We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats & LIVE Music!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Prattville with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant, it is where Prattville pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Join the e-club for special offers and events, shop our Mellow retail and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Prattville is over.
Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Eats & LIVE Music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

A little pricy, but great food...excellent pizza dough and sauce! Live music in the evenings too. Try it once and you'll return!

Helpful?
Thank Gracie334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a nice casual restaurant to visit when you want something different. Their specialty is pizza but they also have sandwiches and salads. There is a great selection of beer and there is a small bar area for watching sports if that's what you want. The service is always very good. The atmosphere is relaxed and the building is eclectically decorated. The prices are moderate and it's suitable for couples, friends and families.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They have very good pizza and sandwiches. Gluten free pizza is available. If you like thin crust pizza as I do, you may request it. The service is good. They sometimes have live music at night. The younger crowd may like it, but I prefer a place that is less noisy. So, I go there during lunch or on the nights when there is no live music.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mellow mushroom not your normal pizza restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. We stopped at Mellow Mushroom in pratville, not expecting anything more than a pizza restaurant. We were really us prized when this finely plated extra large Stuffed portabello arrived at our table. It looked like something you would get at a fine New York restaurant. The service was spectacular, we ordered a magical mushroom and it was awesome. Fresh hand tossed and delicious. it uses a peso base sauce.. Unbelievably delicious. Definitely recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a decent one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel to this part of Alabama two to three times a month for a few days. There are Mellow Mushrooms available most of the places I travel. Everyone's nice, and the food is consistent with the other locations. The only problem I've had at this location was when they started mopping the floors while I was still eating. The mop water was nasty and stunk up the whole area I was sitting in. If you walk in late, don't sit in the area close to the kitchen exits and entryways. Get a booth next to the windows and close to the television and order a Philosopher's Pie. It's my go to pizza and it's crazy good. Staying away from meat? Not sure why, but for this carnivore, the vegetarian sandwich with portabella mushrooms, goat cheese, sprouts and other stuff is really quite tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank THEDoubleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing