We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokoriki Island Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island(Tokoriki Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Matamanoa Island Resort(Matamanoa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mana Island Resort(Mana Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castaway Island Fiji(Castaway Island (Qalito))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Likuliku Lagoon Resort(Malolo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malolo Island Resort(Malolo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Navini Island Resort(Navini Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Tropica Island Resort(Malolo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Six Senses Fiji(Malolo Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveler rating
1,366
127
42
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
127
42
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsband boyssunset pool villaoutdoor showerour honeymoonmeal planwelcome songteppanyaki restaurantrecommend tokorikiprivate beach picnicvisited tokorikitokoriki familyhelicopter transferdive shopfresh flowersmain poolheaven on earthwelcome home
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012 whilst we were in Fiji. We wanted to experience both the mainland and the islands and so after days of me reading reviews on Tripadvisor, it was decided that Tokoriki offered everything that we wanted.

From the moment we were picked up from the ferry, Ramsay and the staff made us feel right at home! The service is definitely worth 6 stars and the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.

I highly recommend the 3 day day spa package - we managed to fit in a 1hour massage everyday which was relaxing and exactly what we needed. Unfortunately we missed out on Teppanyaki, so booked a private oceanfront dining experience with a seafood platter - which did not disappoint.

There are heaps to do on the island - and so we tried to fit in as many things as possible during the day, and spent the afternoons lazing around the beautiful pool area. We did a day trip to Castaway Island and then also went diving. Having been diving in the Great Barrier Reef, nothing can compare, but the views that we saw underwater in Fiji did no disappoint.

Overall, it was an amazing place and it was very sad when we were leaving and the staff sung us a farewell song. It was truly paradise!

Thank you so much.

Donna & Somah

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Simply the best and beyond compare. Will never forget the magical welcome we received when stepping off the boat onto the beach and the musical greeting to accompany. This was a special trip to celebrate our Civil Partnership and came after travelling around Australia for 3 weeks. The rest was much needed and Tokoriki proved to be the idylic setting to totally unwind for our weeks stay. The entire team and staff were nothing short of amazing and truly made us feel like "family" Fijian style. So sorry to depart but excited at the prospect of returning one day in the future. Big hugs to you all.
Alan & Ivan (Woodford Green, Essex, UK)

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent view and beach access. Delux gives you your own infinity pool, but if you have a standard room you still have the main infinity pool, plus the beach and sea of course. Would be happy to stay in either rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were to stay at another island but due to cyclone Evan we changed to Tokoriki... and so pleased we did! The friendliest island on earth! This resort is for couples of all ages... not just honeymooners. You can do as much or as little as you like. Lots of beautiful fish to see in the crystal clear waters or just sit by the infinity pool. The traditional beachfront bure was very spacious with king size bed and we loved the outdoor shower. Even though it rained for 4 days out of 5 we enjoyed our time on our veranda lounging on the sunbeds reading and looking at the beautiful scenery. We took the meal deal which was a foodies delight! And were we looked after! Breakfast and lunch with Kelera and Tusi. Dinner with Feddie and being serenaded by Peter and Villi. Big vinaka to Moses with his big smile and great sense of humour. We look forward to visiting again, hopefully in 2014. Geoff & Janice

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boldnthebeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

beautiful place, beautiful people, well worth the experience. the food was first class, attention to detail was of the upmost, & if there was a problem Patrice & the team would endeav'our to resolve it. thanks again from gary & suzy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Most romantic hotel location with friendly staff. Can't wait to return. Definitely recommend the "honeymoon" picnic. Lovely rooms with direct access to your beach. Wonderful sunsets sipping a drink by the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 303Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews