We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL STAY”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

i always have an awesome stay at this hotel. i have stayed at this hotel many times and the ladies there are very attentive to your needs. Brittany, Toni, and Jacki along with all the other employees do a great job taking care of everyone, and are very very kind. these ladies always have a great sense of humor and deal with alot of things during the day but always manage to have a greeting smile on their face anytime you go in or out of the lobby. thanks ladies for a great place to lay my head after a long days work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
You are an awesome guest, Chris H! Thank you for your kind words. It is always our pleasure to take care of our guests. I'm sure it gets rough to be away from family, friends, pets and your own bed for so many days and nights. We understand how boring and lonely it can be to eat alone every night and live out of a suitcase. That's why we try so hard to provide you a home away from home and try to get to know all of our guests. You are always welcome here, and you are considered a part of our family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
32
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Stayed for 3 days and was very impressed by everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms kept very clean, and the breakfast was exceptional. Anyone who stays must say hello to Vera and enjoy a conversation with this wonderful woman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JALANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much, JALANE D, for staying with us and for your high recommendation. We are thrilled you loved it here. It always brings us a sense of fulfillment to hear love from a guest. Our goal is to provide a great hotel guests love.

Vera is the epitome of southern hospitality, and she loves taking care of her breakfast guests. So glad you were able to spend some time and connect with her. I guarantee she'll remember you next time you stay.

So, don't be a stranger. We'd love to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in Aug 2013 and was very pleased with our stay. The hotel still looks and feels very new and upkeep is very good. The rooms were average sized rooms, but very clean. The staff was very,very friendly and helpful, felt like coming home every night as front desk person always took time to say hi and talk for a few. The location is excellent, close to restaurants and shopping areas, not far from Montgomery (an easy drive), and very close to Maxwell AFB. Located on a golf course, so our view was beautiful!!! The pool was outside and the kids had a great time, fairly large pool, never too crowded our whole stay.
Would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Room views overlooking the golf course are beautifully!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Leah B,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a great time while you were with us, because we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated having you. Our goal is to give our guests a home away from home, and it is always a pleasure to connect with such wonderful people.

We look forward to having you again, and hope all your travels are safe and special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Memphis and found this place clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we were greeted by Vera who kept the food stocked and the counters clean. Just a few miles north of Montgomery with everything you need within blocks. Enjoyed it so much made reservations here for our trip back and enjoyed it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Bagger06,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; and thank you for staying with us...twice! We are so glad you were impressed enough to come back for more and hope you found the second stay as good as the first. We strive to maintain a great hotel guests love and to provide a great experience for every guest every time.

We are impressed with your travels...70 reviews in 32 cities...WOW! We appreciate your dedication to helping others find great accommodations, good food and interesting things to do when they travel. We look forward to serving you again and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed here twice and we still think it's one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything is well organized and very clean including the pool. This place is our resting point before heading to the beach. Reasonable rate and professional staff. Right around the corner from nice restaurants and shopping. A nice golf course is right in front of the hotel. This hotel is two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violets4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you, Violets4U (love that name!), for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. Your loyalty and your "two thumbs up" are greatly appreciated. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next rest stop in Prattville. We look forward to taking care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The best asset of this Holiday Inn is the people who work here – there just aren’t enough of them. On our Friday night arrival, only one person was handling the front desk with plenty of arrivals and phone calls. On Saturday and Sunday mornings the front desk clerk shared breakfast prep duties so she had to scoot back and forth between places. It’s a noisy hotel – doors slamming and rumbling hallway ice machines. There’s only one elevator for the three-story property, and only one washer and dryer in the guest laundry so that means more waiting. Continental breakfast is average, but the waffle machine was out of service both mornings of our visit. The beds are good, and it is a good place for families with kids but it’s no quiet retreat. The people who work here are welcoming and helpful; the location is ideal, close to golf and only twelve minutes from downtown Montgomery. Ask for a room facing the golf course to enjoy the scenic view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Diane S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to take a moment to recognize you as a Senior Contributor and let you know we truly value your input. We appreciate your comments and concerns and promise to utilize your feedback in our constant efforts to provide a great hotel guests love.

Weekends are extremely busy in Prattville, and that is why our Guest Services Manager or I stay late on Friday evenings to back up the front desk and work Saturday mornings to assist our breakfast service – everything we can do to help our guests and support the team. All of our team members work hard in multiple capacities to serve our guests and help each other as well.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay; and we are pleased you were able to enjoy other amenities we have available – especially those comfortable beds! Just a quick note: we do not have a waffle machine; but we do have the popular Pancake Machine, and are so sorry it “had an accident” that busy Saturday morning of your weekend stay. I hope you were able to enjoy one of our signature cinnamon rolls as a substitute.

We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and truly regret we fell short during your visit. Please keep us in mind when traveling to or through Prattville again, and you are welcome to contact me directly to handle your reservation requests – tforster@peachtreehotelgroup.com. We would be honored to serve you again and would appreciate the opportunity to surpass your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a long trip during which we stayed in 4 Holiday Inn Express hotels, 1 Wyndham hotel, and 1 Wyndham Resort, this Holiday Inn Express in Prattville, AL was our favorite. I was expecting good things after reading the reviews prior to my making the reservation, and I wasn't disappointed. Greeted by pleasant and helpful staff. Good smell (so many smell stale, like cleaning products or even worse...stale cigarette smoke!). Very clean. Very quiet. Everything felt fresh, new, clean, and comfortable. Close to LOTS of great restaurants...in fact, we walked to the area where all the restaurants were located.
Only one small suggestion to the hotel management...one of the other hotels had freshly baked cookies waiting on the counter at check-in. After a long day's drive, that was such a treat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Wow! Thank you, Deborah W, for your review. We are so excited to be your family's favorite hotel! Our entire team strives to keep the hotel clean, quiet, comfortable and smelling good. We also love to take care of our guests and provide great experiences.

Thank you for fresh baked cookies suggestion. There is actually a raging debate behind the scenes, so we've decided to let the guests decide. Visit our Facebook page and vote for your favorite checkin snack...Fresh Baked Cookies or Fresh Popped Corn.

When our guests talk, we listen. Thanks again for your comments. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back for cookies or popcorn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
309 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing