We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went to Tokoriki Island for a romantic holiday. Had the most amazing holiday that we will never forget. This resort is picture perfect, clear blue ocean, lovely room, beautiful friendly staff.
We stayed on the island for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

Staff-- We were there just over a hour and the staff had already remembered our names. Fijian people are just fabulous, very polite, kind hearted people. They work very hard to keep this resort beautiful. Tiana cleaned our room every day to a very high standard and was always so talkative but respectful at the same time when we were relaxing out on our day beds. Band Boys are genuine and have awesome voices, we really enjoyed there singing every night and loved to give them a challenge with song choices. Special thank you to Moses, Joshua and Paulo you guys really made us feel welcome and loved drinking cava with you. (Ask for Band Boys to play farm yard song, very entertaining).

Rooms-- we stayed in bure 26 it was spacious, high light of the room is the outdoor shower. Room was always cleaned to high standard. Bed was comfy. Had air con on the day & day to keep the room cold. Fresh flowers all over our room every day,

Food-- food was slightly overpriced however was always very yummy. Mongolian buffet night was awesome. We had wedges for lunch most days were just enough to get us through to dinner.

Drinks-- lots of delicious cocktails, must try Angry Fijian very good! Prices of drinks were reasonable.

Overall would recommend this resort to everyone as it was a very special place, dedicated staff who are proud of their culture and very polite/welcoming. Will diffidently be returning to Tokoriki!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I couldn't recommend tokoriki enough to couples both young and old. From the moment we left Nadi in a helicopter my entire week there was wonderful. The staff being so friendly, happy and always greeting you like an old friend was fantastic but when you add in the beauty of the island, the rooms, the infinity pools, the top quality food, the relaxing spa treatments, the list goes on... The sacred island tour gave me the best snorkelling experience ever and all their other excursions are great. The personal touch of the band boys at dinner is lovely and I can't recommend it enough - go there!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little walking the pool villas SPV1-5 are extra private and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sianique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Tokoriki lives up to the Fiji postcard visions of privacy, peace and quiet, a breath taking view, with a friendly and welcoming team. The staff are understandably proud of their resort and they clearly take great pride in their quality of service. We were there 2 hours and they were calling us by name! They also clearly work hard to keep things looking postcard perfect, with the rooms and gardens showing the personal care and pride of the team. Fresh flowers all over our room every day, arranged differently each morning. With all that hard work they are all happy to stop for a chat if you want one, and Ramsey, Joe and Kris deserve special mention for their attentive and caring service here. Joshua and Moses are also not only great musos, but should consider a second career in organising crab races (the Tokoriki Crab Racing cup was a highlight!)

The food at lunch and dinner was excellent, and we had the meal plan so had more than we could eat! The menu changed daily but happily for my husband, the Sandy Ice Cream was on it most days. Breakfast was just ok, and my first world problem of hard poached eggs (pet hate!) put me out a couple of mornings, but this was offset by the amazing fresh made croissants every morning. Coffee was not good though, so I ended up on tea, as I will suffer hard egg yokes but would rather skip the coffee altogether if it is bad. However, these were teeny issues, niggles at best with our overall food just delicious.

The day spa is AMAZING! The three day package was just brilliant value, and all of the staff were excellent, with very facial, massage, mani, pedi a wonderful and relaxing experience. This spa is truly world class, and our couples massage on the last day was a wonderful way to end our holiday. Wish I had my camera as we came in and they had spelt out "Love You" on the two massage beds in petals, with candles burning and champagne on hand, it was pure indulgence.

Tokoriki is a place for grown ups, which is really refreshing. I love kids, but not having any of my own I have the luxury of a place like this. The tranquilty was brilliant given the flight to Fiji was a flying day care centre -dozens and dozens of kids, the first 2 hours was non stop kicking of our seats by the kids behind us, the next 2 was screaming babies (this one poor baby screamed without pause for most of the flight), yelling and squealing kids through the whole flight, no working entertainment system and a toilet line half way down the centre aisle. Near the four hour mark we were ready to step out on the wing for a breath of fresh air!! Tokoriki is for couples only, and not just honeymooners - newly weds to retirees were there with the resort paying attention to small details like mini menu reading lights in the candlelit dining area for the oldies, to remembering your wine order over the last few nights with suggestions to match our meal choices for that night too. It is a lovely place for the two of you to take time out, and this is a great point of difference from other larger resorts.

Tokoriki is special. It gives you space and time to just savour the beauty of the resort, and truly relax. There is a brilliant staff of dedicated people who give this place character and soul, and is a place I look forward to try and get back to again one day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was an amazing holiday - by far the nicest island resort we've been to. Staff were very friendly, led by a very entertaining Ramsey! The band were great - a nice surprise to be serenaded every night. Plenty of activities but also no pressure to join in - recommend the village trip & the private beach picnic - awesome! Food was very good - don't know how anyone gets through every course. Top marks for attention to detail in every aspect.
Mandy & Rick

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Okay so Tokoriki is on a beautiful small island. The private bures have beautiful ocean views and exotic outdoor showers. There is WiFi by the infinity pool. The dive shop is friendly and helpful. ( Jerry does a fun snorkel tour around the island.) The spa is beautiful. But would I go back? NEVER, couldn't wait to get off the island and away from the "camp" routine.

1. Dinner was interrupted every night at least once by the INCREDIBLY annoying Band Boys. Usually 3-4 Band Boys would set up alongside your table and ask for a song request. They usually would not know the song requested, and would then play something else. We got to hear "I Come from a Land Down Under" almost every night. After the song was played EACH Band Boy insisted on shaking your hand. This was disruptive in the middle of eating dinner, because then I had to wash my hands. The band is talented, but needs to stay in one place and only travel table side if invited.
2. Dinner was also interrupted every night announcements of who was leaving the island the next day. This was followed by a horrific Tokoriki farewell song that stretched on almost 5 minutes.
3. The food was lacking. Orders were routinely not right. The fish was "fishy" because bloodline was left in filets and it wasn't cleaned properly.
The whole week we were there no fresh coconut was served. I expected lots of fresh fruit but that wasn't the case.
4. The teppenyaki night was a nice change of pace. We sat outside next to a smoking hot grill with minimal airflow. I got lots of bug bites. My husband and I thought we had finally evaded the Band Boys for a night, but they showed up there, too! The chef was friendly, but inexperienced.
5. The snorkeling outside the channel was okay, but looks like coral is dying. Other resorts close by have better visibility, more fish, and prettier corals.
6. Even when you spend $580 FJD on a half-day deep sea fishing charter, no food or beverage is provided. It's these little things that made me feel "nickeled and dimed" that a truly nice resort would have included.
7. For 2 days, trash, leaves, or something was being burned directly behind our bure. The smoke was awful. I complained and the burning was eventually halted, but the staff should have been perceptive of this before it happened.
8. Our path to the beach was totally overgrown and had lots of those sticker burs that get stuck in your feet.
9. Our "Private Oceanfront Dinner" was cancelled due to rain, and there was no backup plan. We wanted to reschedule but they were booked for the rest of the week.
10. The Stand Up Paddleboards (SUPs) were heavily restricted and in disrepair. This was probably due to the staffs insistence that they be used inside the reef. This made no sense because you, the board, and the reef are all more likely to be injured SUPing in shallow water.
11. I felt like I was stuck at "Groundhogs Day" camp for adults after a few days, and couldn't wait for something to change, like the menu, the music,... The routine got old fast. I definitely prefer the classiest of a resort like Palmilla.

Room Tip: Bure 25 was directly downwind of area where they burn stuff and was very smoky for a few days when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Bula Surfac,
After reading your review, it appears that you stayed with Clear Waters at Tokoriki as both your reviews are very similar. It's disappointing and a shame you didn't enjoy the spirit of Tokoriki and Fiji, in particular the essence of the Fijian people, the very important cultural event of the big bula welcome and the farewelling of guests. The famous Isa Lei farewell song once again is extremely cultural sung with pride from their hearts and with great meaning. It seems Fiji was not for you. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

From the moment we checked in we knew we chose the right location for our 6 day Fijian getaway. The rooms and resort had lovely attention to detail with friendly staff. Each evening we returned to our room with a newsletter outlining activities for the following day. You could participate in as much or as little as you like. Highly recommend the Honeymoon Picnic; 4 hours on a nearby deserted island with packed lunch - beautiful location. We thoroughly enjoyed the meals, special mention for the beautiful teppanyaki meal prepared by Jimmy, A+ Be sure to start your evening off with a cocktail or two at happy hour before dinner, while listening to the band. At dinner time they will even come to your table and play your request. Well done to Paul, Moses & Josh. We have great memories of our short stay at Tokoriki Island Resort, and hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJW_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Make sure you treat yourself & your loved one to a special stay here. From the minute you arrive you are treated like someone special. Great for honeymooners, babymooners, anniversaries or birthdays. There is nothing to do but indulge yourself or sit around or join the many & varied activities on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
13.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 4 in Malolo Island
637 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
772 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Malolo Island
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
957 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range: $607 - $837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing