We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

As a dog owner, I love La Quinta. This LQ was so pleasant and attractive. Easy to find and restaurants that were within walking distance to the motel. Loved sitting out by the pool on the swing!! The staff was very friendly.......but then again, aren't they all at La Quinta? That certainly has been our experience and it's one of the reasons we choose La Quinta. We will definitely stay there on our return trip back home to Florida and any time we head back up North!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CKB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    87
    31
    21
    15
See reviews for
136
68
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stopped by late at night on our way to Destin, and could not have asked for more. Comfortable bed and fast, easy check-in and check-out. Great value. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSteffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for several years when we are going back and forth to our Florida home from up north. We have always had a pleasant experience, i.e., clean room, comfy beds, friendly staff and a great breakfast to get us on our way in the morning. We like the fact that there are a variety of restaurants, including a Dairy Queen, just outside the motel and a gas station with convenience store next door. My dog is familiar with the motel and knows where she is when we arrive and my cat, who is usually not well with any changes, gets out of his travel cage and goes directly to the window ledge where he sits for the majority of the stay, he really enjoys it. When we make our travel plans to go between our homes, we never look anywhere else to stay except La Quinta, Prattville.

Room Tip: Due to the fact that we do have the pets with us, we always ask for a ground floor room the opposite...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank macajoro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This LQ is one of those that falls in the gap between the very old Inn and Suites (which should be viewed skeptically) and the really nice new ones. It is showing some age but has been updated where possible. The breakfast was very good and the surrounding grounds for dog walking were excellent. Unfortunately, the room we were initially assigned was filled with smoke. The new one was fine but the front entryway was always crowded with outside smokers. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive but I'm not sure we'd stay there again, even though when traveling with the dog, the choices are few. I should also mention that the room AC was the old type that makes considerable noise when coming on and off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed overnight while passing through the state and were extremely pleased with our rooms. The hot breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_in_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Prattville La Quinta was a good value. The reception area was very clean, and the check in was prompt and courteous. I was assigned Room 102, and I was worried about noise from the hallway since I was close to the elevator and the parking lot, but it was very quiet. My room had two queen beds, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a desk. You got about 30 channels on the cable system.
I thought the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was fairly nice size with a lot of counter space. There was excellent water pressure in the shower. My room, the exercise room, the breafast area, and the reception area was very clean. The breakfast was a good deal, because there were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy, in addirion to the cereals, waffles, pastries, and boiled eggs.
There is a very good and inexpensive Mexican restaurant next door, a Subway in the same strip center, and a DQ in front. A lot of restaurants are within 1/4 mile.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcbdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Checked in very late, after a long night's drive THE OWNER didn't understand the computer and that the stay was being paid for using La Quinta rewards points. After a HORRIBLE night's sleep because our room was right outside the elevator and the front lobby (is this because I booked with points?) a very competent desk clerk (and I'm sorry I didn't get her name) had the problem solved and I checked out with no hassle and lots of pleasant words.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqprattville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The owner received additional training in using and understanding computers.

• The desk clerk who helped you in the morning was identified and received our commendation for the courteous, efficient manner in which she treated you, our valued guest.
• The desk clerk who helped you in the morning, received my personal commendation for the way she treated you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prattville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Address: 261 Interstate Commercial Park Loop, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prattville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prattville
#7 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville is conveniently located minutes from downtown Prattville and nearby Montgomery within close reach of attractions including Capitol Hill, Robert Trent Golf Course, and the Montgomery Civic Center. This hotel offers a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, full business center, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Prattville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville Hotel Prattville
La Quinta Prattville
Prattville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing