We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saraland
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has to be the nicest Comfort Suites I have stayed in. I was only in town for business for one day and only stayed here one night. I had other choices but this fit my needs because of the location and the reviews. The reception desk staff was friendly and cordial. The hotel appears to be only a few years old. It is well maintained and clean. There is adequate parking in the well lit lot. The room and bathroom were clean and did not smell. The microwave and small refrigerator were clean. There was a nice junction box on the desk with plenty of electrical outlets and a couple of USB ports. The only problem was that the coffee maker was located on a ledge above the couch. It was a little awkward and an accident waiting to happen. I would suggest to management that they remove one of the chairs and put in a small table.

The complementary breakfast was the usual, nothing to write home about. However, the breakfast area was bright, comfortable and clean.

The hotel sits at a five way intersection that has one leg closed off. You can see the hotel but it can be a little tricky to get to.

Across the street, an easy walk, is a Ruby Tuesday’s and Wintzells Oyster House. There are also a selection of fast food outlets and stores within a short drive.

The hotel feels comfortable and secure. The important thing is that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

1 Exit south on 65, take the 165 about 5 miles right into the heart of down town Mobile, and all their sights.

The hotel is clean, well preserved, and some nice restaurants within walking distance. They serve a typical Comfort Inn type breakfast with some warm items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I travels a lot for his job. We stumbled on Comfort Suites Saraland and it became our only hotel destination in Alabama. Very accommodating,family friendly staff and management. I would recommend to all my husbands co- workers all the time for their great rates,clean spacious rooms and awesome team of housekeeping . My appreciation to the staff and management for their tireless friendly smile in everything that we tried to ask them they have accommodated us..a keepsake place to stay ..will stay over and over they have won 1st place hotel for us...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

They have exceeded our expectation with a great rate and accommodating us with anything that we need ..I rarely rate or comment but this time I think that they earned all the excellence rate for convenience of our stay clean rooms and very friendly housekeeping..thank you staff and management for making our stay as comfortable as it can be and most importantly for being home a way from home to us.. Will definitely be our only hotel destination in Saraland Alabama will recommend to all travelers out there who are looking for great rate,friendly environment and most importantly clean spacious rooms..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Myself, my sister and my son stayed at Comfort Suites in Saraland Alabama. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful at all times. Our room and the entire hotel were very CLEAN. Always a HUGE PLUS for me. I felt very SAFE in the hotel and the surrounding areas. Of course another HUGE PLUS for me. The breakfast bar they offered was very convenient, I got to lounge around instead of rushing out get breakfast. The food was also quite good, everything from sausage and eggs to fresh fruit. Nice. I saved quite a bit of money too. Not eating out every morning. The location was very conveniently located with two great restaurants right next door.(Ruby Tuesday's and Wintzell's Oyster House). Just a few miles down road is the USS Alabama Battleship. We Spend the entire day there. My teenage son loved it. Very interesting place and Great Piece of America History. If you ever need to find a hotel in Mobile Or Saraland, I highly recommend COMFORT SUITES .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property Saturday night. It is only 5 years only and it is convenient (Exit 13 off Interstate 65). We have stayed at this property twice, and we will stay there again. The property is one of the newer Comfort Suites properties. It adjoins Wintzel's Restaurant, and is across the street from a Ruby Tuesday, both of which I have eaten at and I recommend. We used 12,000 American Express points, and American Express extimated a bill at $94.35 (including taxes and fees). We checked out with a zero balance of only $75.69. On a less positive note, the breakfast was acceptable, but I have eaten better at other Comfort Suites. It is for this reason that I ranked this property at very good rather and excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a room for a Friday night, totaling to 85 dollars. There were two beds and a hide-a-bed couch, as well as a desk, flat screen, microwave and fridge. There was a pool and free breakfast as well. The room was HUGE and was extremely clean! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencer_bamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saraland hotels
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saraland

Address: 1200 Shelton Beach Rd, Saraland, AL 36571-3017
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing