We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Large Rooms”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Large Rooms”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Saraland is midway for most of my visits to the eastern states. I have stayed at this Quality Inn six times in the past year so far.

The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. I always get a coupon from the welcome center of the state and stay here for a decent price.

The have a decent hot breakfast with a good amount of selections. Staff is always friendly and their is ample parking in the lot for cars or trucks.

Room Tip: Park in a place where you are close to a door when it is raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
5
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

On a weekend stay this hotel is very convenient to downtown Mobile. The care of the employees for our satisfaction was exceptional. Room was clean and comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. WiFi is a little slow and a trash can outside the side door needed to be emptied. The breakfast room was clean and the food presentation was more than expected making the overall value of this hotel very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaAL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the Saraland Quality Inn. The staff is friendly and considerate. I felt
welcome and comfortable. You can have a balanced breakfast to start the day and the coffee
is good. The bed had good support which is important to me. I would recommend it to
friends and family.

Room Tip: I had the room near the check in area. It's close to the breakfast bar and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice place - windows open, sort of - ac/heater stays on steady - breakfast not bad - good and very spacious room (at least the one I got), friendly check in. My one complaint is the wireless internet connection which is slow.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson MS
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have made 7 trips to the area over the past year and have tried a variety of hotels in Saraland. We have been pleased with all except one and this one seemed to be the best value. We had a spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows, fridge, microwave, three lamps and an armchair. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again but would probably grab a biscuit elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hOtel iis horrible. It's musty throughout the halls and rooms. The room was disgusting looking, the bed covers smelled and was stained and it also has poor wi-fi service. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovielue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saraland hotels

Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Quality Inn Saraland, AL because it was a quite hotel. The room was very clean and the clerk at the desk was really concerned that I have an enjoyable stay at Quality Inn.

When in that area I will certainly stay at Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.3 mi away
Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1111 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saraland
Saraland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing