We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL PLACE, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My partner and I stayed 6 nights at beautiful Lomani and loved every moment of it! The resort is private and very peaceful, the location is magic and the staff are so lovely and friendly. The rooms are stylish and clean, the pool is lovely and the grounds are very
well maintained. The massages are fantastic, the food was lovely and the service was excellent. Didn't want to leave, can't wait to return. Perfect honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jana716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2010

We spent 10 days at Lomani and I'm glad we did. We were after a quiet time with a few activities and that is what we got. Friendly staff excellent accommodation in new Beach Bures. Very good pool. Place is well kept. Food was OK to very good. We will endeavour to return! Thanks to all at Lomani!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a few nights here, and boy do we wish we stayed here the entire time. This hotel and location closely compares with our honeymoon spot(Moorea in French Polynesia) for much less money. The location is idyllic, the new beachfront bures are awesome, and the service is phenomenal. Food was great and they did your laundry for free.... I have stayed in some great hotels and never experienced a staff so eager to p[lease and go the extra mile to ensure you get all you need. Cannot say enough about Lomani, other than we are already considering a trip here next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolly522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

If you're looking for big resort, lots of kids and lots of night life Lomani isn't the place for you - try any of the resorts on Denarau for that. If you're looking for great hospitality, privacy and a touch of romance then Lomani is going to start ticking some boxes.

Situated 1hr boat ride from Denarau port, Lomani is easy to get to. Being adults only and a max of 30 or so guests you get to know the staff well and the other guests only if you want to. Included in the room rate are the use of the non-motorised equipment (kayaks, bicycles, hobbie cat, snorkel gear etc) and twice daily organised activities you can do as much or as little as you like when it comes to activities.

Lomani isn't the only resort on the island, you can grab a bike and check out the others so there are a few more restaurant options - that said the 'flame tree restaurant’ at Lomani is the best on the island and we pretty much ate there every night including the Kava ceremony followed by cocktails and then a lovo meal - not to be missed.

The grounds are extremely well maintained, the pool huge and with hammocks dotted around the place what else can one ask for - perhaps a private evening meal beachside? TICK.

We stayed in one of the relatively new beach buree's - it was GORGEOUS and well worth the extra cash we spent on it. The bed was huge, the bathroom massive and included an outdoor shower - nice touch! The living area had a couch and a separate chair and a coffee table, a flat screen TV and DVD player (as no TV signal), DVD's can be borrowed from reception. The private deck overlooking the beach and water beyond was fantastic and the sundown cocktails even better.

Lomani isn’t a 5+ star resort where you’re going to be waited on hand and foot, rather it’s still retained some of its rustic charm (and I don’t mean run down), the staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being intrusive and everything has a good ‘down to earth’ feel.

I can be pretty critical when rating holiday accommodation, service etc but with Lomani there isn't much to fault so long as you're looking for a kid free and relaxing holiday destination.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lambaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was our first holiday without kids. We were looking for somewhere with no children for a relaxing quiet get away and certainly found it at Lomani. Eight nights of bliss.

Arrived at the island by helicopter, this was fantastic, be aware of 15kg pp luggage limit. You don't need to take too many clothes anyway as the laundry service is included in your stay. Found someone at the bar near the airport to phone Lomani and let them know we needed a lift to the resort. No big deal relax you are on holidays. Had a Bula welcome song on arrival at the resort, was informed of the services available and shown to our Bure.

Staff at Lomani are just the nicest people you could meet, they work so hard to look after everyone. Service is a bit slow at times, but what a great place to wait. Sit back relax and enjoy the wait, the view and the weather. Special mention to (sorry about spelling your names wrong) Tui and Obi in the restaurant and Delie the barman also Musashi with the golf buggy who will drive you anywhere and pick you up, and Pirelli with his boat, funny fellow. They appear to need some more staff as everyone always looks busy. The food was great overall, salads a bit sad sometimes but remember you are in the tropics and keeping things crisp and cool is a challenge. The fridge in the bar needs replacing as the beer and wine were not very cold.

We were in bure 18 at the end of the bures down past the pool the furthest away from everything, which suited us fine. It is the 2nd closest one to the beach. Open the curtains and have that fantastic view from your bed out to the beach. I took my sun bed mattress, drink, book and towel and relaxed under the trees along the quiet beach. Felt like my own personal piece of paradise. The outdoor shower was brilliant.

Order breakfast to your room if you want, put a time but be prepared for it to turn up around 30 minutes later, but don't stress, you're on holidays. As I said it is a great place to wait.

I am coeliac and require a gluten free diet to avoid getting really sick, Tui was my savior checking with the chef if she wasn't sure about something on the menu. Just be warned that you have to make it really clear to the staff the seriousness of your needs if you have a dietary requirement. Also it would be a good idea to take some rice crackers or corn thins if you want some carbs. as there were none available on the island, I checked out the markets at Plantation and Musket and there was nothing gluten free in the way of bread, biscuits or crackers.

There are only 17 rooms in the resort, if you are looking for nightlife there is Plantation close by. We didn’t bother but they do have frog racing night, and Mr Plantation night if you are interested. We went over to Denarau, on the mainland, one day and did the jet ski safari, this was fun. Denarau is very commercialized (I got some corn thins at the supermarket there, didn’t realize that I would miss them) and we were glad to get back to Lomani. Wednesday night was cocktail night with a Kava ceremony and Lovo meal which was around $65 fjd per person it was good go get to meet a few of the other guests in this social setting. As it is mostly couples at Lomani people keep to themselves, there is nothing wrong with this. I didn’t go there for the social life, but the people we did meet were very friendly.
We would definitely go there again :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janmareekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Having researched Fiji accomodation options for nearly 12 months prior to our stay, we had a realistic impression of what Lomani had to offer and were rewarded for our confidence in the staff and the accomodation.
We have travelled throughout the Asia-Pacific region for many years and understand the realities of running a resort using a local workforce and infrastructure. Lomani is not staffed by ex-pats or backpackers, but freindly and professional locals who are committed to making the resort a long-term financial success as they are to providing a memorable holiday experience for their clients.
We have never had a holiday that didn't have some small problems like a broken coffee maker or an incorrect meal order at the restaurant, and we understand that these things will happen anywhere and don't dwell on it like some reviewers seem to.
At Lomani, when you talk to any of the staff about anything, they make you feel comfortable and relaxed with their friendly and professional attitude, just like holiday experience should!.
We have cancelled our next planned holiday in Queensland to return to Lomani in 2011 for more of the same.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulNoeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Lomani will steal your heart one chord at a time...

There is something about the energy of this unique retreat that gently seduces you into another state of being. The staff here all have big smiles and easy welcomes. The beach is private and quiet and the rooms are spacious and relaxing.

Most activities are free on Lomani which means that snorkeling, sailing or kayaking can be enjoyed at any pace. Private beaches can be discovered or forgotten by sundown.

The food has an island flavour and the chef will surprise you with his creativity. The singing at meal times takes you away to another Fiji...a place of dreams just outside of time. We miss you De Tui!

We hope you fall in love with Fiji the way we did. Lomani will deepen your appreciation for fine resorts.

Book it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
2.9 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
625 reviews
11.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.7 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
3.8 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
900 reviews
15.6 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: $323 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing