We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Nearby Hotels
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prattville)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery(Prattville)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Prattville(Prattville)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
109
32
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
32
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecinnamon rollsnewer hotelrecently stayed herelarge bathroomstayed only one nightthe robert trent joneshour driverestaurants and shoppingflorida beachesquiet locationgood nights sleepbreakfast barrecommend this hotelgreat place to staybiscuitsdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Memphis and found this place clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and we were greeted by Vera who kept the food stocked and the counters clean. Just a few miles north of Montgomery with everything you need within blocks. Enjoyed it so much made reservations here for our trip back and enjoyed it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Bagger06,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; and thank you for staying with us...twice! We are so glad you were impressed enough to come back for more and hope you found the second stay as good as the first. We strive to maintain a great hotel guests love and to provide a great experience for every guest every time.

We are impressed with your travels...70 reviews in 32 cities...WOW! We appreciate your dedication to helping others find great accommodations, good food and interesting things to do when they travel. We look forward to serving you again and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed here twice and we still think it's one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything is well organized and very clean including the pool. This place is our resting point before heading to the beach. Reasonable rate and professional staff. Right around the corner from nice restaurants and shopping. A nice golf course is right in front of the hotel. This hotel is two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violets4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you, Violets4U (love that name!), for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. Your loyalty and your "two thumbs up" are greatly appreciated. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next rest stop in Prattville. We look forward to taking care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The best asset of this Holiday Inn is the people who work here – there just aren’t enough of them. On our Friday night arrival, only one person was handling the front desk with plenty of arrivals and phone calls. On Saturday and Sunday mornings the front desk clerk shared breakfast prep duties so she had to scoot back and forth between places. It’s a noisy hotel – doors slamming and rumbling hallway ice machines. There’s only one elevator for the three-story property, and only one washer and dryer in the guest laundry so that means more waiting. Continental breakfast is average, but the waffle machine was out of service both mornings of our visit. The beds are good, and it is a good place for families with kids but it’s no quiet retreat. The people who work here are welcoming and helpful; the location is ideal, close to golf and only twelve minutes from downtown Montgomery. Ask for a room facing the golf course to enjoy the scenic view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Diane S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to take a moment to recognize you as a Senior Contributor and let you know we truly value your input. We appreciate your comments and concerns and promise to utilize your feedback in our constant efforts to provide a great hotel guests love.

Weekends are extremely busy in Prattville, and that is why our Guest Services Manager or I stay late on Friday evenings to back up the front desk and work Saturday mornings to assist our breakfast service – everything we can do to help our guests and support the team. All of our team members work hard in multiple capacities to serve our guests and help each other as well.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay; and we are pleased you were able to enjoy other amenities we have available – especially those comfortable beds! Just a quick note: we do not have a waffle machine; but we do have the popular Pancake Machine, and are so sorry it “had an accident” that busy Saturday morning of your weekend stay. I hope you were able to enjoy one of our signature cinnamon rolls as a substitute.

We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and truly regret we fell short during your visit. Please keep us in mind when traveling to or through Prattville again, and you are welcome to contact me directly to handle your reservation requests – tforster@peachtreehotelgroup.com. We would be honored to serve you again and would appreciate the opportunity to surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a long trip during which we stayed in 4 Holiday Inn Express hotels, 1 Wyndham hotel, and 1 Wyndham Resort, this Holiday Inn Express in Prattville, AL was our favorite. I was expecting good things after reading the reviews prior to my making the reservation, and I wasn't disappointed. Greeted by pleasant and helpful staff. Good smell (so many smell stale, like cleaning products or even worse...stale cigarette smoke!). Very clean. Very quiet. Everything felt fresh, new, clean, and comfortable. Close to LOTS of great restaurants...in fact, we walked to the area where all the restaurants were located.
Only one small suggestion to the hotel management...one of the other hotels had freshly baked cookies waiting on the counter at check-in. After a long day's drive, that was such a treat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Wow! Thank you, Deborah W, for your review. We are so excited to be your family's favorite hotel! Our entire team strives to keep the hotel clean, quiet, comfortable and smelling good. We also love to take care of our guests and provide great experiences.

Thank you for fresh baked cookies suggestion. There is actually a raging debate behind the scenes, so we've decided to let the guests decide. Visit our Facebook page and vote for your favorite checkin snack...Fresh Baked Cookies or Fresh Popped Corn.

When our guests talk, we listen. Thanks again for your comments. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back for cookies or popcorn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Trust me, you will not regret staying here! It is a brand new hotel & everything is top notch! It is very modern & well ran by very friendly employees. My only complaint would be I like fruit in the mornings when traveling, they have a sign stating where the fruit is located & if empty, then they have none. This is a trivial thing, but it would have made the stay PERFECT!!!! Thanks to everyone at this hotel for providing such a wonderful over night stay for us, we will return in the fall!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Penguin2634,

We are so glad you did stay here! It was our pleasure to serve you during your travels, and we are grateful to you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers.

Please accept my sincerest apology for running out of fruit. Those bananas go like hot cakes. The pancakes go pretty quickly too!

We look forward to taking care of you again in the fall and will be sure to have lots of fruit for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews