We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Two thumbs up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Prattville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2585 Cobb's Hill Place, Prattville, AL 36066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a very nice and clean place with all the comfort of home which is a plus in my book. My family and I stop here on our way to Florida had a very nice and pleasant stay which this will now on be our half way stop place of rest professional staff and to top it off they serves hot breakfast every morning. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mike G,

I greatly appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and we thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience and that you have chosen to stay with us during your travels. Thank you again for choosing our Howard Johnson - Prattville for your lodging needs and we hope that we have the pleasure of your visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Catrice Spence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    28
    18
    10
See reviews for
73
43
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prattville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

when my group went to check in the hotel around 5 pm. Our rooms were not available. They stated it will be around 45 minutes to a hour. After waiting 45 minutes the rooms were still not ready. The young lady behind the counter was very nice and apologetic. I just feel like if the rooms are suppose to be ready by 3 that we should not have to wait until almost 6 to get in our room. The young lady ended up switching our rooms so we could get checked in and make it to the banquet on time. We were attending a bowling tournament and had a banquet for our kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Teresa B,

Thank you for choosing our Howard Johnson for your recent lodging needs and for your 5 STAR rating. I am extremely saddened to learn that you had a bad experience at check in during your recent visit, and even more disappointed that we failed to have the rooms ready for your group at the appropriate time. As soon as I learned of this I called and spoke to the Group Coordinator and I thank her and each of you for allowing us to resolve the issue. Please honor us with another visit the next time you are in the area, and I am confident we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Catrice Spence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remlap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is my home away from home great friendly people and service the staff is always helpful to do anything for u that they can would highly recommend them to friends and family to stay nice pool and convent to the Bass ProShop always have hot Coffee fresh and ready 24/7

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSXDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear CSXDOC,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your 5 star rating. It is a great pleasure to know that our team makes you feel at home when you are here. We strive to ensure that each of our guest experience a "Home Away from Home" feeling when staying with us. We greatly appreciate you being our guest and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Catrice Spence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

As a person who travels a lot, I have found this Howard Johnson to be just what I needed to ensure I was at my best to handle business. Comfort is very important to me. The staff was polite, professional and concerned. My room was clean and comfortable. I will be returning. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear C W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your 5 Star Rating. We are pleased to hear that you found the comfort you expected and the professionalism that you needed to take care of your business. We know you have a choice of hotels when traveling but we are delighted that you chose our Howard Johnson - Prattville. We look forward to your next visit when in the Prattville area.

Sincerely,

Catrice Spence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prattville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Prattville
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Property: Howard Johnson Prattville
Address: 2585 Cobb's Hill Place, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing