We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just off I65 is Holiday Inn Express located in Prattville. There is nothing I can say wrong about this hotel. Friendly greeting upon arrival, quick checking, clean rooms, fast wifi, and reasonable breakfast offering. Make reservations in advance because they are always busy. Los of nearby restaurants are easily accessible.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Stilts16,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to share your experience. We always appreciate our guests' thoughts and comments. Being a Top Contributor must mean you are well traveled and have extensive hotel experience; and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again. Repeat guests are the best!! We love getting to know our guests and taking care of them every time they are in Prattville. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

The property looks great! While the front desk people were friendly, they could have performed better. The hotel was relatively empty and we were assigned a room next to an elevator and as we closed the door, we could hear the elevator. We requested a quieter room and the front desk person said you are the second person this afternoon to ask for a room not next to an elevator. We were given the Internet Access Code in all caps but had to return to the desk to find out it was really one capital letter and the rest were lower case. BUT, the main problem was 3 or 4 wake up calls at around 4:00 AM when we had not set a wake up call. On checkout, we were told it was a problem they caused when setting daylight savings time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vangaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Vangaux,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your travels. We do strive to meet and exceed our guests' needs and expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not providing an awesome experience for you. We regret the inconveniences you experienced and are truly embarrassed to have disappointed you.

Your comments and concerns are greatly appreciated; and we promise to review each issue and implement preventive measures to ensure there are no negative recurrences. Our guests' feedback is always welcome and is instrumental to our growth and improvement. We want to earn your trust and your loyalty.

We would be honored and humbled to have another chance to take care of you. Please know you are welcome to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your stay and the possibility of coming back to let us WOW you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My spouse and I were traveling through Alabama on I-59 on the way to the Gulf. We found this particular hotel based on online reviews. Some reviews mentioned that GPS was sending people to the wrong place; so we called the hotel to make sure they had rooms available and to confirm directions (Google Maps will get you to the correct place). The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is fairly new and was very clean. It is right on the Robert Trent Jones gold trail, so it was nice and quiet. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are nice, and the beds are comfortable. The hot breakfast was nice, the only thing they could improve would be the off tasting sausage gravy. If you are anywhere in the Montgomery area and looking for a place to stay head to the Holiday Inn Express in Prattville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaBelleinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

VABelleinTN,

Thank you so much for your diligence to find us and for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your review. We strive to provide a great experience for our guests here in Prattville and are thrilled that you enjoyed yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We got off the I65 just as the ice storm was closing all the roads. The staff very kindly let us check in at 9:00AM. The hotel is new, the rooms comfortable and the staff very friendly. Vera , the breakfast attendant was great. The location is perfect to be storm stayed---the Mall and restaurants are very close. We'll definitely stop here again---storm or no storm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We'd be honored to have you again, Kip48...hopefully without the storm!! We are so glad you felt safe and comfortable with us during all the ice and snow. We were truly blessed to have some awesome guests during those crazy days, and it was our pleasure to help everyone make the best of an unusual situation.

Come on back for some sunny days and maybe even a lazy day at the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here one night. Spotless new facility. Very pleased with our experience here. Great TV. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was spotless and everything was very nice. The staff was very friendly and wanted to be sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. Everything was neat and filled up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Paula H,

Thank you so much for you taking the time and effort to share a review of our hotel and service team. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and allowing us to serve you during your travels.

We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has a great staff. The front desk clerk on arrival (Janie Baylis) was especially nice and helpful. We arrived as strangers but parted as friends.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We reserved a suite as we like to sit on the sofa and watch TV as opposed to sitting in bed.

The TV placement was our only complaint. There was no TV in the sitting area, and the TV in front of the bed was too far away to view without cranking the volume to an uncourteous level. The sitting area was wired for a TV and 32" flat panels are so cheap these days that I don't understand why it lacked one. Hopefully that will change in the future.

Overall a great stay though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

ShireandWife,

Thank you so much for staying with us during the holidays and allowing us to take care of you. We appreciate your time and efforts to share your experience with us and with others. Guests' feedback is very valuable in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations; and we implement it into our actions plans to maintain a great hotel guests love.

So glad you made friends with our hospitality team. It is our priority and our pleasure to be your friend in town and create a home away from home for you.

It was very perceptive of you to notice we are prepared for TVs in our suite sitting areas, and that is in the future plans. Your comments and concerns will help us determine the right time for improvements and upgrades. Thank you for helping us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a very long and late drive. I arrived at 1am. Was greeting kindly and waited upon quickly. My room was clean and modern. The lamps had plugs in them. The room temperature was just right upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dale J,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Prattville. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you; and are grateful to you for taking the time to review us and share your experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your needs were fulfilled. Happy guests make us happy! We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range: $116 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing