island and the staff are very laid back. The food is very, very good. Small portions (which we liked) of very healthy, fresh food. (A big meal in the heat and sun is really unappetizing I think; but a lovely fresh healthy meal made us feel great) They denote gluten free, vegetarian and other dietary needs on the menu --which it nice for us. There were several occasions when they offered all you can eat beautiful food displays in the evening. Great freshly caught fish, other meats, plenty of salads and fantastic desserts.

The hotel employees and all Fiji people love tourists and go out of their way to help you. Every guest is welcomed and sent away (on departure of island) with the staff singing you a welcome song! One day I lost my flip flops on the beach and the staff picked me up a new pair on the mainland the next day! Coffee service in the morning is slow, sometimes 45 minutes! But we learned to slow ourselves down mentally because what else did we have to do other than plan our day’s snorkeling trip and whether it was high or low tide. We lead a very hectic lifestyle ordinarily, and this island resort helped us relax. P.s. there is a French coffee press set up in the room if you really need immediate coffee!

The Christmas celebration was lovely. Great buffet/BBQ of all varieties of food and very festive. Loved the Christmas message made of flowers on our bed and the cookies on the table. We really liked the laundry service, that is no charge—great amenity. My only complaint, which is not the hotel’s fault—just a seasonal thing I guess, was the mosquitos. We had hundreds of bites. The staff provides free spray, bed nets, plug in repellents, but we still got eaten up. So, I would mention this so that you bring your favorite sprays or remedies, and plenty of it. I heard the islanders use lemon oil?

I would agree with most of what is said in the recent reviews. Most of it is accurate. There were a lot of children, but really, I never noticed them much and the staff really looks after them happily. In a way it makes the place more joyful. There was rarely anyone on the beach, and at times we felt we were the only ones there. Loved the hammocks hanging around and the tennis court. The beachfront (and it is really literally, on the beach) bungalow is rather rudimentary. Nothing fancy here, but again, we did not expect that. The beauty of the island gets the 5 stars and it is what we enjoyed. My husband enjoyed multiple 2-hour massages at the spa for a very reasonable price. But, again, this is not a big, fancy Hawaiian resort with amenities like Las Vegas. It is simple. So, bring lots of books, your laptop with a bunch of movies downloaded, whatever medical supplies you need (very remote area…. no clinic anywhere that I am aware of) a few bathing suits, good hiking shoes and a hat. That’s all you need here. (Wireless Internet slow and “spotty”—but, remember, this is a very remote place, not New York City) The photo you see on the Vomo website IS exactly how it looks. The water is super warm and clear. The activity guys will tell you about the dos/don’ts in the sea. If you want a big, fancy hotel with lots of planned activities, reservations for dinner, long lines, fancy spa, huge gym, this is not it. But if you want beauty, calm, good food and a simple vacation, this is it.

Room Tip: Discuss clearly up front what you are looking for...we loved our beach front bungalow with adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sk8ldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We really loved our holiday on Vomo but I don't feel it's worth the price they charge. It is a totally beautiful island with probably the best snorkeling we've experienced from our many holidays in Fiji but we were expecting a lot more. The service was very ordinary. Waiting more than 20 mins for a coffee in the morning is not appropriate when you're charging $900/night. This sort of wait was not a one-off, it happened daily, morning, noon & night. We get the whole 'Fiji time', this was the 8th resort/hotel we've stayed in Fiji but when you market the resort as 5 star and luxury & charge accordingly, you expect more. I also didn't find the restaurant food to be all that I'd read about. My husband often left the restaurant hungry as meals were fancy & very small. Overall, we loved our holiday & would really love to return but only if it was slightly less expensive.

Room Tip: The sunset bar is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Bula and thank you for posting your review of your recent holiday with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed The Rocks Bar and you had such a good time snorkelling. We sincerely apologise for the slow coffee service and we'd like to assure you that it is something we are improving right away. Although our meals are small guests can order as many courses as they wish so please keep that in mind if you are looking to return to Fiji and are considering Vomo.
All the best Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Vomo Island pitches itself as an exclusive, premium island getaway… but the experience falls significantly short so as to be misleading in its marketing.

Though the couple running the island have significant industry experience at the 5-star level, their approach to running Vomo is below par, self-centred and our interaction with them highlighted a derogatory view on the locals’ culture and indicated their personal lifestyle on the island is paramount on the agenda rather than the guest experience.

There were several major issues that really impacted our Vomo experience starting with the misrepresentation of the resort itself as a "secluded", "luxury", "peaceful" experience, each issue addressed below:-

Issue 1 - We painstakingly briefed our agent we wanted a grown up resort without being overrun by children. While Vomo is "child friendly" i.e. they allow children, we had our agent call ahead to clarify how "child friendly" the resort was i.e. is it a "family resort" or targeted mostly as a "couple's resort" with the odd child here and there. Our agent obtained an assurance from the resort there would only be a couple of kids during our planned stay. It was apparent from the first morning of our stay that more than 30% of the guests were children under 10 - with each meal time and pool visit over-run with little children and parents relaxing while other couple guests picked up the “lack-of-peace” tab. All couples we spoke to during our stay agreed Vomo's advertising on this point was not a true representation of the resort atmosphere and expereince and felt this situation impeded their enjoyment, was deceptive according to their advertising and fell short of expectations.

Issue 2 - The standard accommodations are not in fact "private" and "secluded" - they are duplexes with shared walls and a view all neighbours' comings and goings as well as hear every footstep, drawer close and toilet flush at night in the next door room. If you are super lucky, as we were, you may even experience the whole structure trembling should you have the misfortune of having a heavy-footed person next door. The rooms were clean but a bit tired – particularly the bathrooms and some of the accessories could have easily and inexpensively been updated for better affect.

Issue 3 - The additional experiences (for which they charged exorbitant prices) were so poorly executed - it was actually funny. For example, the "Private Beach Dinner" targeted at couples in a romantic mood, was set up at the front of the main dining area on the beach under spotlights and in full view of the rest of the dining guests. This meant those couples were being watched by the whole island guest population like startled deer! Not very private, well thought out, professional or romantic.
The "Private Beach" experience to the nearby island was marred by touring dive boats with large groups of snorkelers from nearby resorts/islands. Not very "private" at all. In addition, the food supplies for this experience were definitely 'resort escape' - but barely made the grade for the money charged. Overall, quite a pathetic set-up for a premium resort and the experience wreaked of lack of care or worldly inexperience.

Issue 4 - The daily cuisine was good - but certainly not excellent as an experienced 5-star traveller would expect. Further, the guest experience & service delivery fell short of expectations at 5-star level. Vomo pitches to "meet your every whim", but on several occasions we had special needs to eat certain foods (due to medical requirements). Each time it felt like it was a trouble for them to do and we were left feeling like Vomo does not actually have a service culture aimed at meeting guests’ needs without a struggle (and on one occasion - anger) on the guests' part.

Add to these points the construction/destruction going on at the resort which we were not warned about prior to booking causing such un-necessary stress on our first day before we argued to be moved ... well ... would we do Vomo again? Not likely as we have travelled to many wonderful places (including in Fiji) and Vomo does not meet the ‘bang-for-buck’ and peace you can find elsewhere.

The management is clearly not committed to the detail which defines a high-end experience and they lack finesse with delivery of the guest experience and staff guidance. Our perception was that they seem comfortable to look the other way rather than actually address the short-comings - we observed this several times with the GM around the resort.

An accurate representation the true Vomo offering would go a long way in their marketing. The current Vomo experience will never measure up to what they are telling you you will get. The less well-travelled may still buy the Vomo product for now (and positively review it) - but seasoned travellers would not and will not tolerate this misrepresentation. In the long term they are flushing repeat business & positive WOM down the loo. This resort needs to decide what its actual market IS - then deliver its promise with commitment and professionalism. They have a long way to go. The island may be “exclusive”, “peaceful”, “secluded” etc but the whole experience is not.

If you are seeking an easily accessible piece of shared, child-dominated paradise in Fiji without true 5-star service competence - go right ahead and book. It wasn't devastatingly horrific - just not up to par compared to what it is selling you.

On a positive note, the Sunset Bar was lovely and the canapés on offer at sunset hinted that with the correct level of commitment and marketing, the resort could be a success. But it is not right now.

Room Tip: Take a private villa unless you want to know your neighbour's every move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Luxurytravelwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Bula and thank you for your review of your time on Vomo. Since your visit, over a year ago in January 2011, we have had a number of improvements made to the island and this year we have a number of major improvement planned. The school holiday periods are always a busy time for us and we apologise if your travel agent was not fully informed of this. This year we are building a dedicated Kids Club near the tennis court which will remove a lot of the hustle and bustle of children and midway through last year we implemented supervised early meal times for children during busy periods so to not distract other guests. During busy periods The Rocks Bar is also an adults only area.

You will be pleased to hear that the planting between the villas has grown considerably and offers more privacy for guests whilst on their decks. Further plans are being developed now to improve the noise proofing of the interconnecting villas.

We are sincerely sorry to hear your private dining experience was not what is normally experienced. Spotlights are set up to enable the private waiter assigned to private dinners to see their station however in this case it appears you experienced some of that light which we apologise for.

Thanks you for the time you took to review Vomo and we hope that you will keep an eye out on our progress this year as we continue to develop the practises, amenities and buildings on the island. Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We went to Vomo because friends bought us a holiday there. Wow, this was the most fantastic holiday we're EVER had. The island is beautiful and isolated, the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was excellent. Basically it's a perfect place to do not much more than lie in the sun (or in the shade), swim in the clear, warm water, snorkel, fish, read and generally relax. No stress, very comfortable. We'll be back for certain.

Room Tip: They all looked good as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Bula. We are so happy you enjoyed your time on Vomo so much - and how lucky to have received your holiday as a gift! It's high praise to be deemed the best holiday you've ever had but it sounds as if you appreciated some of the things we pride ourselves on; peace and relaxation, wonderful cuisine and excellent staff. We hope to see you back again and with plenty of developments in the pipeline for 2012, we will try to exceed your expectations.
Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We spent 7 nights on Vomo and we could have stayed another month! It was heaven.

We struggled to pick a resort for this trip in Fiji, there are so many options and many look great. It can get confusing, you’re investing in a beautiful tropical holiday and you want to get it right. So I’m going to write this review in a way that would have helped me make up my mind… and trust me Vomo was the right decision! (Sorry in advance for the novel - but if I'm going to write a review I want it to be helpful)

Island itself;
Vomo Island Resort is the only resort there so you have use of the entire island – walk around, snorkel around, kayak etc. There are gorgeous views at the top of Mt Vomo, short walk but best to do very early or late in the day out of the heat. The beach is one of the best I’ve seen in Fiji. It actually does looks JUST like it does on the website (with a lot of these seemingly amazing resorts.... when you arrive it can be a very different picture).
The island is a nesting ground for Hawksbill turtles and they have a breeding program me up and running. If you are lucky between Nov and Jan you might get to participate in the releasing back to the wild. It’s a very big deal for them and apparently a real celebration on the island.

Rooms;
Any room is worth booking – the garden rooms are private and quiet, a couple further up the hill have amazing views, and the beachfront bures are only a few steps from the sand. There are 2 (soon to be 3) bigger residences that you can book if you are looking for even more luxury or if you are there is a larger family/group.
We had a garden view room and it was lovely. All rooms have air-conditioning and this makes a big difference at the end of a hot day in the Fiji sun! If I had to nit-pick one thing as room for improvement – it would be the beds, ours was a little too hard for my liking – but that’s totally a personal preference and I have no idea if all the beds in the other rooms are the same.

Activities;
If laying on the powdery white sand or reclining with a cocktail next to the pool is a little too laid back for you then there is a 9 hole golf course, tennis court, hiking, snorkelling, kayaking, paddle boards, sailing, laps of the pool!! There are fishing charters available too and judging by the size of the fish I saw caught - it's great... they then beautifully serve the fish you caught for your dinner that night.
The snorkelling is fantastic! Either straight off the beach (and if you’re in a beach front bure – it’s just about straight off your balcony!) or go out a bit farther each day on the boat with the activities boys.
There is also a spa that has a good range of delicious treatments; I chose a one-hour massage that I had under the trees right by the beach. Simply divine.

Food/Dining;
Pre-dinner the sunset bar (The Rocks Bar) is amazing - the place to be every night to see a different stunning sunset accompanied by a wonderful cocktail (I recommend the 'Vomo Lady')!
Vomo has fantastic food - which is very rare in Fiji, and reasonably priced alcohol. I found the service and the wait/service times to be absolutely fine…. Still relaxed enough to feel like you were in Fiji time, but slightly speedier to keep us visitors happy!
The rate includes all food and non-alcoholic drinks (including decent coffees!) and Fiji Water. 3 courses for lunch and dinner – every day a new menu, including some yummy pre dinner canapés at The Rocks bar for sunset. Great breakfast menu too. Very flexible with the menu, if you want to add or drop things, or want an entrée as a main …. And from what I saw around me, very good with their kids menu.
The main restaurant is poolside and some nights it’s set up with lanterns around the pool, you can also arrange to have a private lunch or dinner on the beach or on your own deck. Great Meke night on a Thursday with a Lovo and drinks including a Kava ceremony - have had these at other resorts before and were somewhat lacklustre but I really enjoyed this one.

The staff;
They were wonderful, you are greeted with a song and farewelled with a song, and all very helpful and attentive in between. They make you feel very welcome. (The Vomo ladies volleyball team are the current inter-resort Volleyball champions and train hard!) They are great with kids, they pay special attention to them to make sure they’re happy – happy kids = happy parents!

Families;
It’s one of very few 5* resorts that allow children, which is great news for parents who don’t want to scrimp on their holiday just because they want to have their children with them. Over the Australian school holidays they have a kids club running, but I think there are plans to make this a more full time service. We were there when there was no kids club on and the staff are so fantastic with them, I don’t think it made a difference to the parents who were there with kids. If you are worried that it IS a resort that allows children, don’t be. We were there as a couple with no children and it did not phase or affect us what so ever…. in fact in general during the day (except around meal times) you hardly saw any other guests! We could walk along the beach in the afternoon and not see another person. The couples with kids there while we were there seemed to make a lot of use of the very reasonably priced babysitters (think it was around $9 or $10 FJD per hour for babysitting), it looked they were having a relaxing time as well as their children having fun and being well looked after.

Romance;
Just being in a place like this is romantic!! But by far the most romantic thing we did was book a private picnic on Vomo Lai Lai (Little Vomo). Having the whole little Vomo island to ourselves was simply wonderful, amazing views, great lunch set up on a deck built into the rocks, a daybed on a deck higher up that looks back over to Vomo. We felt so lucky to be there. We also booked a private dinner on the beach one night with fire torches to light the way. Nothing like sipping champagne with your feet in the sand and enjoying delicious food!
If you are looking for somewhere to get married or have your honeymoon – this IS the place.


Other Vomo perks;
A great perk is that they have complimentary laundry service; washed, dried, wrapped and on your bed in tissue paper by the end of the day! Small touches show they are thinking about their guests, like sunscreen by the pool during the day, mozzie repellent at night (although we hardly noticed any mosquito’s while there), knowing you by name and the L’occitane toiletries in the bathroom.

Getting there:
There are boat, sea plane and helicopter transfers, but my recommendation is that you take helicopter there and back also – it’s well worth the little bit of extra money.... and the view on the way is simply stunning. Island Hoppers offered a discount when booking a return flight, and their service was fantastic – picked up from the golf course at The Westin and on the way back delivered right to the airport.

Overall our stay was exactly what we were looking for and more. We will most certainly be back, many times we hope! In my opinion it is one of the BEST island resorts in Fiji! Vinaka to the staff and management for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MsMollysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolaAlpe, Marketing Manager at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Bula! The biggest vinaka for your amazing review of our resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of your stay - it will be so helpful to other readers looking to travel to Vomo.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Vomo in the future. In the meantime, please keep in touch with us on our Facebook page or through our newsletter for exciting news for 2012.
Vx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vomo Island
21.3 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
710 reviews
16.3 mi away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
124 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,389 reviews
19.0 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
869 reviews
19.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vomo Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vomo Island Resort

Property: Vomo Island Resort
Address: 26 Nasoki Street | Lautoka, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Vomo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vomo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vomo Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst endless warm turquoise waters, bountiful coral reefs and fringed with sand so soft and pure is Vomo Island, easily the most beautiful of all Fijian Islands. Privately-owned and occupied solely by Vomo Island Resort, guests enjoy world-class cuisine, professional 5-star service, sophisticated Villas and a full range of activities including magnificent snorkeling. Vomo Lailai, Vomo's tiny private island, sits 1km to the west of Vomo and offers guests an afternoon of extremely indulgent privacy and isolation with Gourmet Champagne picnics delivered to you. Vomo offers luxurious Beachfront, Hillside and Garden View Villas for two plus the three-bedroom private residence, The Royal, and the four-bedroom private residence, The Residence, ideal for larger parties or if you crave complete privacy. A full range of non-motorised water sports are offered alongside 9-hole chip and putt golf, a fully staffed day spa and floodlit tennis. The Vomo Turtle Protection Programme raises and releases Hawksbill Turtles born on the island and Vomo is surrounded by a marine protection zone which guarantees magnificent snorkeling. Vomo welcomes couples and families of all ages. Supervised care for children is provided by The Turtle Club. Rates include all meals in the restaurant, non-motorised water sports including snorkeling, golf and tennis, welcome gift and daily laundry service. Vomo is truly the hidden jewel of the Fijian Islands and offers a unique and personal experience to all who choose to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Vomo Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vomo Island Hotel Vomo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing