We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn is back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I remember Holiday Inn being the hotel of the 80's but then like so many, they became outdated.
Upon booking, I knew the Holiday Inn franchise did a complete makeover on most of their hotels but didn't expect the transformation to be so posh and modern! Everything was perfect, the room size, the service, and especially the most important part of the stay...the BED!!! Unbelievably comfortable! If you need a room check out Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLAjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I agree the re-launch of the brand was a terriffic idea. We are glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 159 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mobile, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My stay at this hotel was the best . And we enjoyed ourselves and thanks for helping. And also thanks for asking. Ok the bed was the best it was very nice. The bathroom was very clean and nice. And also my kids loved the pool the best of all. The breakfast was alright but it could be better. And I will be back for another stay very soon. Thanks again for a nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Mrs. Pickens I will be back in September for one night stay. Thanks again the Pickens family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay back in July. I just wanted to let you know as of November we have added a few more healthier items to our breakfast bar. We do look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is easy on, easy off Interstate 65. Our room was big, very clean, and quiet. The hotel looks brand new, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom and shower are large, and the AC worked great. Plus the price was reasonable. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We choose this hotel thinking it was close to the airport. As far as airport hotels go they are all in this area but it takes 20 mins to get there because of all the traffic lights.

The shuttle does not start before 6am unless they are taking airline crew to a flight but again this did not work for us. Recommend you take a taxi, cost was reasonable only $20 to the airport as our flight departed at 6am and we need an hour pre-flight to clear security etc.

Staff were excellent and so was the shuttle driver and restaurent manager, standard of food for dinner was good. They have television at the booth tables ...

Beds are extremely comfortable, soft pillows spacious bathroom the 01/02 rooms are the most spacious and the furtherest from the road so quiet as well and there is free wifi and free parking.

Lots of eating options and shopping options nearby but you still need a car as there are busy highways everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for 01/02 rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chessybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hotel is either new or remodeled. Very clean, friendly staff and nice pool. Stayed overnight on way to florida. will stop next year again. rooms excellent and have refrigerator and microwave. Bathrooms spotless..Pool large

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baybear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you have stayed in one, you have stayed in most. You can't go wrong with a HIE. We stopped off for 1 night's stay on our way to Orange Beach. We swam in the pool. It was clean and quiet. The rooms were clean and the stay was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandsTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Awesome clean and NEW! VERY GOOD FITNESS ROOM! Friendly staff and good part of town. We got there at 11pm before reaching Gulf Shores from Memphis...and had no problem getting a room for under a hundred bucks! Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland

Address: 1401 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saraland
#1 Family Hotel in Saraland
Price Range: $102 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience. Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast. Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road. When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mobile/Saraland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing