We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Was The Best Hotel I've Stayed At By Far.... Of Course Its An Old Property But The Environment Is Oh So Heartwarming. The Desk Clerk On Morning Shift (The Black Girl) Mizzy I Think That's Her Name Deserves A Raise Because She Is EXCELLENT. I Enjoyed My Stay. The Beds Were Comfortable And The Breakfast Bar Was Great. I Recommend This Place To Any And Everyone You Will Not Regret It....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MieshaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Howard Johnson - Prattville, AL and for your 5 Star rating of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments of our team. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    85
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
110
58
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have only one negative comment and that is because cigarete smoke bothers me really bad. I wish the ash cans would be moved from right next to the entray way of the hotel. It is an offensive smell. When I walked up to the door of my buildingand reached for the door I had to bend a little to get my key from my purse and the smoke came right up into ,y face. I did not notice it smoking when I walked up to the door because I was trying to get in out of the cold. Other than that I would recommend your hotel to any of my friends or other associates. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
4 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Debra M. , thank you for takng the time to share your thoughts with us. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please accept my sincere apology for the smoke smell and please know that we have taken the appropriate steps to ensure that this does not happen again. We are so thankful for your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel just off the I-65 Interstate. Everything was spotless. Bed was soooo comfortable. Best night's night slept I've had in a while. Breakfast was very good and the staff was always very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank usgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

the most run-down Hilton property I have ever stayed at and I stay at Hilton 50-60 nights a year. I continue being a loyal Hilton fan (and just booked a vacation stay at a Hilton in Gatlinburg) but I wil not stay at this Hampton again.

Torn Furniture, Mold in the microwave and bath. Rude night receptionist (and I am a Diamnod member)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSVSHRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First off, travelling as government, I could not stay in the rooms that were "within" the building. I was required to stay in one of the "outer rooms". That I could understand. The employees were lovely, polite, and professional. No complaints there.

The room was fairly clean [I checked the bed and bath for critters]. Working fridge, microwave, TV, H/C water, and AC. Now, for the Security!! Door handle was loose and beginning to work its way out of the door, the bolt DID NOT work - but at least the door had one of the clamp bolts that could be used from the inside. I called the front desk and they sent up a young woman who apologized for the problem and tried to fix the door. NOT!! She said a maintenance person could be up to fix it around 9PM. NOT!!! So I delt with that for the rest of the week.

Breakfast .... MREs taste much better!!! Recommend you go to McD's ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janes861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prattville
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Millbrook
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Property: Howard Johnson Prattville
Address: 2585 Cobb Hill Pl, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing