We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older property, but well priced, and clean....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We have stayed at this property, for the last 10 years, on our way down to Florida..Have never had a complaint or been unhappy. Plenty of restaurants in the areal And now with the Bass Pro Shop, behind the hotel, and, its something to do, if you are just an overnighter. Good value..... and Nice Breakfast.....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 351 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

The Prattville Hampton Inn is below standards and expensive. The facility is a mixture of an old motor lodge, with exterior room entrance, with an added on three story building. The "newer" building's hotel rooms are all accessed from the interior similar to most other Hampton Inns, with one exception. If you want the security of a key-accessed, newer building, there is an additional charge. Our newer room was dated, dusty, and the beer bottle caps--not ours, on the floor were an unwelcome sight. The breakfast was similar to other Hamptons. After one night my wife and I checked out and went to Montgomery and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for the same cost but it was newer, more comfortable, and the breakfast beats Hampton Inn by a mile. I frequently travel and more and more find myself staying at a Holiday Inn Express because they are newer and cost the same as a Hampton Inn. If you stay at the Hampton Inn (Prattville) expect motor lodge accomodations for full-price Hampton Inn cost.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfpack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Everything was nice and clean. The people were very polite, especially Joan!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherTravelerK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

This room was OK, just not up to what I expect for Hampton Inn. Hotel is in two parts - an older part that looks like it may be remodeled from a lesser hotel and a new part that looks "Hampton". Beds were good, room was clean, but bath was really crowded in. The breakfast area is in the older part and way too small for the number of guests, but the breakfast was pretty good. Being in the older part the value for the cost was not that good, maybe if we'd been in the newer part we'd have been happier, but I'm sure the cost would have been even higher. I'd recommend, but with a caution that the inn was not quite what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveler047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

This hotel was a little older with exterior access. It was, however very clean, mostly updated, and very comfortable with a new bed. They offered a hot breakfast in the morning consisting of fresh fruit, toast, eggs, and biscuit and gravy. For the money, you can't beat it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

Nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and a very friendly and helpful staff. Location was fantastic.. right off I-65 but convenient to anything a traveler could possibly want. Access to Montgomery downtown is very easy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Prattville, AL, on March 21, 2008. The hotel is very conveniently located next to I-65 and close to several good restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but otherwise unremarkable. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the room became very crowded when we were there. The lobby area offers fruit, cookies, and beverages. We were satisfied with our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prattville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
59 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Address: 2585 Cobb Hill Pl, Prattville, AL 36066-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing