We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picky traveller finds a good place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Picky traveller finds a good place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I ALWAYS rely heavily on reviews and photos to decide on where to stay. I am a regular traveller for work. This location is approximately 25 minutes from where I am working but I'm glad I decided to stay here.

First, I requested on the fly, an aggressive, early check-in. Francine (I believe) checked for clean rooms completed and granted the request hours before check in. Upon entering, I was pleasantly surprised with the room. A rather large room, nicely decorated and a good sized bathroom. Downfall of the bathroom is that there is no hair dryer. I am a female and often get ready in the morning (shower and all), so the fact that there is no hair dryer is strange.

My second stay was a repeat of the first. I again requested early check-in, was sick and just needed rest to shake off the illness. Susan this time honored the request hours early than check-in. I moved from the first room as I simply prefer end units and on the lower floors. Hours after checking into my first room, Susan moved me without judgement...this was nice.

My stay was very quiet, and at the time of my stay, the hotel was very busy. It's obvious that you can't really hear from room-to-room which is an added bonus. The best part, the A/C unit is quiet! My last few trips, I have been plagued with dated units that force me to turn off the units, or stay up late at nights.

Will definitely be back when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are quieter as the pool is on the opposite side of the hotel. First level r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine M, General Manager at Courtyard Montgomery Prattville, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you were happy with your stay. All of our rooms do have hair dryers; they are not mounted, but they are kept inside a bag in the closets. We are looking into getting something in the room to inform guests of this and we will make sure to explain this upon check-in as well. Thank you so much for your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
31
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were passing through, and this hotel fit the moment. They moved us to a different room because someone was smoking outside just beneath our window. No problem. Clean rooms, efficient personnel. Good overnight stopover.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine M, General Manager at Courtyard Montgomery Prattville, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay. We are happy that we were able to take care of your needs and get you to a room that was comfortable for you. We look forward to serving you again on your future trips to Prattville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed one night for business in this Courtyard. I'm not sure if my Marriott account was flagged for some reason after the last stay at the Courtyard in Gulf Shores, but almost as soon as we unlocked the door to our room, the front desk called to see if everything in the room was OK! Believe me, this time we inspected closely to ensure that this room was clean, and it was. Standard Courtyard accommodations; nothing outstanding but clean and comfortable. This Courtyard offers a discounted breakfast buffet when you check in; the buffet reverts to regular price if you don't take advantage of the offer at checkin. This Courtyard has not yet been updated to the new lobby and the "cafe-style" restaurant. Compentent friendly staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very disappointed in our recent stay. Our room was dirty and smelled musty. Breakfast was good but it didn't come cheap. Excellent service in dining area. Front desk however was a different story. The young man was not well trained and awkward in his position. When informed him of our rooms condition his response was "uh alraight". We expected more from a marriot. We have stayed at two other hotels on this exit. I'm convinced the only reason this hotel is #1 on tripadvidor is because it's the best of the worst.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie00, General Manager at Courtyard Montgomery Prattville, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We take these comments seriously and use them as a training tool to better equip our associates to exceed guest expectations. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed. We hope that when you return to our area, you will give us a chance to prove that the service you received was not typical and we will do everything we can to make your next stay an excellent one. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hotel was very clean, neat, and nice. Hotel is updated and new looking but walls are very thin. I could here car doors slamming and alarms going off in ther middle of the night. The pool is nothing to wow over, kind of basic. Rooms were small but nice. Bed was good but sheets were kind of rough. Staff was very friendly. I would recomend this hotel for business and comfort but not price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMiller919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nice and new(er) hotel, really great staff, and a great location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Prattville while traveling from Chicago to Florida. We had previously stayed at the Marriott Resort in Prattville and the Courtyard was a good alternative. The hotel is fairly new, served a good breakfast for only $6 per person and is right in the middle of a developing area of Prattville with plenty of restaurants and easy access to I-65. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reallaw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montgomery Marriott Prattville Hotel & Conference Center at Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Montgomery Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Montgomery Prattville

Property: Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
Address: 2620 Legends Dr, Prattville, AL 36066-7746 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery/Prattville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Prattville
#3 Family Hotel in Prattville
#5 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Montgomery Prattville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Prattville. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Marriott Prattville, Alabama is just off I-65 next to the Robert Trent Jones golf course. We're also minutes from downtown Montgomery, key businesses like Hyundai Motor, International Paper, Alabama State University, Southern Company and Hancock Bank, and attractions like the Rosa Parks Museum, and the Harriott II Riverboat. Our hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as a 32-inch HDTV, a microwave, and a mini-fridge in every guest room. Relax in our pool, or work out in our fitness room. Planning an event? Our larger meeting space hosts up to 50. Make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Montgomery Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Montgomery/Prattville Hotel Prattville
Courtyard Prattville
Prattville Marriott
Prattville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing