We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lomani Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
$356
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Plantation Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
$336
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Serenity Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Six Senses Fiji(Malolo Island)
$1,001
$966
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropica Island Resort(Malolo Island)
$620
$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Likuliku Lagoon Resort(Malolo Island)
$1,079
$980
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Castaway Island Fiji(Castaway Island (Qalito))
$489
$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$871
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bounty Island Resort(Bounty Island)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
628
107
36
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
107
36
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus suitedolphin safarioutdoor showerbeachfront burekava ceremonyhard driveour honeymoondeluxe roomfree laundry servicefree activitiesother guestsdolphin watchingwednesday nightown gardenmusket covemeal planfish
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 798 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was just the most perfect spot for a honeymoon. We had 5 nights at Lomani after we were married in November and every second was perfect. For a delicious cooked breakfast every morning either delivered to the room or served at the beautiful restaurant. The massages were jsut devie and the ladies doing this were the nicest on the Island. The day bests were the best place to be and relax. All of the staff were lovely, however not very chatty, would have been great to talk to them a little more. We did many complimentry activities - snorkling at the sand bar, the local village trip - both just awesome. The selection for dinner was outstanding and every meal was just delicious not to mention delicious cocktails!!!

You get serenaded in and sung the farwell song when you are leaving which bought a tear to my eye.

We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Bure's are the way to go - your own private piece of paradise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We enjoyed Lomani - the food was delicious, the activities were great, and it was a lovely, relaxing atmosphere. We especially enjoyed the hand-line fishing, snorkeling, and bicycling. And the foot massages! The only thing that killed us were the wait times at the restaurant. It took forever for food to arrive, usually about an hour for the main dish. I was seven months pregnant so this just about drove me up the wall. Perhaps offering a fewer selection of dishes that are rotated out frequently might speed up the wait times?
We were also thankful for the aircon in the rooms - definitely a necessity in November.

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe #2 which was on the ground floor and had a newly updated bathroom. It was just fine. We also spent a night in Hibiscus #9, which was looking a little dated (old bathroom) and the view wasn’t as great as #2.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Lomani Resort for only two nights. That was the only negative, not long enough. We had previously stayed at the Sofitel on Denerau Island which was really nice, where we were able to to a couple of tours there. A nice stay before going out to the islands. Once reaching Lomani we wondered why we weren't booked in for longer. So beautiful and the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. We managed to go snorkelling on the sand bar which was amazing, bike ride around the island, and my husband went handline fishing. We could snorkel from our room, we had the beach front bure which was absolutely beautiful. Many activities complimentary, and there were many more activities we just couldn't fit in. The pool is gorgeous, and the day beds around the pool so comfortable. I was also able to parasail which the staff booked in for me at Plantation Island which is just a 5-10 minute walk. Our holiday in Fiji was amazing, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lomani is a perfect slice of paradise. The resort itself is perfect in everyway but then the staff make it beyond all expectations. This was our second visit to Lomani and it certainly won't be the last. We stay in the deluxe suites which we love, they are so close to the beach with an amazing outlook and they are the cheaper rooms.
The staff will get to know your names and they are just beautiful, friendly people with nothing being too much trouble. My partner was well looked after by Peceli going out fishing and he loved it. While he was fishing I was enjoying my free massage right on the beach - perfect!
A huge thank you to all staff... Luci, Bou, Peceli, Ana, Jope, Delai and I wish I could remember everyone's name. I have to mention Mesu separately as he made our mealtimes (and our pretend wedding) so special with his beautiful voice :)
At Lomani you can do as little or as much as you like - snorkelling, fishing, village trips, gallery tours, bushwalks, lovo evening - this is all free if you want to do it.... or you can relax on the beach on the loungers or by the beautiful pool and the wonderful day beds.
The meal package is an excellent choice. We were there for 10 nights and the menu was great - we never got bored as there was so much to choose from.
We cannot fault this resort or the staff in any way, so if you're looking for the perfect escape, then choose Lomani - there are no cons when considering this beautiful piece of paradise.

Room Tip: We stay in the deluxe suite room 4 - it's perfect. Separate bedroom with A/C, lovely refurbished bathroom topped up daily with Pure Fiji products. Separate lounge with database of movies and private balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne N Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lomani was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The staff were excellent, the room was beautiful and the resort was so well equipped. There were lots of great activities including fishing, snorkelling, a boat tip to the local village, sailing, glass bottom kayaks, dolphin safaris and fish feeding. Totally recommend this resort, can't wait to go back for an anniversary!

Room Tip: We had room 12, close to the beach, king size bed and an outside shower, perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews