We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Casitas

Las Casitas
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our whole experience there was great! Food was excellent, as was the service. Servers were super busy, but we were never without water or tea. We have been faithful customers of another Mexican restaurant here in Prattville, but Las Casitas is our new choice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
189 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent menu choices. Family friendly. Reasonable prices. Service is very attentive. Salsa is perfect.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teachall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holy Guacamole! What a wonderful meal!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful lunch here today. It was a pleasant surprise to find they offered specials in honor of veterans today! The service was amazing & the food portions were perfect! We look forward to coming back in the near future! Love this place!! You can tell the manager & employees take pride in their restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican Restaurant in Prattville”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Biggest available margaritas, really yummy food. I went here for a birthday dinner, and the service and food were both top notch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, and price”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent service! Wow....we were surprised to finally get some decent Mexican food in Alabama. The service was amazing and the prices were ridiculous. Lunch specials were only $5.95 or so and dinner around $8-$10. We were extremely amazed with the sincere and attentive service. The restaurant is really crowded (always a great sign).

Would definitely try again and again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowangel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing