We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasure Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good times”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First visit to Fiji - and we attended a wedding at this picturesque resort. first impressions - after a pretty exciting arrivial (night boat transfer - changing boats 3 times in choppy seas) we arrived to the warmest of welcomes. Beautiful smiles and an introduction to Fiji time. Accomodation was clean and kept clean and general attention to our comfort level was good. food was ok but not brilliant i must say, alot of it appeared and tasted like it had been pre cooked, but I if you have no great expectations of haute cuisine then all good. The Fijians do like things sweet though - dont expect anything too savory :)

Coral and swimming is very good. I had a day diving with friends with the local dive operator and was impressed with their professionalism and ability to keep a large group of divers together, and the boat was there to pick up up! another group diving with another operator had a 30min wait bobbing in the ocean while their boat turned up. it is worth mentioning here that it is always worth going with reputable outfits as there does seem to be a few cowboys out there.

all in all we really enjoyed our stay at Treasure Island

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breezy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    293
    123
    66
    38
See reviews for
437
244
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from this beautiful place. The staff are incredibly warm and friendly and accommodation while not luxurious, was comfortable. However, my sister in law and husband who were due to be picked up to go back to the mainland on the 11.15 flyer on Saturday were not told that it had been cancelled. They frantically tried to get to the earlier 9.30 boat, but it steamed off with their tender not able to catch it. After their experience, I checked with reception and found that our 11.15 Monday boat was also cancelled - nobody had told us either! In fact on the Saturday night, we had a message stuck in our door handle with the usual checkout procedures and even listing all the normal departures, still without mention of the cancellations. Fortunately for us, we were prepared and taking the earlier 9.30 boat was actually very enjoyable, taking us on the longer, island hopping route back to Denerau. Come on guys - beautiful place, wonderful people, but you need to get your communication right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What more can I say, it's great. But I will say some more...

We stayed for 6 nights and adored Treasure Island. The small scale size of the place really gives makes you feel as though you're on an island. It's about 30 minutes walking around on the beach and 10 minutes on the internal path.

The island is so well kept, with gardeners constantly out and about. AND everyone is so friendly, not afraid to throw our 3 year old in the air or give him a tickle; all with a smile.

We were in Bure 33, about as far away from the facilities as you could imagine (yet only a 5 min walk), and only 15/20metres to crystal clear and calm seas. It was lovely to let our 2 boys run about outside the bure, down to the beach and play ball, while the wife and I hung around in hammocks.

Our Bure wasn't huge, but was clean and we did little else in it other than sleep, so really didn't care too much about the size/layout etc.

The restaurant can be a little limiting, but think about where you are and relax. It's not a fine dining experience, but after a hard day snorkelling, swimming, or lazing, it's absolutely fine - more than adequate. And fish dishes or various varieties are lovely.

Kids club - where do I start. My kids went every now and again and enjoyed it. The best part about kids club is the evening where they trot off after their dinner (bw 5 and 6pm), allowing you to enjoy some time together as a group or couple. We didn't know they did this, and I was a little apprehensive as to whether our boys would like this idea or not, but they seemed to get into it. Best thing was when our 5 year old came back from kids club with warrior paint and a grass skirt on to do a show for us with the other kids. Great stuff considering our 5 year old is generally rather shy!

All in all, if you're looking for 5 star Sheraton style accommodation, stay on Denarau and forget about the island. If you're after more of a Pacific Island, laze about experience and don't mind things all shiny and polished, head to Treasure Island.

You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BackToMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just completed another week on Treasure and was amazed at how this place just seems to get more like home every time we visit. Landing on the beach again was certainly like 'coming home' as Max describes.
We love the feeling of being like family on Treasure and again have been looked after kings and queens on this visit. Treasure is the perfect place for a holiday but the staff at Treasure make this place one of the best places on earth to visit.
Cant wait to get back for yet another holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

just returned from 8 nights with wife and 2 kids. The arrival by boat was perfect, crystal clear water and welcome singing. Max "relax" signed us in and we got busy doing nothing. We loved teh snorkelling, pool area (kids would not leave), beach, cava, hammocks, turtles, iguanas, kids club, fishing, mini golf and of course the staff and peaceful homely feel. Special mention to nemo, lui, bola, tui, sala etc. The entertainment was infectious especially the seagull dance and the band were excellent.
The food and drinks were good - drinks quite reasonable but I think I may have been double charged on a few occassions, so I'd check the tab every few days next time to keep on top of things as there were a few mistakes in there. I was charged for someone else's lunch which was promptly removed from the tab when pointed out.
The bures were surprisingly spacious and more than enough for 2 A 2 kids - nicely decorated and everything worked (but a broom and bottle opener would be useful). The outlook was great (bure 60), with hammocks out in front.
All in all a great trip. Yes there are a few rough edges but dont listen to the bad reviews as you have everything you need for an awesome time - the place had a great homely vibe and this extended to other guests who for the most part got into the spirit of things.
I'll be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbobsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 6 days on Treasure Island and words cannot express the time that we had. Before we set foot on the island we were treated to a welcoming ceremony on the beach by the resort staff. We felt like we had just arrived home. The people were the friendliest we have ever met and would consistently go out of their way to make your stay as memorable as possible. There was a wide variety of great tasting food on offer and just as many cocktails and drinks to wash it down with. The entertainment provided daily was amazing and gave us an insight into the Fijian history and culture. Highly recommend participating in the Kava ceremony which the staff hold in high respect. Boredom is never an option as there are many activities to choose from throughout the day to keep you entertained from cultural activities to water sports. As the Fijians are very much into their rugby you may be lucky enough to experience a game of touch rugby on the beach with the staff. For those of you who may have young children the island also caters for their needs by keeping them entertained throughout the day with and exceptionally well run Kids Club. All the Bures (beach houses) overlook the beaches with the crystal clear turquoise waters and contain all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. During the day there are multiple hammocks and shaded beach lounges to relax on.
Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much) for reading our review and we hope to see you on Treasure Island on our next visit.

Room Tip: Bures on the western side of the island have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just returned from Treasure Island. A great place for a family holiday mainly for kids 2 to 8.
We had our 6 & 4 year old who cried when they left.
- Very good rooms, cleaned everyday.
- Awesome staff
- Great pool.
- We met some wonderful families who made our stay great fun
- Good kids club with variety each day for all ages.
- We got helicopter out and back that gave us an extra 8 hours on the island.

Food was average but what we expected.
Nails coming out of deck very unsafe with many kids hurting their feet.

Awesome staff.
See you all there next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
3.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
441 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
896 reviews
9.9 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
740 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
81 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Property: Treasure Island Resort
Address: 2210, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own 50 per cent of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Fiji Treasure Island
Treasure Island Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing