We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible room”
Review of Motel 6 Saraland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Saraland
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Freddiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a long day of driving, we just wanted a clean bed for the night. In our fatigue, we failed to exercise our normal caution bychecking Trip Advisor. We should have read the reviews. Mistake.
Let's see... Where to start...
Miserable bed
Lumpy pillows
Toilet smelled of urine
Tv Remote didn't work
Breakfast consisted of a few slices of white bread, a few white bagels and some cereal
Old smelly carpet
Chair is old and stained
Shower doesn't drain
Dirty windows
Needs remodeling

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Paid 52 total. Felt like old motel 6's in the 90's. Old sink, old tub, had to duck to see the mirror for contact. Got 1 towel, 1 wash cloth, soap with pub was in soap dish. Tub looked dirty as old yellow but I think it was just old. Very basic for price. When I got out of truck, the front door was locked and I had to use a night window. Hmmmm, haven't done that in a while.
I was in the handicapped room as I arrived at 11:30 at night. Tried super 8 but with all discounts it was 55 firm. This room was doable and I am on my way now!!! Good luck.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were driving through on the way to Atlanta for the weekend and needed a place to stay overnight to break up the drive. Everything else at this exit was $100+, and we only needed a place for about 9 hours, so we chose Days Inn.

The front desk was very friendly and acommodating. However, the positive review stops here.

Our room was MINIMALLY cleaned between guests. There were empty Wal-Mart bags in the room, old condiments and an opened can of baked beans in the fridge, used tissues in the nightstand, a comb on the floor, AND a bug crawling on the sheets in the AM. The walls were paper thin, and the hot water went from pleasant to scalding throughout the entire shower experience.

Since it was 1 am, we sucked and up and hesitantly slept in the room. I did report it to the manager at checkout, who stated "oh wow, I'll take care of that".

Proceed with caution booking a room here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgetgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The front desk was great with customer services and helped out a lot.
The rooms were cleaned and everything worked. The breakfast was good they had two fruits, bagels with cream cheese and toast with jelly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I paid $80 a night for a room worth $55. I am not a picky person, but the bed was the worst bed I ever laid on. I switched rooms and that bed was not much better. The first room also had a dirty looking towel on the back of the toilet. The ceiling looked like the entire thing had a leak. The second room was better but the refrigerator didn't work. For the most part, it was fairly clean. I have stayed at worse, but I didn't pay $80 like I did at this hotel.

The worker was very friendly and willing to help with what she had to work with.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jgw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saraland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saraland, AL
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saraland

Address: 1101 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3721 (Formerly Days Inn Saraland)
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saraland 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 65, this hotel features free WiFi. The culture and entertainment of Mobile’s historic centre is 7.5 miles from the hotel. Rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and private bathroom. Ironing facilities are available upon request A 24-hour reception and vending machines are offered to the guests of the Saraland Motel 6. Guests have access to fax and photo copying services. Truck parking is available. The recreational activities and nature refuge of Chickasabogue Park are 15 minutes’ drive away. The Oakland Historic Complex, featuring antebellum and plantation-style homes is 11 miles from the hotel. The property is 21.7 miles from Fairhope. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saraland
Saraland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing