We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southern hospitallity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the time you walk into the beautifully decorated lobby with the fancy look of a southern plantation look, you are greeted by a genuine "southern belle" they have the deep south accent, to your amazinly comfortable bed, any of the staff you see are very polite and ask if they can help you do something or need some local info near this very historical area

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived at 11pm and need a double room. I was a little put off by the rate ($100/night). For this area, that is very high. However, the hotel itself, is clean, spacious, and without a doubt the best in town. The room was in excellent condition- wardrobe, dresser, mini-frig, microwave-perfect for long stays, business & families. It is conveniently located on the highway- several restaurants within walking distance. There is a pool but of course, it was closed for the winter. I usually have very low expectations when a hotel has "free breakfast" but was pleasantly surprised. There was a nice selection of ham, omelet, french toast, cold cereal, bread, bagels, fresh-cut fruit, juice, coffee and (yes!) hot tea. Despite the high-rate for this area, (I am generally a budget traveler) the hotel is a great place to stay and highly recommended. I will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast is great!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryGCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Decided to take a weekend trip with my daughter. We stayed at the Best Western in Russellville, AL and very much enjoyed the stay. The employees were very personable and we were made to feel very welcome. Great Service!!!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel that I always look forward to staying at. Welcoming and caring staff.... comfortable and appealing rooms.... great deluxe hot breakfast. There is no where else I would rather be when traveling in this part of Alabama.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 912garya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfy stay, but noticed sheet rock dust in corners of floor in Presidential Suite. Jacuzzi made me not mind it so much. Small parking lot. Had the feel of an older hotel which had been renovated. Overall, we enjoyed our smoking suite, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best Western has remodeled this hotel from top to bottom. They've done a good job. No real complaints, and I've stayed several times and attended a small conference on site. Some of the room furniture seems to be leftover from before the renovation, but it's only noticeable because they've done such a good job up upgrading the entire facility. I do plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The service and attitude of the employees couldn't be better. Comfortable room and excellent prices. Plenty of off-site restaurants to choose from. Small town, country atmosphere. For the business traveler, many major plants are within a 30 minute drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russellville
15.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel & Suites
23.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#3 of 5 in Tuscumbia
100 reviews
22.4 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites

Address: 13770 Highway 43, Russellville, AL 35653-2834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel Russellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing