We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be iced in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We got off the I65 just as the ice storm was closing all the roads. The staff very kindly let us check in at 9:00AM. The hotel is new, the rooms comfortable and the staff very friendly. Vera , the breakfast attendant was great. The location is perfect to be storm stayed---the Mall and restaurants are very close. We'll definitely stop here again---storm or no storm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We'd be honored to have you again, Kip48...hopefully without the storm!! We are so glad you felt safe and comfortable with us during all the ice and snow. We were truly blessed to have some awesome guests during those crazy days, and it was our pleasure to help everyone make the best of an unusual situation.

Come on back for some sunny days and maybe even a lazy day at the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 152 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here one night. Spotless new facility. Very pleased with our experience here. Great TV. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was spotless and everything was very nice. The staff was very friendly and wanted to be sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. Everything was neat and filled up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Paula H,

Thank you so much for you taking the time and effort to share a review of our hotel and service team. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and allowing us to serve you during your travels.

We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has a great staff. The front desk clerk on arrival (Janie Baylis) was especially nice and helpful. We arrived as strangers but parted as friends.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We reserved a suite as we like to sit on the sofa and watch TV as opposed to sitting in bed.

The TV placement was our only complaint. There was no TV in the sitting area, and the TV in front of the bed was too far away to view without cranking the volume to an uncourteous level. The sitting area was wired for a TV and 32" flat panels are so cheap these days that I don't understand why it lacked one. Hopefully that will change in the future.

Overall a great stay though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireandWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

ShireandWife,

Thank you so much for staying with us during the holidays and allowing us to take care of you. We appreciate your time and efforts to share your experience with us and with others. Guests' feedback is very valuable in our efforts to meet and exceed your expectations; and we implement it into our actions plans to maintain a great hotel guests love.

So glad you made friends with our hospitality team. It is our priority and our pleasure to be your friend in town and create a home away from home for you.

It was very perceptive of you to notice we are prepared for TVs in our suite sitting areas, and that is in the future plans. Your comments and concerns will help us determine the right time for improvements and upgrades. Thank you for helping us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a very long and late drive. I arrived at 1am. Was greeting kindly and waited upon quickly. My room was clean and modern. The lamps had plugs in them. The room temperature was just right upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dale J,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Prattville. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you; and are grateful to you for taking the time to review us and share your experience. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your needs were fulfilled. Happy guests make us happy! We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The first night was awful, the man next door was sucking the paint off the walls snoring, and his alarm clock went off for over and hour. With two kids under 4 and driving 14 hours that was not very welcoming, but the front desk was very helpful and the man was checking out that day, or they offered to switch us rooms.

Breakfast was delicious. The lady who was attending the breakfast bar Wednesday to Friday was so wonderful, she was very attentive to the needs in the room and made sure they were all met, she even made sure to pull off some food after it cooked so our boys could get some before it was all gone again. She made them smile and they asked for her Saturday morning but I guess that was her day off. She was so joyful.

Our housekeeper was amazing. We brought a small cot for our youngest to sleep on (he falls out of tall beds) she made it up every day for him. She also made sure that while she was cleaning she out our other sons teddy bear right in the middle of his bed, thank goodness she paid such close attention to that bear , because Saturday he was left behind but we called the hotel and Susan help him at the welcome desk for us. Our housekeeper was so sweet she left us a Happy Thanksgiving note also.

The view was amazing.

All in all we would love to come back and it was very enjoyable.

It's not often you still find people who really care about your needs and aren't just at work for the paycheck, all the ladies we saw/talked to, where wonderful!

Great job!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Jennifer D,

Thank you for staying with us during your Thanksgiving travels! We love taking care of families and trying to create a home away from home, especially for the little ones. We appreciate your feedback...we actually treasure it and always use it to make adjustments to be better for every guest, every stay.

I can't help but brag...we do have an awesome team here. A successful hospitality career requires a servant's heart! Thank you for acknowledging our team's service. Appreciative guests are just as good as (if not better) than the paycheck.

We would love to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We arrived for a business trip that would take us further south, and spent the night in Prattville because it was half way. The front counter staff was fantastic. She handled some small incidents with the utmost professionalism. We needed suggestions for dinner, she suggested several places and even gave us coupons! We will definitely be back...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Trisa C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to take care of you and your group during your business travels. We love our jobs, because we love our guests. Our team would be honored to take care of your team anytime!! Thanks again for your feedback...it is priceless to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a relatively new HI property. You can still smell the newness in the rooms. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I was in Prattville for a conference and my stay could not have been better. Snack bar in lobby is well stocked. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side upper floors have a nice golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BamaBacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you, 1BamaBacker, for sharing your experience with us and others. We greatly appreciate your time and effort to do so, as well as you allowing us to serve you during your conference here in Prattville. We enjoyed taking care of y'all and hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
0.3 mi away
Montgomery Marriott Prattville Hotel & Conference Center at Capitol Hill
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range: $125 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing