We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were pleased with the room, even though the "suite" was just an extra long regular hotel room. The beds were comfortable and the pull out sofa was great for our 6 year old son. The breakfast was great as well. The staff members were extra nice and enhanced our experience. We will definitely consider this hotel next year on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s2shouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We really appreciate you staying with us, S2shouse. It was our pleasure to take care of you on your way to the beach. Thank you for sharing a review and for considering us again. Guests coming back is the best "review" of all! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very easy to locate and staff was excellent. Room was fantastic and decorated nicely. Definitely would stay there again. We arrived very late (about 11 pm) and everything was ready for us. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much, John B, for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your review and are very grateful for the opportunity to serve your needs during your travels. We would be honored to take care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I recently booked five rooms at this hotel, and were thrilled with the accommodations. This is a newer hotel, and located not-to-far off the interstate next to a golf course. The view from our window was great - so tranquil! The hotel was very quiet as well, and all the staff were great. As always, the hot breakfast and breakfast area were very good. I will definitely stay here again on future trips thru this area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room on the top floor. These seem the quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readytotravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Readytotravel95,

You sound like a well seasoned traveler with 72 contributions! I'd love to sit down and hear about all those adventures.

Thank you so much for staying with us and bringing such a large group of family members with you. We are so glad you all enjoyed your time with us. Your review is greatly appreciated, and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently booked a room for out-of-town family at this hotel. They stated the location was great and the accommodations were really nice. However, the one thing that my in-laws (who travel a lot) continued to rave about was the front desk clerk. They said his name was Jesse James, which they truly got a kick out of. They said they were greeted by the nicest, "Outlaw" ever! Ha! Both my mother and father-in-law raved about the front desk clerk. They said that he was the most helpful, and friendliest hotel clerk, they had ever dealt with. She said it was so nice to be greeted with a warm smile and for someone to explain everything. On another day, he was cleaning their room and said that his attention to detail was outstanding. They had never stayed in a hotel where the room would pass any military inspection. Finally, their last day, guess who checked them out? Yep, Jesse James! I'm not sure about the other employees who work their, but if they are anything like Jesse, you have a wonderful staff. If not, then you should hire more like him or at least let him train them on customer service! Please thank him for my parents and myself. It sure was comforting to know they were taken great care of while staying there. -- Joan R.

Room Tip: My biggest tip is to make sure you have Jesse James take care of you!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Joan R,

Thank you so much for letting us know how well our team took care of your family and what an awesome impression Jesse James made on them. We all strive daily to be a great hotel guests love; and we utilize ALL feedback to learn, grow and improve. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. Hope to see you with your family next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this property, and the view of the golf course is lovely in the morning. The staff was very helpful, especially Hannah the front desk clerk. I will definitely go back my next time in Prattville.

Room Tip: Get a room with the golf course view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks, Kat G, for your review. We're pretty sure the word is out on our golf course view...sunrise is amazing! Our guests can tell that Hannah loves taking care of them; and we are so glad she helped you have a great experience here. We are thrilled you will return to us...that's the BEST recommendation of all. Can't wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Robert Trent Jones golf course and the price was very reasonable. The location was perfect as it was close to the golf courses and just a short drive to many restaurants and places to shop. The hotel is new and well maintained. Our king room looked out of the front of the hotel and had a great view of the golf course. The room was quite large, with sitting area, mini-bar with coffee pot and refrigerator and a huge bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with several pillow to choose from. The free breakfast had everything from pancakes, eggs, bacon/sausage, breads and cereals and was kept well stocked. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks, Karen D, for your thoughts about our property. The beautiful views and convenient location make it a great place to stay and a great place to work as well! It's a wonderful little oasis with next door shopping and dining without all the traffic of the main road.

We always appreciate comments from Tripadvisor Senior Reviewers...we know you are true road warriors and have likely seen the good, the bad and the ugly; so your fellow travelers look to you for honest advice. It is an honor to serve you in your journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very new hotel that is convenient to Montgomery without the city hassles. The rooms are big, the beds are firm and comfortable, and the free breakfast is acceptable,. We asked for and got a third floor room with a beautiful view of the golf course (also a great view of a very heavy down pour). The staff is young, seemed well trained, and very happy in their jobs. This is not the Ritz but a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Third floor, golf course side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarbearx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Polarbearx, love your photo...so beautiful! Thank you for your time and effort to share your thoughts with us and other travelers. Feedback is a priceless gift; and we greatly appreciate yours. So glad you enjoyed your room with a view and our convenient yet quiet new hotel. We'd love to take care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range: $134 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing