We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact, but Classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Compact, but Classy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived very late and were greeted by two desk-clerks who were very welcoming and pleasant; bordering on entertaining. They brought a smile to our faces and it was appreciated after a long day on the road. The room was on the small side but extremely clean and modern; actually; it was a European-styled room and was quite classy. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The only thing missing was a refrigerator. The breakfast offered a pleasant selection of choices including make-your-own waffles and very tasty biscuits and gravy. It was a very good value; I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    165
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
209
87
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
here
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located off I-65 @ Exit 13. Wintzells Seafood, Ruby Tuesday, Catfish Junction, Krystal, etc. are nearby. Accomodations were good, no complaints...rooms were nice and cozy. Staff was friendly. If ever in the area, will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jktdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed one night in this small hotel. Very clean with a more modern look than usual. Rooms are small, more the size of europeans rooms actually. There is not a fridge or a microwave in each one /!\.
Breaksfast was basic, and the breakfast room very small.

Overall a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Welcomed into hotel with coffee and cupcakes while suitcases were being taken to bedrooms. No complaints whatsoever with facilities or staff as everything was just perfect. Complimentary breakfast was fine and dandy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here while in Mobile for a tennis tournament. I chose this hotel because I wanted something clean and safe that was not down in the congested, crazy Airport Blvd. area. This location worked out great for getting to and from the Mobile Tennis Center - very easy to get to off I-65 and no dealing with service roads. The price was better than most hotels in Mobile and included basic breakfast fare. It looks like the hotel must be fairly new - everything was clean and up-to-date. The service we had was great - the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The only negative we found was when we came down for breakfast our second day near the end of serving time, a few things were out and not replenished. We probably could have asked to get them, but needed to run.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 250JudyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

good clean small motel. greeted with coffe and cup cakes. rooms nicely decorated and very clean.free use of computer, staff friendly and curteous.limited choice at breakfast,but was adequate and best of all free! couple of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel is a remarkable value for the money. Terry on the front desk evening shift gave me a wonderful arrival experience and ensured me that I would have a trouble free stay, especially since I was there for a funeral. Dan on the morning shift was a gem, answering all my questions and meeting my request with the most professional yet guest- friendly manner. The rooms were very spacious, lots of table top space and counter space in the bathrooms. The room was extremely clean, smelled cleaned and we had no issues at all in the rooms. The housekeepers were amazing, seen but never heard as they made this hotel sparkle. The breakfast area was kept neat and orderly at all times. When I encountered the staff during my 3 night stay, each and every one of them were friendly and took wonderful care of me and my Husband.
There is no need to go anywhere else if you are in the North Mobile area, you won't find better quality and meet another staff like this. It would be a waste of your money to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshallPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Address: 1124 Shelton Beach Rd, Saraland, AL 36571-3016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saraland
#2 Family Hotel in Saraland
#4 Business Hotel in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Saraland / Mobile Area
Microtel Inn & Suites Saraland / Mobile Area Hotel Saraland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing