We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our wedding in paradise”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited Tokoriki in June to get married and were delighted to find such a beautiful part of the world and such amazing friendly people this really was a 5* experience the staff were unbelievably friendly and professional the accommodation was fantastic the beaches stunning a truly great week that will be remembered well. This really was the most relaxed week of our lives and as for the wedding it was beautifully done no stress what so ever we were swimming in turquoise ocean at 3.30 and married by 4.20 GREAT !!!!!! We can't wait to return

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    114
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
52
1,108
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I can well understand why this island resort was rated by TripAdvisor as the most romantic for 2012. We celebrated our anniversary with a private (delish!) seafood dinner on the seashore, with flickering lantern lights, beautiful spray of orchids, and blustery wind that threatened to blow our staunchly brave orchids into the ocean. Romance can be found anyhow and everywhere!

We flew to the resort from Nadi Airport via Island Hopper helicopter. It was pricey but well worth the short 15-minute flight compared to 2+ hours in an aluminum boat. However, flying in by heli meant no greeting songs by the staff as they welcomed you at the dock. No matter! They sang constantly throughout the day and night, and made sure your special celebration is enriched by song and music. They have the most amazing repertoire of songs! And everyone working at the resort seems to have this inherent gift of music. They go out of their way to remember you by name, and treated you with gentle respect and courtesy. We were amazed by their genuine warmth and easy friendliness. They really did feel like family by end of our stay.

Bula: Rustic but romantic, with indoor and outdoor showers, woodsy décor, mosquito netting, and loungers and hammock out back. Flight of steps down to the beach. Our side of the beach was not as wide or extensive compared to the other end, but the sunsets were just as beautiful right outside on our terrace.

Spa: We availed ourselves with the 300FJD unlimited 3-day spa pass. However, the pass was inclusive of only certain treatments, and did cut into our other activities as we only stayed 4 nights. I would not do the spa pass again the next time unless we were staying longer. The spa space was serene and beautifully designed.

WiFi: free only at the bar/restaurant area.

Food & Drinks: Generally fresh and well-presented. Breakfast bar was at times sparse of choices, and the buffet ran short of food for guests at the back of the queue. Happy hour from 6-7, with selected drinks at a reduced cost. More fruit selection would have been nice. Meal plan is available, but we did not subscribe to it. Afternoon tea & snack are free.

Activities: It’s island time! North Americans must remember NOT to be punctual, unless it is an off-resort activity. Reserve your activity at the dive shop. Free snorkeling trips, plus other paid activities. We did the garden walk, coconut water tasting, trip to visit a Fijian village on another island, and the kava ceremony, which is a must-have experience for anyone wishing to learn more about the Fijian culture.

It was a memorable trip full of special experiences of the culture and its people. We will definitely make Fiji, and Tokoriki, a destination to be enjoyed again and again! Vinaka!

Room Tip: Try for bulas with smaller numbers, they are farther away from the heli landing area and have bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently returned from our honeymoon at the wonderful Tokoriki Island Resort. We were after sun, snorkelling and relaxation - and Tokoriki gave us all this and more!!
The service is really friendly and they make you feel at home, amazing cocktails, really delicious food and absolutely stunning location! Not to mention the fabulous Spa centre with great massages and manicures to complete the relaxation package!
I would definitely recommend to anyone after a tropical paradise holiday and will definitely be going back! :)
Thanks to our Tokoriki Family!

Room Tip: Sunset Pool Villas are amazing, whilst a little more expensive they are definitely worth the extra m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The most amazing place, truly heaven on earth. I would recommend this to anyone! We had the most perfect honeymoon, and the staff made you feel really welcome and special!
The day spa is incredible, to be pampered by skilled spa therapists whilst listening to the sounds of a waterfall! Wow, I was sad to leave!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie-howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband Shane and I have just returned from our second home at Tokoriki Island.
This was our tenth visit and we can't wait to go back.
The Management of Patrice and Rob together with the staff of Soloman, Joshua, Joe, Kara and Nui, just to name a few always make our 'home coming" special.
I can not recommend this fabulous destination enough. If you are seeking a romantic, restful retreat then there is no better. The weather is perfect, the beaches are stunning, the views amazing, but mostly, the people make you feel special.
Thank you Patrice, Rob and staff for another unforgettable trip.
We are counting the days before we return to paradise next year and will be telling as many people as possible about Tokoriki.
Heaven on earth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowzer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed a week at the Tokoriki Island Resort. It is the most awesome relaxing vacation I have ever had. The service, hospitality, accommodations and food were outstanding. All the staff addressed me and my friend by our first names, which I thought was amazing. The chef made every meal a presentation and oh so delicious. I would definitely recommend this location to any couple needing some R&R.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaS430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

When my wife and I got married, we threw up ideas for our Oct 2012 honeymoon, with one stipulation: it must include a return visit to Tokoriki.

So last time we stayed in the Deluxe Beach Bure's and it really impressed us, but this time we booked a shorter stay and decided to up the ante and try one of the Sunset Pool Villas.

Our arrival at Tokoriki was much the same as before, and it didn't take long before not one, or two, but 4 staff members recognised us from our previous stay and welcomed us back. Even more impressive was they remembered our names (and in Moses's case the nickname they gave me :-) )

Upon checking in by Naumaia (spelling?) we were introduced to Patrice (Sales and Marketing Manager), and Robert (manager), and welcomed back.

My wife was feeling a little off this day and Moses, Josua and other staff kept asking if she was okay. Moses checked us in to our rooms, asking again if there was anything they could get us. The staff were amazingly caring, almost as if someone close to them was sick. About 20-30 minutes after settling in Moses arrived with a hand written card from management welcoming us back. This was a really nice personal touch. He also asked how my wife was doing, and I mentioned better.

The Sunset Pool villas. WOW. We stayed in the older style SPV's, but checked out the new ones as well. To be honest the old ones seem much better (as plunge pool is at back of them and looks towards the ocean) so you get a bit more privacy.

Like the first stay food was absolutely delicious, with us eating really well every night. The second morning after we checked in staff asked my wife how she was feeling, and she was really impressed by how caring they had been.

The events held where much the same as last time, and the International Crab Race was an absolute crack up as always.

The band boys as always put on a cracking performance every day and night, and really add something special to food time.

I always feel sad leaving Tokoriki, it's like leaving home. On the boat trip back to catamaran, the boat guys got all excited as a HUGE GT Trevally swam around the boat!

Naumaia (sp?), Ramsey, Joe, Ala, Josua, Sami, and of course Moses, and anyone else I have left out.. thank you for the memories of what will always form part of our awesome honeymoon.

You cannot run a business without good staff, and Tokoriki is no exception. Most of the staff members were still there from last time, and some have been there since the resort opened 20 odd years ago. This speaks volumes for why Tokoriki is such a popular and loved resort by many. The staff love Tokoriki, travellers love Tokoriki, and my wife and I love Tokoriki.

I hope to visit sometime in the future for a third time!

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra, treat yourself to a Sunset Pool Villa, and request one of the older one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
22.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tokoriki Island Resort has received multiple awards for 2016 by TripAdvisor travellers including #1 Hotel in Fiji, #1 Hotel in the South Pacific and #16 Hotel in the World. You'll enjoy a truly romantic beach vacation at Tokoriki Island Resort, with warm Fijian hospitality and caring attention to detail, making it the perfect Fiji destination for your child-free island escape. You'll feel the fusion of a contemporary and Fijian style 'freestanding' Beachfront Bure, Beachfront Pool Bure or a Sunset Pool Villa enveloped in lush tropical gardens and complete with a unique tropical outdoor shower. Enjoy cocktails by your personal pool and tropical sunsets or stargazing from your hammock. Dine on South Pacific and Asian influenced menus, either under the palm trees, on a romantic oceanfront deck or enjoy a special evening of "Teppanyaki" at the award winning Oishii restaurant complimented by high quality wines from over the globe. There is so much to do at Tokoriki Island Resort, energize with tennis, explore island plants with ancient healing properties on a guided nature walk, visit the local village, experience a traditional kava ceremony, meet the Fijian ladies at the handicraft beach markets and receive a hearty welcome from the primary school students. Dive the wonderful Fiji waters with the Padi team or simply snorkel the stunning house reefs, island hop, escape on a 4hr secluded island picnic, relax poolside with a cocktail or unwind with a sensational spa retreat. Tokoriki Island Resort is located in the idyllic Mamanuca group of islands and easily accessed in 15mins from Nadi by helicopter, seaplane, or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. The choice is yours! At Tokoriki Island Resort you'll arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing