We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cried when I left .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After checking all the reviews for various island resorts (and prices) we picked Lomani. It was simple beautiful. I had ran a conference at the Intercontinental (which was at capacity) as it was during school holidays. On walking into Lomani the first thing I noticed was there was NO noise ! It was just what I needed after looking after 100 people. The staff are just wonderful. Jonathon's beautiful rendition every night of Halleluiah was something to look forward to. The food and service was great. We stayed for 4 nights and didnt leave the resort to eat. The daily specials were superb. The activities are great. Not too long. Great snorkelling. Also if you get a chance go out to Cloud 9 restaurant (floating !) just opened which we unfortunately missed out on. The photos on the internet do not do the rooms justice. We stayed 3 nights in the hotel rooms which were very large and a great view. We had 2 days (we were granted a late check out ) in the beach bure and they were to die for ! I didnt leave the deck only to dive into the water out front. Cant wait to go back !! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 773 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We sadly left Lomani this morning after a 5 night stay. Our time at Lomani was perfection. We wanted somewhere to go for our limited time away that we could completely relax and reconnect with each other and ourselves. Lomani gave us this chance. There is a choice of activities that you can do everyday, nothing strenuous, but you can also choose to lay all day in one the bures next to the pool, complete with 'Bula button' for drinks, food service. The staff are what makes Lomani so special. They remember your name and room from day one. The beachfront bures are amazing and well worth the extra. They are so comfortable and clean. The bathroom and all fittings are first class. You wake up and look from your bed to the clear blue waters and swaying palms of the beach. Jonathan went out of his way to make beautiful leis for us to put in the water in rememberence of my mum and dad. The Wednesday night kava night is delightful entertainment, complete with delicious lovo feast. Thank you all at Lomani for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Go for he bures if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VJBlanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from Lomani......staff were so friendly.....facilities great......can't wait to go back! Food was great, very peaceful and relaxing and plenty of activities to do. No children allowed so not for the family but very accessible to Plantation family resort so we were able to see family with children daily and eat with them if we wished.

Room Tip: ground floor either room 3 or 4......very quiet, beautiful outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aunty_ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have recently enjoyed another trip to Lomani for the fifth time. Once again we had a fabulous holiday. Lusi has employed new chefs and the standard of food has improved. There are huge new day beds around the pool which were well used by guests. One of the reasons we keep returning is the excellent staff at Lomani. There are too many to mention by name (and yes we know every one of them by name), headed by Lusi, who is an excellent manager, they all, from reception staff, restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff and the outside staff combine to make your stay as comfortable and fun as they can. Lomani is a quiet, child free resort and the evenings are quiet but during and after dinner you are serenaded by Mesu and Loqi. I have put a recording of Mesu on youtube, if you want to hear his wonderful voice singing an original song which he wrote, look up "Lomani by Mesu", he has a voice like melted chocolate!!
Each day there is snorkelling, fishing, a bushwalk, or a dolphin safari and if you are lucky a wedding out on the sandbar, so romantic.
All the activities are free and there are also bicycles which you can borrow ( an easy way to get to the Island Bar to watch the sunset).
We feel so at home when we go to Lomani and we thank all the staff once again. We will be counting the days until we return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsygirlCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A week in a Beachfront Bure was more wonderful than any words or picture could ever capture. From the first minute of check-in, Willie made us feel welcome and special and how he remembered our names from the start had me astounded but that smiling face and the hello Missy Anne everytime I saw him was amazing. The resort itself is perfect and I thank all the wonderful staff - Willie, Serona, Johnny, Nerise, Pate, Sereana, Bougainville, Delhi and the magic massage from the lovely Rusila.....you made our stay even more memorable.

Our Bure was simply delightful, so clean and inviting looking straight out over the ocean. Each bure has deck with it's own table and chairs and banana lounges, all with cushions on which we could laze about reading or catching some sunshine and watching the beautiful sunsets. Each bure also has it's own garden, and not just a little patch but a good sized area which is beautifully maintained..

The inside was very spacious, the bathroom was delightful and the outdoor shower with hot and cold water was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was equipped with a double sink and Pure Fiji products. The tv has an external hard drive with about 300 movies that are free for guests to use. Each night our bed was turned down and chocolates were left in the fridge for us.

Breakfast is included in the tariff and is well catered. Breads, fruits, cereals, juices, pastries and a variety of hot foods cooked to order which can be eaten at the restaurant of delivered to your room. Lunch and dinner are wonderful and the 'romantic dinner' at the beachside is not to be missed. On Wednesdays there is a Kava Ceremony and Lovo Feast to which each guest is personally invited by Luci, the manager of the resort. Luci is a warm and friendly manager who is never too talk to you. The best night of the week!!!

Water activities are also included in your tariff including snorkelling, fishing, dolphin watching cruises and there are kayaks, sail boards and other water equipment. The pool is big, clean and beautiful and drinks can be served to you anytime at a push of the 'bula button' on each cabana.

At Lomani you can do as little or as much as you want. It is the perfect place for a romantic holiday, a relaxing getaway or even a wedding...we are only back a short time and already planning our trip back there next year.

Thank you Lomani...we had the time of our lives!!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront Bures are worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annabelle2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Bula! This review is long overdue.

Property: Lomani's website says "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love. That is what happens to you when you see the property. The resort does not allow children [who are more than welcome at the neighboring Plantation Island resort]. 26 well appointed independent cottages called "Burres" - ample space, luxurious furnishings, plush shower area - the beach is a short 20 step walk from a beach burre. Try to choose a burre as far away from Plantation Island as possible.

Staff & Service: Excellent staff - very helpful & always smiling. Particularly enjoy the warm welcome & farewell every guest receives. The resort organises a bunch of activities for guests, make sure to check the board every day for timings. Kayaks & snorkelling gear is available at all times for hotel guests. Food is good - for vegetarians too there is enough if you inform the chef beforehand.

All in all, a definite "Aye" to this place - especially if you are on honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shah-ji_ki_Advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great resort, for sure get the beach burre. The water is so calm there. If I go back, I am doing the snorkeling trip they offer everyday. Had better snorkeling on a different area of Fiji, but this was so easy and close to the resort and still really good.

Only thing I would say is that they need more frequent service to the pool area. Ended up going to the bar myself a few times (probably better for me, but it is a vacation)

Massage next to the beach was great as well. No matter what you did at this place you could see the ocean.

Oh, the outdoor shower for the beach burres is amazing as well.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Beach Burr is so worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
2.9 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 4 in Malolo Island
637 reviews
11 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.7 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
0.3 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,758 reviews
15.6 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Address: Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range: $349 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing