We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had no problems. The staff was great and helpful. One of the best hotels we have used in this area in last 4 years. Indoor Pool and Fitness area a plus. Well lighted parking area. Plenty of eating places within Walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    76
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
93
60
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quiet, good breakfast. Fitness room open 24hours. We didn't use the pool, area was warm. Room comfortable except AC blows on face of person on that side (king room). Refrig worked fine, but did not have a freezer compartment. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. All lamps had plugs available. Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: King has comfortable chair and desk chair for extra seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed one night in Saraland, AL as a rest stop on a road trip. We like this hotel so much, that we plan to stay here the next time we visit Mobile, AL. It is near I-65, quiet, well-kept, and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dhyink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel! It was low cost, the rooms were very pretty and very clean, and the staff was very nice!! Th only problem we ran into was the silly TV remotes. They are not the original remotes for the TVs and so sometimes you had to get up to change the volume or channel, but that was a very minor detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice accommodations at a good price. My only negative comment would be on the towels. They were extremely hard and thin. I would definitely stay there again, hopefully they will have replaced their towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 713kelvinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Al, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My stay was very comfortable and reasonably priced. I slept very well and was able to go on my appointment the next day promptly. I will book my next stay at this hotel when I am in the Mobile alabama area for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I found this Best Western nice and clean, Friendly staff. Very quite, Very comfortable king bed. Very accessible to resturants and grocery shopping and expressway. Overall for this area in a very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Rd, Saraland, AL 36571-3016 (Formerly Best Western Motorsports Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing