We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tropical location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The time spent at Treasure Island was highly enjoyed. The room we stayed in was beautiful and modern, while only foot steps away from the beach. The island it's self was very picturesque, with a well designed pool and views of the stunning Pacific Ocean. The food was diverse, with breakfast being particularly enjoyable. The high of trip was the helpful and very welcoming staff, who accommodated to all of our requests. Special mention to the bar staff, Ovini and Peni who created amazing cocktails at a very reasonable price.

I would recommend travelers who value a rewarding time to book a trip to Treasure Island!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Bula Stephanie P,

Thank you so much, we're really glad you loved your time, I've passed on your kind words to Ben and Vini who will be ready and waiting for your next return to Treasure.

Loloma...

The team at Treasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 890 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Post cyclone not fully up and running and a number of workers still rebuilding bures. Still dis-organised with limited guest information and not up to date website. Our Ocean View Bure was nice despite booking a beach front but water either scolding hot or cold waited four days to fix others had same experience. Kids club awesome, turtles/fish feeding etc for our 6 and 8 yr olds. One restaurant on site so no choice on food which is overpriced. Having a meal plan may save some pennies in long run but still costly. The beach is okay but alot of the coral is recovering from the cyclone so not fabulous. The main beach has alot of seaweed on it and the remainder rubbish including building materials/ broken glass which could easily be removed but leaves a bad taste. One pool over two levels with small toddler area. For motorised sport have to go to another island and they charge for use of the snorkle gear (contrary to website).
The fijians as always super friendly. Have been to two other islands in this group we would not return to Treasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Bula Natwok,

Thanks you for being one of our first guests back after our opening and the devastation of Tropical Cyclone Evan. My apologies that the team was a little rusty, they have sure loved seeing guests back and returning post opening. You’ll be glad to know that the seaweed has followed its normal pattern and is now away from the beach and that we have had calmer days and got on top of our daily routine of cleaning up the 1.5km of beach around the resort.

Take care and Vinaka vakalevu,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I visited Treasure Island for our Honeymoon, we found our whole experience on the island amazing!! The staff here are very accommodating, even when we drunk the bar out of Midori, we were allowed to bring our own to the bar!!
The room we were given was not refurbished, however it did not in any way detract us having a positive experience here (at the time of our stay other rooms were in the process of being refurbished)
We plan on returning within the next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MollyNZ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Bula MollyNZ43, thank you for your contribution, I'll have to surmise that you stayed in February 2012 when our refurbishment program was nearing its completion. We are in a similar process now with the bures returning to their former glory as we work towards opening Treasure in December when you'll get to see many of the same wonderful staff and share wonderful experiences again. We'll make sure the Midori is fully stocked and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vinaka vakalevu

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed here twice in recent years and decided it is my most favourite holiday destination ever. So relaxing a lovely culture, friendly staff, warm sunshine.
The first time I stayed just with my husband, the second trip was with extended family and small children. The kids club is great, staff are very caring and really go out of their way o ensure it are happy.
As there is no tv, and limited Internet it is an ideal IT detox holiday for stressed managers.
We did not take the pre paid meals as we don't eat that much. PAYG worked better for us, especially as we could take the flambre restaurant options from time to time as well.
Max is a very entertaining character, the activities offered every day were nice and for anyone who likes snorkelling in tropical places, this is where you need to be. As the kitchen staff for a little bread in a zip lock bag ( make sure you bring the bag home as we don't want to leave rubbish behind )

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

OK this place could do with a little TLC but the staff are great and will go out of there way to provide entertainment. The bure's are clean and tidy but nothing flash, which adds to the Island feel and the diving is great just off the beach. Still a great place to veg out and will go back 9 been their 3 times

Room Tip: Go to the Sunday service, you travel for free to one of the other Islands and the singing is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J01958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are a family from Switzerland with a kid (2) and spent on our world trip for 5 days Treasure Island Resort in Fiji (April 2012). The bungalow was spacious and very comfortable. The Island is small (you can walk all around), quiet and there is also beach to play in the sand with the kid. The pool area is very nice (especially for kids). The stuff is correct, but you every one has his job and that’s it. If you want something you have first find the one who is responsible for it. If you go out further out in the Yasawa Island, the stuff is much friendlier. The food was all right, but not the best on our trip. Unfortunately the corrals surrounding the island has been damaged, maybe because of the tourism and being touched with hands from snorkelers or because people stand on it, as I saw lot of time when I was in the water. All in all I would choose next time a other resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spending a week at Treasure Island Resort is the best thing you could do if you want to chill out and leave the cares of the world behind you. The rooms are clean and comfortable with the most incredible views and only a few feet from the water and a beautiful reef. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the reef is beautiful. The food is okay (I'm a vegetarian), not as much variety for non-meat eaters but still tasty and you are never hungry, there is plenty of it. For families this place is the ideal holiday location, it's "must do".

Room Tip: Stay in an ocean front or beach front bure for that awesome view from your hammock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
10.8 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,381 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
957 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,267 reviews
9.8 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,760 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Address: 2210, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range: $183 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own 50 per cent of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Fiji Treasure Island
Treasure Island Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing