We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Los Toros Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Prattville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lanett
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service was a little slow, but we did have a large group. Everyone enjoyed the delicious food. It is nice getting to try a different food creation that is not on the menu back home.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank auburngir16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service at great prices”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Number 59 is fantastic either beef or chicken. The fajita nachos are fantastic. The flan is great. The portions are large and the service is always great. José and Minor are fantastic. I always ask for one of them.

The Margaritas are great. Not weak like some Mexican restaurants serve. Wednesday and Saturday nights the margaritas are 99 cents.


My favorite Mexican restaurant in Prattville.

Helpful?
Thank pcbdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No Gracias”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just your average Mexican restaurant in a strip mall - but then again there aren't many which are not located in a strip mall here in the US. No real ambiance and all of the usual suspect on the menu. Service was good however and after a long day of travel if you don't feel like exploring this is convenient if you are staying close by (La Quinta).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungryhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious! Best ever!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I had the chicken and steak fajitas; husband had grande steak burrito. The meats were excellent, wonderful seasoning. Husband said his burrito was the best he's had. Both of us agree that the food here didn't taste like other Mexican restaurants, which we find typically taste pretty much the same. The chips were warm, the salsa delicious. Generous portions. But it was impossible to not eat the whole meal! Reasonable prices, too.

Helpful?
2 Thank letsgo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Consistent service”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I love Los Toros and go there once, sometimes twice a week. The food is great and, sometimes more importantly, is consistent. I've been to too many places where the food is sometimes great, sometimes very bad. Los Toros is consistently good and their salsa is always fantastic. Their cheese dip with peppers in it is also very good.

I like to vary things up and try different things many times when I go and everything tastes good. The ground beef isn't quite as good as the chicken IMO, but the shrimp is actually quite good - something that I'm often wary of in Mexican restaurants. And for the price? You can't beat it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Wilson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toros Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Los Toros Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing