We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mana Island Resort an amazing relaxing experience for all!!!!!!”
Review of Mana Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mana Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have stayed at Mana a few times and overtime i come away feeling totally relaxed, the snorkelling is amazing, seeing such beautiful,colourful fish and coral, sitting on the sun lounge on the beach directly outside our room, we ate dinner at the south beach restaurant and had the most delicious cooked salmon, desert of banana crepe with chocolate sauce was yummy too, kids could wonder around the resort, swim in the pool, play in the games room, swim in the beach, snorkel, theres plenty to do to keep you entertained or you can do as little as you like and just sit back and relax, the sunset on the beach was AMAZING, if you get a chance walk up to the lookout at sunset and you can take fantastic photos, our family beach side room was beautifully decorated and slept 5 of us comfortably, definitely going back to stay at Mana resort again one day!!!!!!!

Room Tip: we were a family of 5, 3 adults and 2 children and we had a family beach bure on the north side beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Anything I can write here is going to make any justice to our experience in Mana Island Resort & Spa.

We just came from our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for more.

As soon as you put your feet in the island you can get an idea of what your holiday is going to be. Everyone approaches you with a big smile and a positive attitude that is greatly missed here in Sydney. The service is impeccable. Yes, Fiji time, but everything is done to the detail and with care. And since you are there to relax, you shouldn't been in a rush.

The island is big enough to accommodate all the guests. We went in the busiest time of the year and never had the feeling of being crowded. There are 3 beaches available, each one for a different type of activity. North beach for sun bathing, south beach for aquatic sports and sunset beach for a romantic and private moment. The snorkelling in the island is stunning and it is a must.

The food is probably the weakest feature only if you are spending more than a week there as the offer is not extremely extensive.

The Spa is an oasis of pleasure in the middle of the resort. Great relaxing atmosphere and great skilled staff. Price is a bit expensive for Fiji but way cheaper than in Sydney. Believe me, you won't regret paying the price of the massage. Worth every dollar.

I strongly recommend this resort to everyone who want to have a nice and relaxed holiday in a paradise island.

We are already planning our next trip next year as with no doubt will be back to this magical island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Bure but when we come back next year we will probably go for the Deluxe O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oierruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

6 nights - 2A and 3C in Deluxe Ocean View Bure. Plenty of room but note its only one room with seperate bathroom. Two eating options - north side buffet and south side al-a-cart. Also nearby backpackers give cheaper options as well and I heard good reports. Plenty of choice on the buffet but in general pretty average. Other restaurant was much better. The MAIN attraction is the location - great scenery and the snorkeling was very good. Take a walk to the east end (Sunset beach), dive off the northern beach (top of the runway) and swim out to the first drop off (about 10m deep). Also caught the seaspray to some nearby islands (including the some they filmed Cast Away) - that was a great day with snorkeling, village visit and lunch (best meal of the holiday). Kids enjoyed relaxing on hammock with a book and didn't pine for TV. Enough extra enertainment to keep us busy. If you like your alcohol then remeber to bring your own (even if you buy in Nadi) but note corkage is very high. Excellent weather and any rain didn't last long.

Room Tip: If parents want their own room then get the apartments on south beach. Deluxe Ocean View Bure rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mana island resort for seven nights, overall we had a wonderful time but the resort could certainly be improved.

Highlights
The sensational beach/snorkelling off the two main beaches - north and south
The privacy of the north beach, relaxing with only the sounds of waves crashing around you
The friendly staff
The ala carte restaurant on south beach
The polynesian dance night - amazing and lots of fun
The seaspray day trip - highly recommend this

Lowlights
The buffet (very average and overpriced)
Being driven to sunset beach then forgotten about, no one picked us up and after we made the walk back in the dark no one seemed to care/compensate us with so much as a free drink
The pools were quite ordinary - awful rough concrete around the main pool
Facilities quite run down
The cockroaches in the room - it's hard on a tropical island as bugs are a way of life but waking up a few times with a cockroach crawling on you isn't the best

Room Tip: Spend more time on the North Beach rather than the South Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureAndBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beaches - white sandy beautiful. Beachfront deluxe bures - for our family of 5 - perfect! Serviced daily :) Snorkeling - best we have seen in Fiji! Saw sting rays; sharks, nemo & family!
Resort Spa - had our girls hair braided here and had the famous sugar scrub fijian massages. However, very disappointed when greeted at reception by a stern Japanese lady, where was our friendly Fijian face? The Massage are done by the Fijians - and absolutely outstanding! But just do not understand why they choose to have Japanese people running the main areas of the resort?
The Food - Not great! I know we dont expect too much in Fiji, but the food was very average. I think they are trying to please too many people, they need to simplify and freshen up the food in both restaurants! We found the backpackers quite refreshing after eating at the resort for too many nights! At least the food seemed fresher! A couple of us did get tummy bugs from the resort food - so be careful what you eat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at mana island for 7 days and it was amazing!!!!
The restraunts were amazing the lookout is breathtaking very private:- my fiancee proposed to me there a view overlooking the island, however there is a bit of a walk bring a torch:)
The staff were friendly always willing to have a chat we even made a few new friends!
On arrival we got a juice delicious!:)
Our room was a 2 second walk to the beach we loved it!!
The spa is amazing
Theu also had turtles there near the water activities hire that u can pat!!!
The maid didn't come everyday but we had such an amazing time it disnt bother us

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from four nights on mana. Beautiful spot but I feel compelled to warn travellers about the food. I've never written on trip advisor before so hope this helps some people in making up their mind. Basically food ranged from average to below standard in terms of freshness. There were a few dishes such as the fresh fish of the day which were enjoyable. However on the whole it was mostly fried or covered in lots of oil or dressings or cheese. Even this is ok if you love the place however on the last night my family and I had the Fijian buffet and my son and I were violently ill for the next 24 hours. Travelling home I spoke with several other guests who had experienced this also on Mana. Believe me, it takes ALL the fun out of your holiday that you scrimped and saved for all year. Seems to me standards of safe food handling may need to be revised here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kasey_Wilson_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
19.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,379 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
9.1 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
957 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,264 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Island Resort

Address: P. O. Box 610, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Price Range: $167 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mana Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mana Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mana Island Hotel Mana Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing