We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOLIDAY AND WEDDING EVER!!!.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nairne, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HOLIDAY AND WEDDING EVER!!!.......”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

where do i begin? i will begin with a big thankyou to all the staff. Lusi, jonathan, joseph, sereana, ada tui, mungi, bou, peveli and anyone else i have forgotten.
To write this review jerks a tear of all the wonderful memories that were made during our stay. my partner and i were planning our wedding when we stumbled upon Lomani.
we arrived at lomani on the 9th of september 2011 to a song and dance on the wharf when we alighted the malolo cat then another when we arrived at the entrance to the hotel. we were gobsmacked with the hospitality we were already recieving. after a sit down and a complimentary coconut(which were pretty cool) we were shown to our rooms. the deluxe suite awesome spacious living. these are the base model for the hotel but exceed expectation by far. beautiful king size bed, "pure fiji" toiletrie's products (they smell soo good) and a lovely lawn area just outside your balcony which stretches all the way to the purest sand.
The hotel offers many selections from there lunch and dinner menu and are extrememly flexible. we stayed for 7 days and didn't manage to try everything on the menu. and the Vonu beer is exceptional. i think we nearly drank it all.
we experienced snorkelling the reef a few times with peveli and experienced a fijiian LOVO. this was to die for. lots of fun was to be had on this night as we shared cocktails with the staff and experienced a fijiian kava ceremony and traditional dancing.
This is the part we hold dear. my now wife and i were married at lomani on the 13th september 2011. this day is something we will never forget. jonathan Made absolutely everything perfect. the setup was something we could have never imagined the arch, the aisle, everything. i swear he even made sure the weather was great. our setting was perfect and so picturesque. even topped off with our new friend joseph the best guitar singer in the world!!.. the day followed with photos around the surrounds which far exceed anything you expect from a tropical island. the beach is raked of debris every morning before you wake. we will be back next year for our 1st year wedding anniversary and are counting down the days till we arrive to our new home and friends again. we can't praise the efforts of all the staff enough. but just to say we miss them all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    92
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
28
595
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Lomani is the perfect place to getaway to a tropical island resort and just relax. We stayed the second week of October 2011. Staff are wonderful, friendly, great sense of humour and nothing was a problem for them. You can do as much or as little as you wish, all in "Fiji time". We stayed in the deluxe accommodation which was just perfect. Big living area, giant king size bed and balcony overlooking the gardens with the ocean peeking through the trees. Food was excellent with a big choice at lunch and dinner, plus an all day menu for snacks. They made a great coffee as well. Only downside would be the mosquitos. The resort provides "tropical strength" aerogard which we were spraying on each night before heading for dinner. The pool was the perfect place to relax or you could grab yourself a sun lounge down on the edge of the ocean and relax under the shade of the trees. All in all, would be back there like a shot if given the chance. Wonderful !!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slyboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We just came back from Fiji yesterday , a lot of good memories in the FIJI , but Lomani is the best . The hotel is quiet , beautiful . All the people in the hotel are very nice , saying BULA all the time . It's just a right place for a couple to relax . Also please follow the activity schedule , all free and full of fun .

Room Tip: If you have not book the room , just pick it up . Booking in advance can have a better price .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday at a picture postcard Fiji Island then Lomani will be perfect for you. The resort is intimate, the grounds, pool and beach are gorgeous and the staff are the perfect mix of helpful without invading your privacy. We stayed for 5 nights in the Deluxe suites which are the cheapest option and were very happy with our choice, they were literally beachfront and had everything we needed. The kokoda is delicious and the tropical fruit at breakfast a real treat. We enjoyed having the bikes to explore the island and the paddle boards were great fun. The snorkelling trips were awesome, beautiful coral and lots of fish. Would totally recommend Lomani and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is on an island with 2 others, plantation and musket cove, they are very close by, handy for a small shops and also to walk through and feel smug about the inifinitely superior quality of your neighbouring hotel! The hotel does not allow non residents on the grounds, and as it is at the end of the strip this isn't a problem, from your dreamy sea and garden view you would never know those hotels were there.
The hotel area is huge, lots of trees and green grass, so the rooms are fairly spaced out, but there are only 20 ish rooms, so the whole atmosphere is very quiet and relaxing. Loungers are spread around beach and pool in romantic pairs. The hammocks and hammock chairs were a big hit for us.
We had a hibiscus suite and it was huge, two seating areas, could seat 10 people plus, the bed must have been bigger than a king size! Not quite a sea view from our room. The beach front bures are best if thats what you want.
Extra treats were the option of breakfast on the balcony, you make your choices the night before and it is delivered at your requested time. Also the option for dinner on the beach is a romantic treat. The DVD collection was very large and handy for evening entertainment. The glass bottom canoes were fun during the day.
The restaurant has an interesting menu with huge portions, the breakfast may not be to everyones tastes, familiar dishes but cooked in a fijian manor, so tasting slightly different.
The island can be cycled around, on bikes available for free, in about half an hour. Or there is an easy walk around the tip of the island to a long deserted beach on the other side. All this make the island feel like paradise.
We were very impressed and would recommend this hotel for couples with a mid range budget looking for an interesting hotel.

Room Tip: Hibiscus suite a good choice, some have better sea views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayjamessarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Beautiful location, beautiful people. This must be the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. The location is postcard perfect with the warm blue water and white sandy beach, and the large fresh water swimming pool, which you can actually get into from any point around the pool was quite wonderful. The resort is very quiet and peacful.

We stayed in a Beachfront Bure, which was lovely, with an outdoor shower and "Pure Fiji" prioducts to make our stay just that little bit special.

The bed may have been a tad hard for my liking but still very comfy and the room was beautifully furnished.

Thank you to all the staff, especially Nancy for making our stay so wonderful. We have never had a better level of service anywhere, it really is first class. The food was delicious and we were really pleased that we had the opportunity to take the food package, it was very worthwhile.

We had dinner on the beach one night and I actually cried when they serenaded us, that is the sort of atmosphere that is created. Very beautiful.

I also found the Spa great, thanks Eleanora for a great massage.

From the moment that you are picked up from the Ferry until you are taken back you are completely spoil6 at this wonderful resort.

We will see you all again next year.

Vinaka

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,WA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have traveled to a lot of tropical locations (a dozen Caribbean Islands, Hawaii, etc.) but have never encountered a place that combined wonderful accommodations, good food and a wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. Example: As we left, our driver Orisi took us to the pier, waited with us until the boat arrived and waved goodbye from the dock until we rounded the point and were out of site. Example II: we had to vacate our bure by 10 a.m. the day we left but our plane did not leave until 10 p.m. We were allowed to use the full facility, had breakfast and dinner and then they gave us an hour in the spa to clean up before going to the ferry. More examples abound. I would recommend this to any couple seeking a quiet getaway. Oh, and the snorkeling trips are grand. I've never seen reefs with such a variety of coral and fish ... dozens of each. There is much more but I hope you get the drift. Just a grand experience start to finish.

Room Tip: Beachfront bures have a lovely patio and lawn that leads directly to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisFSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
2.9 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
733 reviews
3.8 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,365 reviews
5.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
890 reviews
12.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Property: Lomani Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing