We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokoriki Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island(Tokoriki Island)
$637
$277
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
1,366
127
42
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
127
42
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsband boyssunset pool villaoutdoor showerour honeymoonmeal planwelcome songteppanyaki restaurantrecommend tokorikiprivate beach picnicvisited tokorikitokoriki familyhelicopter transferdive shopfresh flowersmain poolheaven on earthwelcome home
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon. The place is simply perfect. They resort info states that "our staff are our best asset" and this couldn't have been more true. I'm never the sort of guy to 'befriend' staff as some people insist on doing everywhere they stay ('here's me and pedro' on the holiday snaps etc) but the likes of Joshua, Solomon and Moses made our stay perfect.

The bures are just idyllic, the food varied and spectacular and the ambience of the resort is just so special. I never want to forget the feeling of absolute relaxtion felt at the Tokoriki. Stop looking for where to stay in Fiji, you've found it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DubaiAndyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

From the moment we arrived we felt we didn't want to leave. Special mention must go to Ramsey and Solomon for their welcome. All the staff knew our names and came across as genuinely lovely people. The resort is clearly aimed at romance, with no children allowed - a perfect place for honeymooners.
We stayed 5 nights - the first in Bure 27, the subsequent 4 nights in a Sunset Pool Villa. The bure was amazing, but the SPV was something else. The views and the beach were much better than from the bure and the private sundeck and plunge pool felt very luxurious. The outside showers in both were a dream come true and so much better than the indoor showers! The lady who serviced our villa took extraordinary care and the rooms were always immaculate.
The food was excellent, made especially good by the daily menu change. We would recommend not getting the meal plan as it's simply not possible to eat that amount of food!
The infinity edge pool was very relaxing and rarely crowded. We loved the nifty floating sun loungers!
Lots of activities available - the trip to Monuriki Island is a MUST. The water is spectacular, along with the white sandy beach - an amazing place for photos. Very romantic.
Villi and Will, the dive crew were great blokes, but diving was a bit average near the island, and they only take you to the better spots if there are more than 4 divers, meaning you rarely get a good dive.
Other reviews have mentioned the seaweed smell - we noticed it on the first night, but it really wasn't anything bad, and we certainly didn't notice it whilst staying in the SPV so don't let this put you off.
All in all, a fantastic island to which we would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelbourneMonkeyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Situated on a small island far from the world of TV's, internet at every corner and ringing cell phones, there are still wonderful resorts-like Tokoriki- that rely on their natural surroundings to entertain guests. Fabulous customer service- (Ramsey was great, Jerry is quite the musical entertainer), wonderful food ( a tandoori chicken that rocked), beautiful/comfortable beach bures, Tokoriki was a great start to our honeymoon. Not only did we sleep better than we have slept in a long time, but we were able to get in some great activities- running, hiking, snorkeling, kayaking, walking along the beach, etc. If you are looking to get away from the mainstream , would like to be surrounded by friendly faces, and are up for a romantic adventure, Tokoriki Island Resort is calling your name.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to Tokoriki, this time with our adult children & friends. We have seen Tokoriki metamorph over the years into a magnificent resort, yet still managing to maintain its individualism. The staff welcomed us like old friends! One of our sons completed his Open Dive Certificate & was so impressed by the level of professionalism displayed by PADI divemasters, Alex & Will, he will be back for more diving! The 'Spa' is excellent. The island is all about R & R, water sports & recharging your batteries - a great place! We also found the food & the variety on offer, excellent.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank MelbourneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We spent 6 nights (3 beach bure/3 Pool Villa) and had a fantastic stay. Tokoriki tries very hard to be great but falls short, slightly. It is however one of the top resorts in Fiji in it's bracket.

The staff are great, the food very, very good and the pool villas fantastic. I'd have to say the location and outlook of the pool villas would rival some of the deluxe resorts, like Vatulele. Get the meal plan - you'll easily eat more than it's value. If you can afford it upgrade to the pool villas, they offer signficantly more space and the private pool means you can lie around your own space instead of using the shared facilities. Also the stretch of beach in front of the pool villas is amongst the best on the resort.

Yes they have issues with seaweed but heck - it's an island in the Pacific and seaweed was there first. The staff go a good job of keeping on top of it on the odd day it is washed up. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. We had a few minor annoyances (the digger operating into the evening and burning rubbish) but this were quickly rectified by the duty manager.

Diving is good - Will is a great instructor, and there are some good dive sites within a short distance of the island.

Go, enjoy, relax - it's what Tokoriki was designed for. And I will so miss that Kokoda in coconut milk....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZiggyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews