We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compfy but dated”
Review of Motel 6 Saraland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Saraland
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room was nice but you can tell a lot of people have been through the room. Its in a safe area next to a walmart and you could easily spend a week there with no issues.

I hope they can freshen the rooms wiyh a new coat of paint and some new carpet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Every time we would leave the room we would have to have our room rekeyed everyday. My room it was every time. Even after the maintenance guys came to change the battery. Even then it still wouldn't work. Through all that the staff was still courteous and helpful and were getting frustrated but they maintained the professionalism!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice room, wish there was a better coffee pot in the room and more cream n sugar. But overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

First they tried to over charge my card with 3 charges,but I was suppose to have only 2...After fighting that charge I check out the room and the room was fine,but bout time I made it back to Louisiana they had done took 200 dollars off my card saying I tore the room up....I'm 40yrs of age with the room in my name paid with my card... Now why would I do that knowing that they can do exactly what they did...the clerks and housekeeping have a scam going!!! So beware and take this warning check your bank statement and your room before you leave..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
8.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saraland

Address: 1101 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3721 (Formerly Days Inn Saraland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range: $56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saraland 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 65, this hotel features free WiFi. The culture and entertainment of Mobile’s historic centre is 7.5 miles from the hotel. Rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and private bathroom. Ironing facilities are available upon request A 24-hour reception and vending machines are offered to the guests of the Saraland Motel 6. Guests have access to fax and photo copying services. Truck parking is available. The recreational activities and nature refuge of Chickasabogue Park are 15 minutes’ drive away. The Oakland Historic Complex, featuring antebellum and plantation-style homes is 11 miles from the hotel. The property is 21.7 miles from Fairhope. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saraland
Saraland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing