We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
876
56
24
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
56
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater bure plunge pool day bed our honeymoon deluxe beachfront every meal fish glass floor outdoor shower likuliku lagoon helicopter ride bug spray sunset cruise fiji water low tide star quality bora bora
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 975 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This place is perfect...I can spend hrs telling you all the good things about this resort...but I prefer to give you some tips. Bungalows beach front are amazing, beautiful and so romantic. I recommend you ti have your own wine bottles or whatever you drink...get them at duty free ik the airport and get soft drinks at the resort to save some money. Mosquitos are bad, they bother you constantly but they have repelant(lots) in every room, at the end you are in a tropical island....no nightlife, no TV channels...internet on these rooms are optic fiber very fast.

When we spend 2 extra days on the bungalows over the water we thought norhibg would be better..what can be better than this?..wrong. Those rooms from the moment you get in is breath taking, the views and spend sunset on the balcony. We spend 3 days on beachfront rooms and 2 on bungalows over the water...perfect combination to get the best from both worlds.

The best part of this place is the food. Nothing you ever have before, simply perfection. I wish they had room service besides drinks and snacks. The resort also needs some extra activities like jetski, parasailing, ATVs etc...none of that is offered.

Book seaplane if you want private transport to airport or the boat shuttle if you dont mind sharing both are great but sharing is way cheaper.

Bring 5usd bills for tips and more than 5 days would be too much here. Take a boat trip around different islands and picnic at honeymoon island to have an island only for you for 2 hrs for 250usd approx including meals and drinks.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JRoblesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

I wish there was a rating above excellent. My husband and I watched detail after detail being attended to and had our expectations exceeded DAILY. I had read so many past reviews that talked about the friendly staff, excellent food and amazing resort... and NONE of it came close to the excellent experience we had. Stayed for 8 days and had our dream wedding on the beach in front of our bure (number 44 under the sacred Dilo tree). Maria attended details that we didn't even know we needed and simply everything was attended to and my husband and I got to enjoy a wonderful, personal, memorable beautiful wedding day. We wanted to package the staff and take them home with us....or better yet.....just stay!! We truly help to be back some day and hope the exact same blend of relaxation with elegant details is still in this paradise.

Room Tip: We were in Bure 44, quiet, private, heaven
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LKHolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Went to Likuliku for our 25th wedding anniversary. Stayed in a deluxe beach front bure. Room was done up beautifully. Staff sang to us at dinner. It is wonderful to go to a resort where the staff remember your first name . The staff would be the best I have seen anywhere. Always friendly, polite , caring and engaging. Snorkelling was wonderful especially off the jetty. Would recommend rooms 29 onwards as better beach at low tide. Food was delicious most of the time but at times slow to arrive but it was still a wonderful stay. Mosquitoes and flies a bit of a problem. Recommended to them that they should have happy hour as drinks not included and very expensive and when you are paying that amount of money it would be nice. Very relaxing. Rooms large and comfortable. Great time - thank you to all

Room Tip: Bures 29 onwards better beach access
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank GMay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Just like everyone before us, we had the trip of a lifetime. I really can't rate this place highly enough except to stay that one of the best decisions of our life was to spend our 10th wedding anniversary here. The staff are a cut above - from service, friendliness, ability to remember your name within half an hour of meeting you. And it is all genuine. I overheard staff members speaking Korean, Chinese, Italian, French, and English. And that was just for the week we were there. The food was a standout knockout experience. We felt like we were dining at one of Sydney's finest restaurants 3 times a day. Little additions like the amuse bouche before each meal, the sorbet palate cleanser between courses and the house-baked bread rolls before each meal were amazing touches. The flavours and level of creativity in the food was astounding. And not one single meal was the same. Flavours changed daily depending on season and availability. And now to the rooms. IF you can afford it, of course the overwater bures are absolutely amazing and worth every single dollar. We upgraded on the last night to one and it was just incredible. You can see the fish swimming through the bottom of the bure and snorkel off your own private deck. And you have a bath watching boats sail past. Really a phenomenally memorable experience. The next level down is the pool bures on the beach. We had six nights in one of these and it was also beautiful. Be aware that at low tide it's very tricky to get out in the ocean. I would recommend bringing reef shoes as the coral's quite sharp and there was a sea snake on more than one occasion! One side of the bures has worse beach access, but the other side has the noise of the helicopter landing. That is the ONLY fault at all. And really it's not a fault just an issue of weighing up pros and cons. The many guests we met who were staying at the garden bures were more than happy with their accommodation too. All in all if you can afford a total splurge on this amazing place, do it. We can totally see how people keep coming back year after year after year. We hope one day we can do the same! Well done Likuliku team.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AusFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We went to Likuliku for 3 nights after staying at another hotel on the mainland for 5 nights. Likuliku was BY FAR the inferior hotel. We travel frequently and we are used to 5 star service when paying 5 star prices. We stayed in an over water burre which was nice and the property is very picturesque but the staff is hit and miss. Anytime you go for lunch you should expect to wait at least an hour for food. Even if there are only 4 tables the service is slow and they can't be bothered to refill your water or even come check if you would like another drink. Frequently we would order a drink from the bar and wait a half hour for it to arrive. For dinner you have to make a reservation and the food is average at best. If its curry night and you don't like curry too bad. If its barbecue night you can expect a buffet of poor quality. You get the daily activity calendar in your room the night before and on the calendar it showed a village trip. When we went to book the village trip that morning we got nothing but pushback. No one wanted to take us because we hadn't prearranged it even though there were no instructions to do so on the activity sheet. After arguing with the staff they finally agreed to take us. This definitely is the hotel of no and not the hotel of yes. (no village trip, no room service, no lunch on day of check out).Our room itself was nice but its more of novelty to stay over the water than an actual pleasure. If you're going to spend the money to stay over water go to Bora Bora. Overall the food at best is average, the service is average and the rooms are average. If you're going to spend $1500 USD a night GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Fiji is full of wonderful resorts and fabulous service and amazing food but none of that is to be found at Likuliku. The only reason this isn't getting less stars is because some of the staff were great and the resort was very pretty.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews