We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ANOTHER WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN PARADISE”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our second visit was amazing, it was so nice when we arrived to hear ‘welcome home’ by Penioni who remembered us from our last stay.
I have to say the personal touch at Tokoriki is what gives the resort that extra special experience. Alfie the Guest Relations manager was fantastic, thanks Alfie we enjoyed our chats and your knowledge of the Fiji islands. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner from Australia who shouted us a few cocktails and told us a few of his stories over 18 years of owning the resort, his passion for the resort and care for the beautiful Fijian people was lovely to hear and see. Also nice to know our contribution by staying at the resort really helps the local village of 600 people, some actually work at the resort. If you get a chance do the village trip to see the school and the children who will sing for you and show you their work.

We stayed in the beachfront bure with a pool and the outdoor shower had been rebuilt (which we thought was so nice last trip) it’s now double the size of the old one. The last 2 nights we upgraded to a Pool Villa same size large pool but the room was double the size 120sqm. We enjoyed the free canapés delivered at 5pm each day and loved the free laundry that came back beautifully folded, wrapped in a basket with a flower on top. It’s the little things we noticed that make Tokoriki so special. Too many to mention, you just have to see for yourself.

We did notice another resort under construction on the other side of the island when we took the kayaks for a paddle around the island, a Sheraton resort primarily for families and was once the old Amunuca resort, they said should open in June, doesn’t look very Fijian from what we saw. We loved the no little kids factor at Tokoriki, so peaceful, so serine, beautiful established gardens with many different flower varieties. Even the gardeners took the time to chat to us. Highly recommend the Teppanyaki, we met 2 other couples from New York and another couple from the UK. Tui and Mama are very entertaining and the restaurant only seats 4 couples so book before you go to the resort for sure.

The Spa was such a lovely place, we took the unlimited massage offer for 3 days and extended another day and we came home so relaxed. Thanks to the lovely spa ladies, sorry can’t remember all your names as we had a different one each day.

Thanks again Tokoriki for another great stay and we hope to visit you again next year.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an SPV for something extra special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    116
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
54
1,131
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Just left the island and I must say that the team there is amazing.
Alfred, Joe, Mosese, Seru, Maria, all the girls at the reception Kara, tusi, all the girls at the restaurant.. Great setting, clean. It comes at a price but what doesn't. First massage was great, the 2nd one I didn't want to mention for. The girl not to get in trouble but she needs more training. From the second she touched my head I knew I was in for a rocky time. I guess it's not easy, she did give her best though but at this level I shouldn't have felt like a cobay.. All in all great experience, might even be back in 2 weeks.. Food is very good but salad buffet option for lunch and more flexibility on meal plan could be appreciated.. It's all made up by one of the best team I've seen to date
Txs

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlybegood21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A wonderful place for a romantic honeymoon - we didn't want to leave! The staff were lovely and accommodating, food was great and the spa very relaxing. Do book a private picnic to honeymoon island, definitely enjoy the snorkelling and utilise the glass-bottom kayaks (we kayaked around the entire island - breathtaking! And only takes about an hour or so), and book a fun night at the Teppanyaki restaurant. Yes, it's pricey, but so worth it for a special occasion or much-needed relaxing holiday in the tropics!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a beachfront pool bure or a pool villa - it's worth the extra money to have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Connell, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Tokoriki island resort. where do I start..
BULA!!
firstly the staff and our welcome, we where greeted at our helicopter and escorted into the foyer to meet Alfred one of the managers, he welcomed us with open arms and couldn't make you feel more at home, we where sat down with a fresh cold drink of juice and a glass of champagne and offered a cold towel. after the official things where done we where sung to and then walked to our bure and showed around.
day after day was spent in both our personal bure pool and also the main pool looking over the amazing reef and straight out into the open waters.
we enjoyed the day spa unlimited 3 day pack where all the girls in the spa made you feel so welcome and day after day massage after massage we continued to feel so refreshed and relaxed.
unfortunately I got sick with a middle ear infection however the staff couldn't have been more helpful luckily for me the doctor had just flown in and I was seen to straight away, antibiotics and on the mend.
the dining experience was definitely one to remember, Kristina and all the wonderful ladies and gentlemen in the restaurant sure made you feel so welcome and made your experience each night one to remember. not only do you sit and watch the amazing scenery but Paulo, mosses, Josua and all of the other boys sing to and ill tell you its the most relaxing way it enjoy your meal and as I couldn't bring them home with me to sign at my dinner table every night I brought 2 of there CD's instead.
our bure was an ocean front pool bure and what an amazing sight this was being able to get up each morning and start it with a nice refreshing dip in our own private pool just added to the hole experience.
Taina was in charge of looking after us and our room and what an amazing and wonderful job she did. we very much appreciated all the effort she put into not only the room but ensuring that she got to know us and at the end of the week was able to call us her family and friends.
whilst we were at tokoriki we did many activities, including island hopping and castaway movie island as well as the daily snorkelling trips. they all try there hardest to cater to everybody's needs are so flexible how could anybody complain.
we were very sad yesterday to have to fly away in that helicopter but I can assure you we will try our hardest to come back and visit again soon and once again we thank everyone from tokoriki for your wonderful hospitality and kindness towards us.
Vinaka

Room Tip: the ocean front pool bure is amazing very sizeable allowing us plenty of room to feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Needed to wind down our vacation in New Zealand with quiet relaxation. The resort is very peaceful and calm, and the staff are friendly and pleasant. Alfie (resort manager) really goes out of his way to make you feel welcomed to the resort in a relaxed, affable way. My wife and I were just able to wind down, and enjoy the stunning scenery. The rooms were very large and the details well thought out including bamboo mats to take with you to lay out on the beach. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Fiji since it's close to Nadi Airport and a very short sea cruise to Tokoriki.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDSLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Well done Patrice and Rob.
This was our 3rd trip to this great place on earth, 2nd trip not so good , but you get that, this trip was fantastic, the rooms have been upgraded they are excellent, beaches very clean, food the best yet, the japan tepanaki resturant which was not there last time it was the best night, the chef was excellent such a showman, great variety of food, go for the lobster it was so fresh. If you up grade your room you will be surprised they are so big with a plunge pool. Overall food excellent lots of variety loved the deserts, service was great staff was great, Patrice and Rob well done you two have made sych a difference, we love Tokoriki esoeciall the flight in by helicopter.Neil and Lyn.

Room Tip: Honeymoon with plunge pool, then you will get a upgrade to the deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilbutler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We went to Sofitel in Denarau island and then to Tokoriki for our honeymoon. Very nice resort, friendly staff, great to just relax. 3-4 days is more than enough though, you'll run out of things to do after a few days! Food/Drinks a little expensive.

But very nice, would go again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozziensibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
706 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
59 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tokoriki Island Resort has received multiple awards for 2016 by TripAdvisor travellers including #1 Hotel in Fiji, #1 Hotel in the South Pacific and #16 Hotel in the World. You'll enjoy a truly romantic beach vacation at Tokoriki Island Resort, with warm Fijian hospitality and caring attention to detail, making it the perfect Fiji destination for your child-free island escape. You'll feel the fusion of a contemporary and Fijian style 'freestanding' Beachfront Bure, Beachfront Pool Bure or a Sunset Pool Villa enveloped in lush tropical gardens and complete with a unique tropical outdoor shower. Enjoy cocktails by your personal pool and tropical sunsets or stargazing from your hammock. Dine on South Pacific and Asian influenced menus, either under the palm trees, on a romantic oceanfront deck or enjoy a special evening of "Teppanyaki" at the award winning Oishii restaurant complimented by high quality wines from over the globe. There is so much to do at Tokoriki Island Resort, energize with tennis, explore island plants with ancient healing properties on a guided nature walk, visit the local village, experience a traditional kava ceremony, meet the Fijian ladies at the handicraft beach markets and receive a hearty welcome from the primary school students. Dive the wonderful Fiji waters with the Padi team or simply snorkel the stunning house reefs, island hop, escape on a 4hr secluded island picnic, relax poolside with a cocktail or unwind with a sensational spa retreat. Tokoriki Island Resort is located in the idyllic Mamanuca group of islands and easily accessed in 15mins from Nadi by helicopter, seaplane, or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. The choice is yours! At Tokoriki Island Resort you'll arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing