We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in October; got married and had a honeymoon. What a perfect location to be married and start our lives together! We stayed in a bure with a private infinity pool. The island is lovely, the resort is fabulous, the staff are very friendly, the band is wonderful, the food is delicious...I could go on and on. It was very peaceful. I highly recommend the spa package as the massages were a nice way to begin and/or end the day. I am Celiac; not only were there gluten free options available to me during meals, but a gluten-free wedding cake was prepared as well-that surpassed all of my expectations! We will be back...but not as soon as we'd like!!

Room Tip: When looking at the resort, from the water, the rooms on the left are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gluten-FreeHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tokoriki island resort fulfilled all our expectations and so much more. It wasn't until we returned back to the main land we really missed the serenity Tokoriki had to offer. The staff are beautiful so friendly and humble they made us feel so welcome always smiling, everything was amazing. We have recommended Tokoriki to everyone. We will hopefully return soon.

Room Tip: All the bures are amazing so no stress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenevieveChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just came back from Tokoriki which my friend chose as the destination of her wedding. It was amazing. The location is perfect, the staff were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. I am a vegan and they were very accomodating with my food and were more than happy to oblige any changes to meals that I needed to make.

The wedding was beautiful and well organised.

We had stayed in Fiji before at the Radisson on Denarau which was a nice hotel, but I wasn't too blown away with the location. Tokoriki exceeded my expectations.

The outdoor shower is awesome (I want one at home) and the bed was so comfortable! Singapore, Bali and Thailand have been our last three destinations for holidays and the beds have all been hard, this one was amazing!

I did have hesitations with the price when I was booking, but with the quality of the resort and the service we recieved it was well worth it. I hope to be able to come back one day soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wow! The most beautiful, relaxing and romantic place I've ever experienced. The perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks to the people of the resort; they made us feel welcome, comfortable and special at every moment. The personal attention and authentic generosity were refreshing. Our accommodations, the spa, pool, restaurant (food) were all amazing. The attention to detail at every level was impressive; from the maintenance of the beautiful grounds, the nightly performing of your favorite requested songs, the food preparation and presentation, to the cleanliness of our room. Activities were available and reasonably priced. We will definitely be back! The best experience ever!

Room Tip: We were in Bure 15 and it was amazing. Anything around that number looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Third time in Fiji, this was the most beautiful place we have stayed in! The bures were lovely and comfortable and the surrounding gardens straight out of paradise. The staff were always friendly and added little touches here and there to our stay that made it truly romantic and very special. Highly recommend the daily snorkeling trip, which unlike at previous resorts we have stayed, was complimentary.
Food was good, though came on Fiji time now and then but this was forgiven, it's hard to stay grumpy in heaven...
The spa has to be seen to be believed and the no kid policy makes it easy not to miss your own too much.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the bure out the front of the Tepanyaki hut as it can get a little rowdy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A really beautiful resort. We stayed here for a very short break of 4 days but had a fantastic time. Came here to celebrate a birthday but somehow left engaged! Some notes/tips.

- no kids allowed so it's great for couples.
- rooms are quite stunning, very large and all on the beachfront. All have both indoor and outdoor showers which is really nice. 
- there's no tv or phone in the rooms, so again, good for couples wukka wukka. 
- rooms have air conditioning but heaps of windows meant a/c wasn't needed much.
- there's no room service. There is a bar fridge though and you can either stock up from the small store or from the bar. 
- we were there in the first week of November and the weather was great, not too humid but a bit overcast.
- the staff were very friendly, remembered our names and were generally attentive (except for one breakfast service manager who seemed to have it in for us). 
- except for a small Japanese restaurant food is all served from the main restaurant. Dinner menu changed offered some new dishes each day, quality was generally good, at times excellent, but a little hit and miss. 
- cooked breakfasts weren't that great and they seemed to be on Fiji time. Breakfast is served between 7:30 and 10:00am. Leave plenty of time if you've organized an activity for 11:00am or earlier.
- a few people arrive by helicopter (one morning at 7am or so but mostly the afternoon) and they literally land on the lawn behind the rooms. If you want distance from this, book a room with a lower room number (0-10).
- complimentary snorkeling in glass bottom boat was great. 

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Froggystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tokoriki after being married at another island in the Yasawas. The goals of this portion of the trip were romance, luxury, pampering and good food. Tokoriki delivered on all fronts. The resort is pristine and beautiful. The staff are quite friendly. The spa was so wonderful it became a daily occurence for us. And the couples only atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. With the guests that stay there, you can be as social or as reclusive as you wish to be. There are fun social events to be had if you want them or you can spend your times alone just as easily. Snorkeling there was great- not quite as magnificent as the Yasawas, but still first rate. The rooms were gorgeous and the customer service friendly and outstanding. Lunch and dinner were great. We will be back!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room on this island. I guess just request your room isnt immediately next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
13.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
625 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
940 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,116 reviews
22.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range: $572 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing