We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food, gorgeous atmosphere”

Dicks Place Bar & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, gorgeous atmosphere”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were staying at Plantation Island resort but ate dinner at Dicks in Musket Cove every evening. This was one of the highlights of our stay. The food was absolutely amazing and we did not find it to be overpriced at all i.e. large portion of tuna with potatoes, beans, tomatoes etc was $44FJD($25AUD). The portion sizes are large so you don’t go hungry. The quality of food and service here is fantastic as it is more upmarket than Plantation. We tried the Indo-Fijian curry buffet on our second night which was $45FJD($25AUD) per person including dessert and was well worth it. The staff recommend you book a table at Dicks as it can get very busy when people come off their boats to visit however we just rocked up two nights out of three and had a cocktail whilst we waited for a table. It never took long. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Perthonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    64
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Nothing to dislike, lovely fresh food. The fruit and vegetables are grown locally. The staff are friendly and obliging.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Beautiful outlook over the pool and the water. The Kokonda is amazing. They also do spit night and other various themed dinners. Pretty extensive menu of local foods and the usual favourites.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food choices and well priced”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Dicks had healthy choices and well priced for the island. We only went there at lunch, so we don't know what the evening menu is like there. The staff were lovely. Best priced and quality food restaurant on the island

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy roast pork”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We popped over for dinner one night when they did the roast pork, very vey yummy. After dinner there was a traditional Fijian show with song & dance, the little kids around us just loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicks Place Bar & Bistro also viewed

Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands
Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands
 
Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands
Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands
 

Been to Dicks Place Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing