We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept Like A Baby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Elkmont AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Slept Like A Baby”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We arrived for a business trip that would take us further south, and spent the night in Prattville because it was half way. The front counter staff was fantastic. She handled some small incidents with the utmost professionalism. We needed suggestions for dinner, she suggested several places and even gave us coupons! We will definitely be back...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Trisa C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to take care of you and your group during your business travels. We love our jobs, because we love our guests. Our team would be honored to take care of your team anytime!! Thanks again for your feedback...it is priceless to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
32
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
126 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a relatively new HI property. You can still smell the newness in the rooms. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I was in Prattville for a conference and my stay could not have been better. Snack bar in lobby is well stocked. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side upper floors have a nice golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BamaBacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you, 1BamaBacker, for sharing your experience with us and others. We greatly appreciate your time and effort to do so, as well as you allowing us to serve you during your conference here in Prattville. We enjoyed taking care of y'all and hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn is a new construction overlooking a golf course. The workers are friendly. Vera, the breakfast host, is one of the most friendly and hard working staff members I have meet in my many stays with Holiday Inn Express nationwide. Her service alone is worth the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, Tom S. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are grateful to you for sharing your experience through a review. Vera is a diligent team member, and she loves her guests. Thank you for letting us know she took such good care of you during breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently attended a conference in Prattville and I dreaded an extended stay in a hotel. My experience has not always been good. After a long flight and a two hour drive from the airport, my spirits were lifted immediately by a cheerful desk clerk who made us feel, as much as she could, at home. Our room was clean, comfortable and stylish. The breakfast provided had many yummy choices especially for those of us who have to consider our weight. I do want to mention Vera, the breakfast host. She was amazing. She took the time to get to know people while trying to keep food available and the area clean. She personally greeted us each morning. All staff, including the cleaning crew was so friendly and accommodating. There are many wonderful walking trails I enjoyed after sitting all day. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Sandra N,

Thank you for choosing us to serve you during your conference here in Prattville. We had such a wonderful time getting to know you and your fellow conference attendees. It was certainly our pleasure to greet you and provide you with a home away from home each evening.

We are very grateful to you for the review and the recommendation. Hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had not stayed in Holiday Inn Express after having had poor feelings about Holiday inn brand. This has rejuvinated my thoughts. Well appointed by decorating staff to make this feel upscale. Very friendly, clean with great staff. Breakfast was well done and included in price. Outdoor pool and hot tub with nice exercise facility. Near the Robert Trent Jones Trail--Across street so hard to beat. Quiet and comfortable with a great sleep! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you, Dave A, for staying with us during your travels. We loved taking care of you and are thrilled that we were able to change your mind about Holiday Inn Express!

We greatly appreciate you spending the time and effort to share your satisfaction and experience with us and recommending other travelers give us the chance to serve them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Room was clean, spacious and bed comfortable. Staff very friendly, and helpful in recommending close dining choices. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast bar consisted of a wide variety of choices, and kept well stocked. Great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Climel,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you with us again. Safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel was much closer to the golf courses than we expected. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The hotel was clean and attractive. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were given the Alabama hospitality we were expecting after our other golf trips to the RTJ golf trail. The front staff was welcoming and helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, Vera was just awesome. She had a friendly smile each day, made sure we were happy with our breakfast food and area and kept everything stocked and the room clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and its lovely staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you, Gloriebee, for your review and for your recommendation. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to serve you during your golf trip. We love being next door to the RTJ Capitol Hill Course. The course gives us great scenery and brings us great guests like you.

We look forward to your next trip, and can't wait to give you more Alabama hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
308 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing