We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great resort with awesome people. The bure's were large although the air con is too small for the room, but does enough to give you a comfortable night sleep. The only bad experience was when the owners arrived one night at dinner, the service was all directed to the owner and the guests were left waiting to order and you could get the feeling that the owner and his entourage were more important than us. Rooms good use a few touch ups here and there. It was clean, but a little aged. The unlimited spa package is GREAT value. The staff make this resort though. Joshua, Little Vili, Big Vili, Moses, Ramsey, Nuimana, Jitendra and the Spa Girls made an effort everyday to chat with us and delivery the best service.

One minor note. There was a Tsunami warning whilst we were there but we only found out from our friends and family back home. Resort management could have communicated better with their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Bula Ravi N,
Vinaka for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the Tokoriki Team and the Spa Team and they delivered awesome service for you. Our F&B team take table orders as per guest arrival and we apologise if your dinner service on one evening was delayed. We are delighted you enjoyed your special kitchen requests with Chef Jitend.

Having lived in around tropical islands for over 20 years, as General Manager I am very experienced at dealing with potential natural disasters, and I can assure you that guests were in no danger at any time as preparations had commenced in advance. Guest communication process was also underway by Management and at this time there was no evidence of an actual tsunami.

Vinaka for your great comments on departure from the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Vinaka from your new Tokoriki friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We'll what can I say ! If your looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this place is perfect. Or if your looking for lots to do , e.g snorkeling , tennis , kayaking , and volleyball with the staff ( make sure you play it is so much fun ).
What makes this resort so amazing is the staff, take the time to talk to them and laugh with them. Embrass and respect the Fijian culture and you to will have a fantastic time there.
Food was great and always served with a smile, with an ever changing menu. Make sure you book in for Teppanyaki it was amazing ( Jimmy and Kara make the night unforgetable, a real highlight).
We only just got home and we are missing all our Fijian family on Tokoriki already and my husband is having Kava withdrawals .
We wish to see you all soon.
Vinaka vakalevu. Ritson and Kim. XX

Room Tip: Rooms on the tennis court side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritson-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent a wonderful 5 days at the Fijian island Resort. The confortable beach front bures are well appointed with essential air conditioning and an additional outdoor shower!!! The food is excellent and varied with the opportunity of taking dinner at your own private beachside table ( additinal cost applies). Very freindly and helpful staff: nothing is too much trouble.
The ferry transport requires a transfer outside the reef to a smaller boat so if you are not agile or do not like boats, best take the helicopter!
All in all an excellent resort for a relaxing holiday/

Room Tip: Low numbered bures are closer to the dining room, pool etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for a week as part of a longer trip and found all the staff to be really friendly and helpful, their strap line of arriving as a visitor and leaving a friend is spot on.
There's plenty of Fiji there, with a lovo (food cooked in a pit) and Fijian welcome and leaving songs by the staff.
Diving set up is really professional and complementary trips to snorkel daily were really good.
The Bures (rooms) were clean, comfortable and spacious but now beginning to show their age, hammocks a bonus.
They are currently carrying out some building works next to the pool, so during the day the romantic crash of the surf is broken by the chug of the cement mixer, something we weren't warned of before we arrived.
Helicopter flights to and from the resort helped to make this a special week, overall we enjoyed it immensely, again it was the staff particularly that made the week, Vinaka vakalevu

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Bula Peter H,
Vinaka for your posting on your recent stay with us. Firstly sincere apologies for the noise you experienced at times during your stay. This was an urgent need at the time and I do hope you enjoyed the complimentary cocktails by the poolside! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your praise for our wonderful team. Once again, a big vinaka from all the team at Tokoriki and we are delighted you have left us as a friend!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It’s difficult to put into words the experience we had at Tokoriki. I’ll start by saying I work in marketing for a hotel company in Sydney, so I am on Trip Advisor daily. I’m also pretty well versed in all areas of how a hotel operates. In addition I'll point out that typically, I'm a busy city kind of girl, with NYC being my number one holiday destination on earth, closely followed by Vegas. However, Tokoriki really was something else and it was the reviews on here that helped me make up my mind in choosing Tokoriki. Believe all the good reviews. In fact, they don’t even do it justice.

I know everyone has said it, but the staff are beyond amazing. I feel like we made a lot of friends over there and I’ll admit, as our helicopter pulled away and they were down there waving, I was absolutely bawling. True story.

The place is equally as spectacular. Even though everything you do is based out of the hotel, it never gets boring. Go snorkeling, do the private island picnic, go fishing, have an oceanfront dinner with the seafood platter and definitely do the activities at night. Also, like everyone has said before me, get the sandy ice-cream, every day. Do the Unlimited Spa Treatment. The full body massage is phenomenal and the girls at the spa are just amazing, as is the spa itself. I’m not a diver but I heard that’s also amazing, so do that too. My partner played volleyball with the staff most days and we both truly feel as though we left friends behind.

We went with a Deluxe Bure rather than a Pool Villa. Whenever we wanted to swim we either wanted to go in the beach or go to the main pool so we could have cocktails and see everyone, so I feel that for us, the Pool Villa would have been wasted. The main pool is also 24 hours…AMAZING. A few older couples who we met that were in the Pool Villas said they were spectacular, so go with either. Room was always kept perfectly clean and there's also a turn down service at night.

Vili and Joshua and the other staff, we will miss you until the day we return. Thank you for giving us a week we will remember for the rest of our lives! Miss you all dearly.

Alex and Nigel.

Room Tip: When you're looking at the island from the water, our Bure was on the right. Bure 10. The beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came here for a 4 day "honeymoon" after being at another Island resort for our wedding. Tokoriki has an "adults only" feel. The reason my husband and I decide to stay at Island resorts is for the snorkelling / diving - unfortunately, due the location of the island and the weather at the time the beach was near non existent, rough and definitely not what you expect from an island paradise. The restaurant quality and service was excellent and you are serenaded every night at dinner - Food and drink were pricey but good food and wine selection.
We stayed in a pool villa - the room was extremely large with a large lounge room and seperate bedroom. The plunge pool was a decent size and had a good view of the ocean. Definitely the way to go with this room. The Spa was wonderful and the massages well priced.
No Room Service available at this hotel, so you are made to drink & eat within the restaurant / bars unless you bring or buy your own booze / mixers.

Room Tip: Pool Villa is by far the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BecMchugh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Bula BecMchugh17
Thank you for your review of your recent stay for your honeymoon. We are delighted you enjoyed your Sunset Pool Villa and our services. Unfortunately the weather was not in your favour during your stay. I do hope the unlimited spa treatments made up for the weather!

Room Service is not generally available, however on request for special occasions we do oblige. We do have a tailor-made mini bar service. Simply order at the bar, we deliver to your bure and you only pay for what you use. This system is perfect as you only have your desired beverages in your mini bar.

Vinaka once again for taking the time to share your experience at Tokoriki Island Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our holiday on Tokoriki island resort was a dream! After a disasterous start at Amanuca and one dreadful night we moved across to Tokoriki to find sublime peace and serenity...no children, beautiful bure, beautiful beach and pool, beautiful food, beautiful full stop! The staff are so friendly and we could not fault a thing. If you want the world to stop visit this heavenly place and go home feeling truly rested with a few extra kilos around the waistline!

Room Tip: I think all the bures would be lovely but next time we would go for one with its own little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
13.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
626 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
762 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
947 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range: $585 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing