We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    135
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
175
76
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel. Some have complained the rooms are small, just a tad smaller but very comfortable. I liked that the windows actually opened for fresh air. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peace1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WACO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night for a family reunion nearby. The desk clerk was very friendly upon our arrival and very helpful when we inquired about nearby seafood restaurants. She recommended Wintzells, which was within walking distance of the motel..and it was wonderful! Walmart was very close when we needed to buy a pair of sunglasses, and Mobile was only 10 minutes away. We drove there to vivit the USS Alabama battleship. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Nice having a continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA PORTE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

every thing was fine only the ice machine wasn"t working could hear people walking in room above us hotel looked good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PORTER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGWOOD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The service was excellent, very friendly staff, both on the phone when I reserved the room and when we arrived. Big smiling faces when we walked up to the front desk. The hotel was clean and the room was fine. No frills but looks kind of modern... kind of like Ikea. The bed was comfortable.

The only minor issue I had was that the TV channels were not high definition... kind of grainy, at least on the couple of stations we watched. But I really liked the room and the good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JEREMY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHLEHEM
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel. Pleasant stay. My only complaint would be that the hotel would not provide a fridge for my single room despite the fact that I was staying for a month.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHAUN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
8.7 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Address: 1124 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saraland
#2 Family Hotel in Saraland
#4 Business Hotel in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Saraland / Mobile Area Hotel Saraland
Microtel Inn And Suites Saraland / Mobile Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing