We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room full of bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Room full of bugs”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

How would you like to be in bed and look up and see bugs in 7 different locations on the ceiling? We call and they offered to move us but we were concerned the bugs were in our clothes and we would be taking them with us. They said they would discount the room by 20 dollars , we packed our things in plastic bags and left.
Bad attitude , said they new about the bugs and there was nothing they could do about it.
Terrible experience , would never stay there again.
Quit surprised about the bugs but even more surprised about the way we were treated about the bugs.
Feel free to call or email me about my experience .
Tom
tfdickson@yahoo.com
904 424 0328

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Momarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We sincerely apologize again for the ladybugs in your guestroom and for not resolving the issue to your satisfaction with our first attempt. I am truly sorry we fell short of your guest service expectations.

While we are aware of the annual problem in this geographic location, we still regret the inconvenience you experienced with the invasion of the Japanese Ladybug. We will continue to work closely with our pest control to search for environmentally friendly solutions.

Thank you for allowing us to get back with you and provide you with an acceptable resolution. We appreciate your feedback, your patience and your understanding as we work to keep nature on the outside rather than the inside. Please accept our appreciation for the opportunity to serve you and our apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
32
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a priority points night...think we're the first people to stay in this room! Smells brand new and is super clean. All is great and appears to be in the heart of shopping...and convenient to Montgomery.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank susankate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Awesome! We are so glad you had a great experience; and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have choices and are grateful to you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
428 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This property can only be a few months old. The landscaping was put in very recently. It’s convenient (lots of shopping, gasoline, and restaurant options in the area) but setback enough to be very quiet.

I do not understand why newer properties still put fitness rooms where they share a wall with a sleeping room. It makes absolutely no sense to me, especially when the fitness room is open 24-hours a day! That was the room I was assigned at first but went back to the desk to request again my preference for the top floor away from elevator and ice machine noise. MUCH BETTER!

The rooms have nice, high ceilings. The rooms are spacious and modern. Excellent!

The staff needs to get a little more experience under their belt and then I’m sure they will be fine. They still seem a bit frazzled when more than one guest is in front of them.

Wonderful stay overall.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor, especially the rooms that face the parking lot. A room too close to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you while you were here in the Prattville area. Yes, we are very new...opened on September 13, 2012 and are still learning how to give guests the best experience ever. Your patience and comments are very beneficial to our growing process as we strive to meet and exceed the expectations of every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us; and we can't wait to see you again to show you what we've learned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
309 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing