We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical island bliss- so warm and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical island bliss- so warm and welcoming.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at Tokoriki island resort, as a birthday treat, but also to celebrate our 10yr anniversary. For our honeymoon we stayed at a resort on the Caribbean which was lovely, but Tokoriki was truly sensational. It was like the honeymoon we never had. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed, and looked after by the Tokoriki family. This adults exclusive resort is the perfect place to relax and forget all your troubles. The room we stayed in was outstanding. Our own private pool, day-bed, outdoor shower with cold and hot water, and steps that take you down to golden sand and crystal clear ocean. It is paradise. The thatched roof bure, had beautiful high ceilings, it's own lounge area. The bedroom, overlooked the ocean and private pool. The decor was beautiful, finished with wooden shutters, and screens that allowed the calming ocean breeze to waft into the room. The resort is set in beautiful lush green grounds, that are well kept, and beautiful orchids all around. There is plenty to do here, snorkel, scuba dive, champagne island hopping, tennis, bocci, relax at the spa, play chess, board games, or just relax by the pool. What ever takes your fancy. We had the meal plan that covers 3 meals a day, which is really good value. The food, cocktails, and selection of wine and beer are amazing. And the staff were like family. Evening entertainment was also provided, our best was the international crab race, bums hour. But there is also the option to retreat to your room, or take a walk by the ocean. We had the best holiday, and we really hope we can return again one day in the near future. Thank you Tokoriki island resort, this was the honeymoon we should have had x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Bula Janks1, thank you so much for your great review of your birthday and 10th anniversary. The team are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were kept very busy with all the entertainment and actvities that we provide. I do hope you experienced the Tokoriki Team Fashion show. (if not see Facebook pics to see if you recognise anyone you know)...of the very entertaining talented team at Tokoriki. Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the world and futuure honeymooners looking for the perfect honeymoon destination with a child free zone! Vinaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    112
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
51
1,086
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 glorious days at Tokoriki and enjoyed absolutely everything about this resort. The staff were fantastic, the meals were fabulous the bure (30) was huge and so luxurious. We really enjoyed the wandering minstrels during dinner and the after dinner activities. The day trips were great and for those wanting a bit of a challenge, I recommend grabbing a kayak and paddling around the island. Our first trip to Tokoriki was truly amazing and defiantly won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Bula Lorraine & Emilio,
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us recently. Bure 30 is one of our new Sunset Pool Villas, we are delighted you enjoyed your 120sqm space with plunge pool and double outdoor shower!
Do keep posted on our Facebook with updates on the "Wandering Minstrels" (Island Serenaders) for the release of their first CD.

On behalf of the Tokoriki team a big vinaka for choosing Tokoriki Island Resort, we really appreciate you making the right choice! See you on your next trip. Vinaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After arriving via boat I was plucked out of the boat and sung to by the amazing staff at Tokoriki. You will never want to leave this place, it is truly paradise.

The staff are spectacular and genuine. Never any where in the world will you receive such a high level of service, feel more relaxed and at one with the world then at Tokoriki. The food is astonishing never would you suspect that one of the best Tepanyaki restaurants would be on a tiny island in the middle of Fiji!

You have the option to do as much or as little as you desire. There are great day trips and activities organized throughout the day if you find it difficult to wind down. Once relaxed the infinity pool with a view of the turquoise waters and happy hour is very welcoming.

The rooms are beautiful tropical retreats with huge four post beds and romantic rainfall showers inside and out. A fantastic retreat for couples and the perfect place for a honeymoon – I will most definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomadickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Bula Nomadickitten,
Thank you for a great review of your stay. Great to read you enjoyed the outdoor showers and our famous Teppanyaki Bure. It really is the most amazing experience and as you say you would not expect to have one of the best Teppanyaki experiences on a tiny island in the middle of the South Pacific...we are very proud of our Chefs Jimmy Bones and Jay and of course the lovely Vika and Kara who are great personalities too! Let us know when you are planning your return trip! We will have a cocktail on arrival waiting for you. Vinaka from all the Tokoriki team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I arrived at Tokoriki by seaplane, and couldn't help but hold our breath - what a stunningly beautiful place Tokoriki is. We were met with a wonderful warm welcome, and looked after at every turn by the absolutely amazing staff - a huge vinaka to all of them. The food was exceptional (I can still taste the baklava), the bures fantastic with the indescribably beautiful beach right on the doorstep - not to mention the wonderful personal touches, like the outside shower, and private hammock at each bure. The lovely romantic setting around the exquisite pool and ocean front dining area is fairy tale - dine at one of the ocean front tables, and you will feel like you are in a dream. This is an amazingly beautiful place, and we simply can't wait to return to this small slice of Heaven.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernst G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Bula ErnstG, thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us recently. You have described the resort and island perfectly. The oceanfront tables (only 4) is a very romantic dining option and need to be prebooked to ensure the experience. Guests are now booking in advance for the oceanfront dining, the Teppanyaki table and the unlimited Spa packages!. (our 3 signature events) plus of course the honeymoon 4hr picnic on a private beach (only 2 picnics a day on 2 remote beaches).....that is a real island experience of feeling marooned! The weekly fashion shows are proving a big hit with the guests (see pics on our Facebook page) to see who you recognise! Fun and romance at Tokoriki! Vinaka once again and we look forward to welcoming home to your home away from home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I don't have much to say about Tokoriki, except: this place is the paradise on Earth. We spent a week of our honeymoon there in september 2009, and we miss it so much. Hope we can go back there someday. Bula!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Bula Wendinia,
Thank you for your review from your 2009 stay. It must be time to revisit us again? There has been quite a few additions since your last stay. A new spa, a new Teppanyaki Bure (the only one in Fijian islands) a new outside dining area plus more. Do keep in touch on our Facebook for updates and let us know when you are returning to our paradise! Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have travelled around the globe and seen some amazing places. Within the first 10 minutes of arriving at Tokoriki Island, I decided that is the most beautiful place I have ever experienced....big call but the place did not let us down at any stage during our trip.

The people are extremely friendly and helpful, the bures and amenities are very clean, inviting and offer all you need for your stay, the food is great, the gardens are impeccable and the views are just breathtaking! There are lots of activities for the adventurous or if you prefer a restful space you will be thrilled with the private hammock and beach out the front of your bure.

What made the trip so special though was the staff. You are made to feel like a superstar with staff personally greeting you and going out of their way to make you feel at home...I've never experienced anything like it and I believe that other resorts would find it difficult to match the level of high quality service that is provided by all staff...not just a few.

We are already planning our next trip back "home" to Tokoriki...I highly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you stay in the resort as each bure is well maintained and within close dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeronicaPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Bula Veronica,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We agree you can either relax 100% or be as adventurous as you wish with so much to see, do and explore at Tokoriki. Thank you for you kind words about the team at Tokoriki. This is their home and they really enjoy making sure you have a good time and are made to feel at 'home' too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores soon. Vinaka from all your Tokoriki family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place was recommended to us by friends but no amount of photos or stories can describe this place to you. I have done a lot of travelling but this is the most beautiful place i have ever stayed. What an amazing job the staff here do, the whole team i cannot speak more highly of. We had the meal package however i dont think you really need this as unless you lOVE to eat big meals all the time. it was definately too much food for me buy my fiance seemed very happy with it! I just arrived back from here on Wednesday and am already planning our honeymoon return!

Room Tip: We stayed in bure 25 and it was a minute or two from the main pool area and it was soo quiet. Altoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GED_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Bula Ged_9, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and even more delighted you are returning for your honeymoon but even more delighted that you are a top Trip Advisor contributor with 71 reviews. You certainly have done a lot of travelling and reviewing. The Meal Plan is a great option if you really want to enjoy experiencing a large variety of different foods. We have to thank your friends for recommending Tokoriki to you. Please pass our big vinakas to them. Also thank you for reviewing our Teppanyaki Bure with Jimmy Bones and Kara as wonderful experience. It certainly is our unique special experience at the resort. Please email us and let us know or keep in touch on facebook to let us know when you are returning so that we can be ready to welcome you in full force on the beach with guitars and serenaders. Vinaka once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
683 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,968 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,021 reviews
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
866 reviews
22.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tokoriki Island Resort has received multiple awards for 2016 by TripAdvisor travellers including #1 Hotel in Fiji, #1 Hotel in the South Pacific and #16 Hotel in the World. You'll enjoy a truly romantic beach vacation at Tokoriki Island Resort, with warm Fijian hospitality and caring attention to detail, making it the perfect Fiji destination for your child-free island escape. You'll feel the fusion of a contemporary and Fijian style 'freestanding' Beachfront Bure, Beachfront Pool Bure or a Sunset Pool Villa enveloped in lush tropical gardens and complete with a unique tropical outdoor shower. Enjoy cocktails by your personal pool and tropical sunsets or stargazing from your hammock. Dine on South Pacific and Asian influenced menus, either under the palm trees, on a romantic oceanfront deck or enjoy a special evening of "Teppanyaki" at the award winning Oishii restaurant complimented by high quality wines from over the globe. There is so much to do at Tokoriki Island Resort, energize with tennis, explore island plants with ancient healing properties on a guided nature walk, visit the local village, experience a traditional kava ceremony, meet the Fijian ladies at the handicraft beach markets and receive a hearty welcome from the primary school students. Dive the wonderful Fiji waters with the Padi team or simply snorkel the stunning house reefs, island hop, escape on a 4hr secluded island picnic, relax poolside with a cocktail or unwind with a sensational spa retreat. Tokoriki Island Resort is located in the idyllic Mamanuca group of islands and easily accessed in 15mins from Nadi by helicopter, seaplane, or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. The choice is yours! At Tokoriki Island Resort you'll arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing